or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kowloon Hotel

19 - 21 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen Restaurant The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row Bar The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 736

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3479 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3479)
Sort by:
Hendro H. Groups Indonesia, August 5, 2013
the stay is good but had small incident with door

clean, comfortable and good location
8
Overall the stay is good but the door of my room was having problem. The room service had quick responded and sent someone to fix. However, it took my 1 hour which my dinner was delayed.
Ramanunni M. Business travelers India, August 5, 2013
Comfortable stay

Near shopping, dining and transportation star ferry
7.3
comfortable, good room, near to all types of restaurants, shopping and star ferry transportation... view from ferry to Hongkong is amazing
Steven L. Couples Singapore, August 4, 2013
Small room, wifi (paid) horrible

Only thing I can think of is the location
6
Check in was a long line, easy with the Agoda voucher no fuss. Room was small, bathing room flashing need improvement. 5 flush to clear...if lucky once. Wifi is a total let down cant log in half the time and I had to pay for it. I stayed 2 days used the wifi for 2 days but was charged for 3 days usage. The front desk insisted I dial up for service on my last day. Didn't want to talk to much to service people who calls their customers liars. Will be my first and last stay with this hotel.
Man W. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 3, 2013
Very nice

Convenient, tidy and clean, people are friendly
8
It's super convenient, and can go to the harbour city in 10 mins
Kosol W. Solo travelers Thailand, August 3, 2013
good

near subway, near shopping area and good service
8.3
Robert N. Couples Australia, August 1, 2013
Best Location!

Location, Public Transport, Shopping District in Kowloon
7.3
Best location to stay with a 20m walk to the MTR subway. You can't beat that any where in a dazling city like Hong Kong. I would stay here again, if i was to shop like a run away credit card! You must visit the harbour shopping centre which is a 5 minute walk away. Shuttle buses every 15 minutes directly outside teh hotel takes you to the Airport express MTR. The easiest way to travel between City and Airport.
Andrew J. Couples Singapore, July 30, 2013
Very satisfied with the room comfort and transport

Good service, food and transportation
8
Very satisfied with the stay.Good room service, transportation to airport and shopping areas.
James T. Business travelers United States of America, July 29, 2013
well located convenient hotel; quick checkin

quick check in, good location, close to public transportation
7.3
Just right for a short overnight stay on the way to China
Angeline A. Families with young children Singapore, July 29, 2013
Not bad

Location, Location, Location
7.3
Jens R. Couples Germany, July 29, 2013
Good location, small rooms (typical for Hongkong)

location, shopping possibilities
7.3
The hotel has a great location (direct subway entrance from the hotel), close to river side and a lot of shopping malls / possibilities. Albeit the lobby is normally very crowded and loud, the rooms are clean and quiet (but small, especially if you have two big luggage`s).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong KongThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen RestaurantThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row BarThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03