or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kowloon Hotel

19 - 21 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen Restaurant The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row Bar The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 736

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3402 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3402)
Sort by:
Boonthai H. Business travelers Canada, July 25, 2013
Convenience

Convenience, Shopping, easy transportation access
5.7
Convenience, Shopping, easy transportation access. A bit old feeling to the hotel. Not much view, but good shopping access in neighbourhood. Good food in the area too. Air quality is not great on the street though
Yi L. Couples Singapore, July 24, 2013
Tiny and uncomfortable rooms, a lousy hotel

Location was the only good thing
5
Overall, the stay at the Kowloon Hotel was lousy. The lobby was always crowded and noisy at all times of the day. We had to queue for check in and check out even though they had 7 counters. It did not have the serenity and classy feeling a hotel should have. We regretted booking this hotel. It is definitely worthwhile to pay slightly more for a better hotel like Hyatt Regency in Hong Kong. The room and toilet was tiny. The bed was uncomfortable and so were the pillows. The pillows were so flat that even 2 pillows did not help to make any difference. The walls are also pretty thin so you can hear kids slamming the doors at 12am and mothers screaming at them next door. The location was the only perk but to be honest, in Tsim Sha Tsui, there are plenty of hotels linking to the MTR station as it is all connected underground. This is one hotel that we will never ever be booking if we were to return to Hong Kong.
Pei Y. Families with young children Malaysia, July 24, 2013
room is too small

easy to access near by attraction
6.3
i stayed 3 nights in the kowloon hotel, first i choose this hotel is because near by the station. The room is too small . The reception staff most friendly. Just check in i already waited about half and hour, please improved that services.
Murray W. Business travelers Australia, July 24, 2013
Disappointing

The location, not much else
5
The rooms were outdated, and tiny (and I stayed in the Club room). The food at breakfast was mediocre at best. For the money, there are a ton of much better hotels around Hong Kong and Kowloon specificall
Anik R. Couples India, July 24, 2013
Wonderful and delighted!!!

Location, location and location
9
Excellent, for the last few years that i have been traveling i have always stayed at this hotel and i still find this as the best placed hotel to see the city, coming from Airport via the Airport express train and then the complimentry shuttle service to all hotels including Kowloon hotel gives you the head start. Tsim Tas Shui station is easy accessible via the basement walkthrough and everything is within proximity. Just love the location!!! The hotel rooms are small but comfortable and nice, but why would you want to stay inside the room when you got so much to do outside.
Bootsakorn L. Families with young children Thailand, July 23, 2013
Suitable, small room but easy travel and shopping

Service mind staffs, close to MTR and AE shuttle bus, bounded shopping centers
9.3
This is a clean and renovated hotel. The hotel staffs had good English communication. We impressed the subway entrance at hotel lobby and AE shuttle bus stop opposite hotel. It is very comfortable in traveling around Tsim Sha Tsui which has a lot of interesting place to explore such as museum, Avenue of star, market, star ferry pier. The deluxe room is tiny but clean and comfortable. They served English news paper every morning. We are happy during the spending time in this hotel and hope to visit next time.
Jimmie S. Couples United States of America, July 23, 2013
It is a nice Hotel

Location, MRT, Resturants
9.3
We stayed only one night but it's a nice hotel. It is a metro station very close which is a big plus. There is a Morton steak house across the street as well as a Outback steak house. There are many things to see and do in the Kowloon area like shopping, clubs and just walking around looking
Ratanawan K. Couples Thailand, July 23, 2013
fun and happy

great location, near shopping area, many restaurant around
10
very pleasant stay even the hotel room is small but very clean and the hotel staffs were friendly
Ivo H. Families with young children Australia, July 22, 2013
Very centrally located

Location location location
7.7
Hotel is connected to the underground train. Right in the heart of tsim sha tsui. No facilities though. So basically it's just room to rest. And with the turnover of guests, they are very very busy. We had 2 rooms, and both bathroom had drainage issues in the bath tub. Lobby is always packed with ppl checking in and out and passing through. We were given a welcome cookies, which was nice.
Hendry J. Families with older children Indonesia, July 21, 2013
great,perfect

perfect location in the central if city
8
Be a good experinece with my family,cause close to transportaion acssess and central loacated in central city,with a good services

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong KongThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen RestaurantThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row BarThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03