Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kowloon Hotel

19 - 21 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 4291 reviews

2442 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4291)
Sort by:
June N. Couples United States of America, July 8, 2014
Club Deluxe room very small

location
6.7
Club Deluxe room is very small and the rooms are old. Slightly over rated given the room conditions. No value for money. The only thing about his hotel is that it's in a good location for shopping.
Report this review
John C. Business travelers Ireland, July 7, 2014
Well Located

Breakfasst and location
7.3
Well located however paying almost 14USd per day for internet and 20USd for breakfast will mean I will choose an alternate in the future
Report this review
Saisamorn L. Groups Thailand, July 6, 2014
Wonderful

Close to shopping area, easy to commute, good price
8.3
Good
Report this review
Noelle C. Families with young children Philippines, July 6, 2014
Centrally located, clean & comfortable rooms,

Efficient, courteous & fast service, Clean & comfortable rooms, centrally located for shopping & dining,
9
I always stay at Kowloon hotel every year for the past years because of their fast, efficient & courteous staffs, clean and comfortable rooms and the hotel is centrally located to shopping
Report this review
Ploykamon J. Couples Thailand, July 4, 2014
Good Stay

Good Service Good food Good Location
10
Report this review
Rajagopal G. Business travelers India, July 3, 2014
Very Good for a Short stay and Business.

Location , Room Fit out, Cleanliness
8.7
Just Pleasant.
Report this review
Julian G. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 3, 2014
Great!

Location; comfort; porters.
9
Great thanks! I would like to see wifi offered free of charge. Also, the check-in, check-out queues can be extremely long.... this should be sorted out, as it presents a bad impression for arrivals. The breakfast was great too... so overall, an enjoyable stay.
Report this review
Floyd B. Solo travelers United States of America, July 2, 2014
Nice little get away and a comfortable stay

Location was excellent, the staff performance for the Club room was top-notch, super easy check-in/out.
8.7
I stopped over to HKG for a couple days with a stay at the Kowloon. I was actually a little surprised at the size of the room, was smaller than I had pictured. But, the comfort level was there, and that's what really mattered, to me. The staff in the Club area were excellent, with no problem giving me a late check out. A gym facility in the hotel would really have been nice, but access to public transportation was at the doorstep. Nice little coffee shop on the ground floor, and the location simply is one of the best in TST, aside from staying right in Harbor City.
Report this review
Tracy C. Couples Malaysia, July 1, 2014
great stay friendly staff, good location,small roo

Clean,location, friendly staff
7.3
Great but small but still acceptable, nearby mtr, 7eleven is nearby
Report this review
Hans -. Business travelers Germany, June 30, 2014
Comfortable at reasonable price

Location, Breakfast, Service
8.3
Pleasant rooms in the middle of Kowloon where everything is within reach by walking.
Report this review
Previous page 541 - 550 of 2442 reviews Next page
The Kowloon Hotel Hong KongThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat HeenThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat HeenThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat HeenThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row BarThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Window CafeThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat HeenThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon I, IIThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Club Superior RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Club Deluxe Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05