Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kowloon Hotel

19 - 21 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen Restaurant The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row Bar The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 736

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3287 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3287)
Sort by:
Jeffrey C. Families with young children Philippines, May 26, 2013
Its great location

location, near MTR, easy access to airport
8.3
Thaddao S. Families with older children Thailand, May 26, 2013
Convenient and close to MTR

This hotel is located in the city center where we can walk to many places such as shopping mall, tourist attraction and restaurants. I would recommend this is one of the best place to stay in HK. I
7
Petch A. Business travelers Thailand, May 25, 2013
Centrally located hotel but has no gym facility

Location, location and location.
7.7
The pillows were too flat and uncomfortable.
Stanley W. Couples Australia, May 25, 2013
quite a lively place to stay, very convenient

close to shopping, convenient to get food, but rooms are small
6.7
It was a good stay there although the room is a bit tiny; however we spend most of the time outside shopping and drinking coffee. In general, the places near the hotel are quite crowded and there are lots of good shops and restaurants.
Michael C. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 24, 2013
Bad....No free internet

No.Small room. No free internet.
6.3
No good. room is small. No free internet. The good one is near to the subway.
Vincent T. Business travelers Taiwan, May 24, 2013
Good and convenient location, easy access to MRT

Clean, room is spaceful and good location
9.3
Nice hotel to stay and with resonable room rate. However, you have to pay for internet connection which should be free as it's considered basic human right, they should also provide bottle water as complimentary.
Nancy P. Business travelers United States of America, May 24, 2013
The location is very convenient, close to shopping

convenient location, close to shops, easy acces to MRT
7
Richard S. Business travelers Australia, May 23, 2013
Great

Staff and great shopping
7.7
Methavee T. Couples Thailand, May 23, 2013
Value for Money

Easy access to MTR, Close to shopping area, Clean room
7.7
I've stayed at the Kowloon Hotel several times in the past and it has always been my choice of accommodation whenever I travel to Hong Kong. Although the room is tiny, the size is quite regular by Hong Kong standard. I recommend this hotel for anybody travelling for leisure/business and is not planning to stay in the room during the trip. The bed is comfortable and bathroom is clean. We had a problem with where to open our luggage as there is limited floor space in the room and no designated table/stand for luggage. In the end, we made do with placing one under the desk and the other at the end of the bed when we need to open it to pack/unpack and stored them under the bed at other times. We were out most of the day and only used the room to shower/sleep in. There is an MTR entrance right below the hotel (connected near the lobby) but this entrance is only available from 10 am - 10 PM since there are shops located underneath and they close it after the shops shut down. This was not available during my last trip and is quite a convenience this trip especially during the rainy season. But don't fear because there's two other MTR entrances right OUTSIDE the hotel as well if you want to access it outside the 10am-10pm time. This hotel is on the corner of Nathan road across from Peninsula Hotel and is 10-15 minutes walk to Harbor City/ Ocean Terminal if you want to catch the Star Ferry to the Hong Kong side. There's a 7-11 right around the corner as well so it's very convenient if you need a late night snack or stock up on water. I initially booked another hotel for the trip but when I saw the special deal, I had to cancel my previous reservation and make a new one for the Kowloon Hotel. We didn't get the offer with breakfast because there's restaurants all around so it's very convenient as well.
Kenny S. Business travelers Malaysia, May 23, 2013
Super location to major shopping complex

Average space,clean and great location.
6.7
I would strongly recommend for those who enjoy shopping in hong kong .the hotel is just down to most of the big shooing complex.room is a it small for twins bed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong KongThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen RestaurantThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row BarThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01