or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kowloon Hotel

19 - 21 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen Restaurant The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row Bar The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 736

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3534 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3534)
Sort by:
Loke L. Couples Singapore, December 7, 2013
Nice stay for short getaway.

Location, acessiblities and good staff.
7.7
The pillows were too thin to sleep on.It might be worn-out. Have to stack 2 for better comfort. Would appreciate that the hotel provide free Wi-Fi like most hotels did. ( Need to pay HK140.00 for 24 hrs ). Most travellers only need to go on-line to check their mails which might not take long. If can provide free Wi-Fi at least @ the lobby.
Hong D. Families with young children Malaysia, December 7, 2013
frustration beyond belief

location in tsim sha tsui, proximity to tst mtr, proximity to all manner of shopping
5.3
i find it hard to believe that the staff at the front desk would have trouble understanding english. i mean this is a hotel in tst hong kong, not a remote chinese province! attitude generally very dismissive bar one or two front desk staff who were very friendly. location wise, you're in the middle of tst. roll out of bed and you're pretty much in the midst of shopping and food galore. whichever you go, you'll find something to do within 5 minutes walk. room was a bit small since i was travelling with a toddler. found it frustrating that i had to request for a 3rd bath towel every single day of my stay. front desk kept insisting that i was after a 'bus tour'!
Herbert R. Couples Philippines, December 7, 2013
the best location if you are in kowloon

location,transportation to any destination, shopping area
7.7
San S. Solo travelers Philippines, December 5, 2013
Centrally located and very easy access to the MRT.

Location. MRT. Free upgrade.
9.3
I was very contented with my stay as I booked this room at a rather low-season price. Also got a free upgrade to the Harbour Club level. The Tsimshatsui MRT station access was on the ground floor so I found traveling to everywhere so convenient. Hotel is at the back of the most expensive Peninsula Hotel. Around the corner is a Watson's and a 7-11. Nearby are McDonald's, Spaghetti Factory, and a few more eateries. Easy walk to the Harbour Mall. Took the A21 bus from the airport and the bus drop-off was right across the hotel. Cons are no free wifi and no free breakfast. Room was a good size for HK.
Lina L. Business travelers Indonesia, December 3, 2013
kowloon hotel

nice view , location , clean
9
satisfied :)
Kui W. Couples Malaysia, December 2, 2013
Close to shopping and dining.

Nearby are shops, restaurants & transportation.
7.3
Price reasonable due to its proximity to shops and restaurants.
Shaun H. Couples Australia, December 1, 2013
Great hotel, excellend location

Location, early check in, direct access to the MTR
8
Easy and convenient We arrived at the hotel at around 7:30am expecting to just drop out bags off, however our rooms were already available to check into which was great after a very early morning flight. The key benefit of this hotel is it’s location, being very central in Tsim Sha Tsui. This hotel also has direct underground access to the MTR, and direct underground access to Harbour City shopping and dining areas. Very clean and comfortable hotel, decent sized rooms (for a hotel in Kowloon) and friendly staff. Will definitely look to stay here next time I visit HK
Kim P. Business travelers Singapore, December 1, 2013
Good Centrally located hotel

Good Location. Close to public transport. Easy access to airport/ferry
7
I booked the club floor luckily. the checkin/out counters for normal rooms were really crowded. the staff on the club lounge was friendly and helpful
Joanna C. Couples Malaysia, November 27, 2013
Great Convenient location

location, cleanliness, comfort
8.7
Junhwan K. Business travelers South Korea, November 27, 2013
Value for money

aceess to the subway, close to the shoppong mall and other attractions
8.7
small but cozy and enough for the business trip

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong KongThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen RestaurantThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row BarThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01