Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kowloon Hotel

19 - 21 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen Restaurant The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row Bar The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 736

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 3943 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3943)
Sort by:
Adam Z. Business travelers Australia, January 30, 2014
Poor quality hotel and should be avoided.

Location and that's it.
4
I spent two nights at the Kowloon and won't be going back to this hotel despite it's excellent location. Some of the staff were helpful while others were rude and intrusive. Incredibly, I had to pay for WiFi access which was very expensive to access for a single night. Staff members entered my room unannounced on two separate occasions; after ringing the doorbell a couple of times, they just walked right in. I was half dressed. My lunch, while tasty was overpriced and the tray was left outside my door the entire day even after I asked somebody to come and retrieve it. Lifts were broken or out of service on two separate occasions. It's an old hotel with very poor, tacky decor and despite paying a lot more for the room than I should have, I would have expected at least breakfast and WiFi to be included in the price for it to be tolerable. Not worth the headaches if I'm totally honest. Avoid the Kowloon - there are tons of better hotels in the area around Tsim Sha Tsui.
Report this review
Panupat K. Business travelers Thailand, January 29, 2014
good location

reasonable price
8
hotel is very nice, best location,clean room, shopping nearby the hotel
Report this review
Saleela O. Couples Thailand, January 27, 2014
close to shopping area

close to shopping area, close to city, close to mtr
7
It was good hotel, clean and close to anywhere for example close to city, shopping and mrt.
Report this review
Kit Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 27, 2014
good

good location and clean
8.7
only stayed for a night. The room was clean and tidy. Very comfortable
Report this review
Teerat R. Groups Thailand, January 27, 2014
Another good stay at this hotel

Location Location and Location
8
Very centrally located. Near Everything. But the room is small.
Report this review
Rodolfo J. Families with young children Philippines, January 25, 2014
Great, Friendly Staff, Clean Room

Clean Room, Fast Elevators, Friendly Staff
8.7
Above Average. No serious issues whatsoever. Staffs are Friendly. The hotel is super near the MTR exit/entrance. Fast foods like McDonald, 7/11 are just around the corner. Watson is also very near.
Report this review
Julie W. Families with older children United States of America, January 22, 2014
Great staff

Staff,location
8.3
Rooms are small, staff at front desk is super helpful!! Would stay here again. Location was great
Report this review
Azhar L. Families with young children Singapore, January 20, 2014
Highly recommended and value for money

location, cosy room and helpful staffs
7.7
I recommend this hotel due to its location to nearby attractions, plenty of halal food within walking distance and linked walkways to the nearby metro station. Overall,the hotel was well maintained,and the room although relatively small, was cosy enough for a family travelling with a baby. Counter staffs was quite efficient and helpful. I would definitely return for a 2nd stay.
Report this review
Buki Y. Families with young children Israel, January 20, 2014
the room is really small, location is good

location is good
5.7
In some of the rooms the double bed is Really a single 1.5 person bed, so we asked to change our room and they done so.
Report this review
Peter T. Business travelers Singapore, January 20, 2014
Good location, centrally located

location, near MRT, near shopping areas
8
The rooms are very small compared to other hotels of its price. You can hardly place a 22 inch luggage without banging into it now and then.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong KongThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen RestaurantThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row BarThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06