My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kowloon Hotel

19 - 21 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen Restaurant The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row Bar The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 736

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2911 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2911)
Sort by:
Hoi T. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 12, 2012
Very good place but small room

Shopping center and MTR is very close
8
Enjoy stay here with easy to go to shopping, eating. Very close to the sea side. If you want to enjoy the busy HK, this hotel is must.
Fang Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 8, 2012
Convenient location but tiny room

Closed tu subways.....
5
Good location but the room is way too small.....tiny t.v ...tiny bed ....tiny everything....stuff need to be more friendly n smiling face......poor english speaking reception.....cause they hire cheaper foreign worker......
Craig M. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 3, 2012
Good location, lots to do

location, right on Nathan road.
7.7
the hotel was easy to find especially if you leave at the correct metro stop, the hotel is right outside, exit L. There are lots of things to do on Nathan road and plenty of places to eat. The room is small but very clean and well looked after. Check in was easy and quick. We stayed here one night before getting the ferry and it was worth it.
Jay N. Couples United States of America, November 3, 2012
Good location

Perfect location but Should have free wifi
8
Location is perfect but they should already offer free wifi in the rooms. Rooms are on the small side but okay for two people. Free water and coffee is good enough. The tv could be bigger :-)) check in and check out was a breeze
Rupert J. Couples Philippines, November 3, 2012
small rooms but clean and practical

very clean rooms, very good location, under the mtr, comfortable beds
8.3
We really enjoyed our stay at the Kowloon Hotel and would like to stay there again on our next trip. The location is very good specially for shopping and food. It is right under a mtr exit so you won't get wet in case it's raining.
Xu X. Business travelers China, November 3, 2012
Great location

the price is pretty fair in the peak season
8.7
Hotel is very clean and you'll have a welcome cookie. Usually the hotel offer welcome fruit. I booked the Deluxe room with coffee corner Set breakfast. But the breakfast is not that tasty. It's very convenient to Harbor city, just 8 mins walk. The location of the hotel is perfect. You can take K2 shuttle bus from Kowloon Station to hotel.(around 15 mins interval)
Hotel Feature Tip: If you travelled between Oct and the beginning of Nov, that is the trading fair and October festival in HKG.The price of hotel is much more expensive(40% higher)in terms of the 4 or 5 stars hotel. But you still can enjoy the favorable price during this peak period.
Neal O. Business travelers United States of America, November 2, 2012
Great location but small room

No nonsense hotel, near Star Ferry, 2 MTR stations, a cross-harbor tunnel, convenience store, drugstore, etc.,, in a major shopping area, close to the Kowloon Sta.
7.3
Small rooms with no extras, but all the standard amenities. Newly refurbished, so everything works. Good for a business traveler as you can get it and out the hotel efficiently. Lobby always packed with people, have to line up to see front desk person, but the line moves as the desk is always fully manned. I didn't eat a thing in the hotel. I booked with Agoda and usually get a better deal but HK was jammed before a weekend and they charged me for everything: internet, late checkout, breakfast.
Daphne T. Couples Singapore, November 1, 2012
Small rooms but good location

Near MRT and shopping
5
I stay 1 night at this hotel . It was a terrible night. I ask for a smoking room as me and bf smokes. The moment we enter the room the clean room was feel with cig smell. We both didn't even dare to smoke in the room as it may cause even stronger smell. I understand we ask for a smoking room but we didn't expect it will have a strong smell like that . As mention earlier, we be staying only 1 night. So we didn't brother to ask for change room. Assuming the smell will go off later when we leave the air con on. We check in about 4pm. At night 11pm the smell was still so strong , I had spray some of my perfume to cover the smell but it doesn't help . Causing it to be a sleepless night for me. Rooms is super small. The walking space is just nice to open your luggage . But u need to jump over your luggage to cross the other side of the room.
Shopping Tip: Branded shopping is just next door.
Misbah P. Couples India, October 31, 2012
Perfectly located and wonderful service!

Location, harbor view, customer service
9.3
We received an upgrade to the suite from the superior room - and the service was brilliant. The hotel lobby was super busy - however the overall experience was great. Definitely coming back here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cheung chau island! Cute little island away from all civilization.. must see!
Kean L. Business travelers October 31, 2012
Great location but tiny rooms

good service and its clean
9.7
great location. at the center everything such as i-square, few miniutes walk to harbour view shopping mall, near holiday inn golden mile which have a nice bar on the 2nd level, lots of nice shops along the roads, variety of nice restaurants around,have nice bars around at night,good location to walked around at night cause its near nathan road and very near mtr stations.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong KongThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen RestaurantThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row BarThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01