Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kowloon Hotel

19 - 21 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen Restaurant The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row Bar The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 736

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
4149 reviews

2364 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4149)
Sort by:
Fanchih H. Business travelers Taiwan, February 14, 2014
Great location & clean hotel

Location, Easy to access, Clean
8
Report this review
Soren H. Business travelers Denmark, February 14, 2014
Centrally located hotel at reasonable price

Great location in Kowloon, near the MRT and reasonable price
7
I have been to Kowloon hotel many times. Rooms are very small but adequate. I chose the hotel, because it has a good location and is not over prices
Report this review
Robert V. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 13, 2014
Superb location for shopping

Central location, easy to get transport, shopping
6.7
Report this review
Gong M. Business travelers China, February 11, 2014
Good location and nice staff.

location,enviornment;staff
7.7
Good location. Good for shopping; clean; nice staff; Easy check in and check out
Report this review
Atsushi W. Business travelers Japan, February 11, 2014
reasonable price, but...

price, location
5.3
many mainland Chinese people are there, so that check-in and check-out time were very bad at lobby. highly recommend that the hotel needs to express check-out system for business users.
Report this review
Chi H. Business travelers Macau, February 9, 2014
convinence, centre of the city

reasonable price, comfortable and convinence
6
the service is good and fast, the room is comfortable with reasonable price, the most important is the location is easy to access
Report this review
Edwin Y. Couples Singapore, February 7, 2014
Hotel in the middle of buzzling area

Location, airport express train shuttle bus, comfortable room size for HKG
7.7
Report this review
Adam Z. Business travelers Australia, January 30, 2014
Poor quality hotel and should be avoided.

Location and that's it.
4
I spent two nights at the Kowloon and won't be going back to this hotel despite it's excellent location. Some of the staff were helpful while others were rude and intrusive. Incredibly, I had to pay for WiFi access which was very expensive to access for a single night. Staff members entered my room unannounced on two separate occasions; after ringing the doorbell a couple of times, they just walked right in. I was half dressed. My lunch, while tasty was overpriced and the tray was left outside my door the entire day even after I asked somebody to come and retrieve it. Lifts were broken or out of service on two separate occasions. It's an old hotel with very poor, tacky decor and despite paying a lot more for the room than I should have, I would have expected at least breakfast and WiFi to be included in the price for it to be tolerable. Not worth the headaches if I'm totally honest. Avoid the Kowloon - there are tons of better hotels in the area around Tsim Sha Tsui.
Report this review
Panupat K. Business travelers Thailand, January 29, 2014
good location

reasonable price
8
hotel is very nice, best location,clean room, shopping nearby the hotel
Report this review
Saleela O. Couples Thailand, January 27, 2014
close to shopping area

close to shopping area, close to city, close to mtr
7
It was good hotel, clean and close to anywhere for example close to city, shopping and mrt.
Report this review
Previous page 671 - 680 of 2364 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen RestaurantThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row BarThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05