Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kowloon Hotel

19 - 21 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen Restaurant The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row Bar The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 736

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3807 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3807)
Sort by:
Kevin M. Business travelers Ireland, December 18, 2013
small hotel but good value

location , value , clean
8
Very nice hotel central location , rooms are small but ok
Ong T. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2013
Great Stay In HongKong.

Great Location,Superb Clean and Attentive Staff.
9.3
A great place to stay in with a good location for shopping and dinning , what A wonderful hotel everything is just in place , especially the subway is minutes away and very convenient. Except the prices is a bit steep during year end and festive season. Still is A Great Hotel to stay when in HongKong.
Choi H. Couples Hong Kong, December 13, 2013
Great hotel

good location, nice room and near shopping malls
7.7
Business Travel to china, and located right at the ferry station. Friendly staffs, Stay before my china trip and will be staying there again after my china trip. Look forward to it.
Suteerat K. Families with young children Thailand, December 13, 2013
nice location for shopping

location comfort reasonable money value
6.7
nice hotel and location for shopping and access to public transportation
Kenneth W. Business travelers United States of America, December 13, 2013
Good location

Location, transportation options, clean
8
The main problem with this hotel is that they charge for the internet, this is unacceptable for a hotel of this price which promotes itself as being a business hotel.
Keith M. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 12, 2013
Facilities/location convenient for my needs

Location/comfortable bed/obliging staff
7.7
Rooms are very small but it did not matter as I stay in that general Kowloon area every year and location suits my presonal needs.
Pavlo S. Families with older children China, December 11, 2013
Very good location

good location
9
A nice journey! Good location. Near to the shopping mall and also metro station.
Vy L. Business travelers Canada, December 8, 2013
Amazing Location. Right beside MTR.

Location. Public Transpo. Shopping.
8.3
Great hotel. The staff was very helpful. The Club Deluxe Room was good but the breakfast was rather plain.
Loke L. Couples Singapore, December 7, 2013
Nice stay for short getaway.

Location, acessiblities and good staff.
7.7
The pillows were too thin to sleep on.It might be worn-out. Have to stack 2 for better comfort. Would appreciate that the hotel provide free Wi-Fi like most hotels did. ( Need to pay HK140.00 for 24 hrs ). Most travellers only need to go on-line to check their mails which might not take long. If can provide free Wi-Fi at least @ the lobby.
Hong D. Families with young children Malaysia, December 7, 2013
frustration beyond belief

location in tsim sha tsui, proximity to tst mtr, proximity to all manner of shopping
5.3
i find it hard to believe that the staff at the front desk would have trouble understanding english. i mean this is a hotel in tst hong kong, not a remote chinese province! attitude generally very dismissive bar one or two front desk staff who were very friendly. location wise, you're in the middle of tst. roll out of bed and you're pretty much in the midst of shopping and food galore. whichever you go, you'll find something to do within 5 minutes walk. room was a bit small since i was travelling with a toddler. found it frustrating that i had to request for a 3rd bath towel every single day of my stay. front desk kept insisting that i was after a 'bus tour'!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong KongThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen RestaurantThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row BarThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - The Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01