or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kowloon Hotel

19 - 21 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen Restaurant The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row Bar The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 736

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3550 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3550)
Sort by:
Jens R. Couples Germany, July 29, 2013
Good location, small rooms (typical for Hongkong)

location, shopping possibilities
7.3
The hotel has a great location (direct subway entrance from the hotel), close to river side and a lot of shopping malls / possibilities. Albeit the lobby is normally very crowded and loud, the rooms are clean and quiet (but small, especially if you have two big luggage`s).
Man W. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 29, 2013
Nice

Convenient, clean, reasonable price
8
Very convenient to stay, highly recommend, can go harbou city in 10 mins
Kishore M. Business travelers India, July 29, 2013
Great value for excellent location

Convinience, convinience, convinience
7
Excellent, served my purpose of business and shopping. Proximity to MTR, KCR and Star Ferry meant every form of conveyance was nearby, saving a lot of time. Rooms are small but serve the prupose.
Angeline A. Families with young children Singapore, July 29, 2013
Not bad

Location, Location, Location
7.3
Antonio J. Business travelers Philippines, July 28, 2013
Very Comfortable

Easy access to shopping and dining.
8
Every time I go to Hong Kong I always stay at the Kowloon Hotel. Very comfy.
Orlanda A. Solo travelers Australia, July 27, 2013
Great Location

Location, proximity to transport and shops
6.7
It was comfortable and the staff where friendly although I was disappointed that they did not offer free wi-fi in the rooms.
Boonthai H. Business travelers Canada, July 25, 2013
Convenience

Convenience, Shopping, easy transportation access
5.7
Convenience, Shopping, easy transportation access. A bit old feeling to the hotel. Not much view, but good shopping access in neighbourhood. Good food in the area too. Air quality is not great on the street though
Yi L. Couples Singapore, July 24, 2013
Tiny and uncomfortable rooms, a lousy hotel

Location was the only good thing
5
Overall, the stay at the Kowloon Hotel was lousy. The lobby was always crowded and noisy at all times of the day. We had to queue for check in and check out even though they had 7 counters. It did not have the serenity and classy feeling a hotel should have. We regretted booking this hotel. It is definitely worthwhile to pay slightly more for a better hotel like Hyatt Regency in Hong Kong. The room and toilet was tiny. The bed was uncomfortable and so were the pillows. The pillows were so flat that even 2 pillows did not help to make any difference. The walls are also pretty thin so you can hear kids slamming the doors at 12am and mothers screaming at them next door. The location was the only perk but to be honest, in Tsim Sha Tsui, there are plenty of hotels linking to the MTR station as it is all connected underground. This is one hotel that we will never ever be booking if we were to return to Hong Kong.
Pei Y. Families with young children Malaysia, July 24, 2013
room is too small

easy to access near by attraction
6.3
i stayed 3 nights in the kowloon hotel, first i choose this hotel is because near by the station. The room is too small . The reception staff most friendly. Just check in i already waited about half and hour, please improved that services.
Murray W. Business travelers Australia, July 24, 2013
Disappointing

The location, not much else
5
The rooms were outdated, and tiny (and I stayed in the Club room). The food at breakfast was mediocre at best. For the money, there are a ton of much better hotels around Hong Kong and Kowloon specificall

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong KongThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen RestaurantThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row BarThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01