or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kowloon Hotel

19 - 21 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen Restaurant The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row Bar The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 736

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3233 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3233)
Sort by:
Karen W. Couples Hong Kong, April 6, 2013
geart shopping trip when staying good location hot

transoport , convience shopping
6.3
enjoy my shopping very much as just 5mins walk when i carrying many shopping batgs
Tan T. Business travelers Singapore, April 4, 2013
no comment

convenient/airport shuttle and shopping
8
Ok for me Since I had stay there often, no comment no objection
Yusnida A. Families with young children Indonesia, April 4, 2013
Convenient Location for MTR travels

Location, Clean Room, Fast Check In
6.7
As mentioned in other reviews, the location of the hotel is its strong point. It has direct access to the Tsim Sha Tsui and East Tsim Sha Tsui MTR stations from its lobby, and an elevator access in front of the building if you’re traveling with a baby stroller. The deluxe room is modern, clean, yet small as in other HK hotels. We had an extra bed installed and there really isn’t much space for suitcases or bags. The room comes with a small jacket closet and a secure safe. They provide basic toiletries in the bathroom, which is pretty neat. We cannot comment on the food because we didn’t order breakfast with the room. But it might be a good idea to include breakfast since there are no place around the hotel to get it before 10.30 am, which is the opening time for most malls in the area. Otherwise your best bet would be 7-Eleven. For additional info, coming to and from the airport to the hotel costs around HKD 250. It is also a walking distance to the Star Ferry terminal and the nice harbour where you can take a stroll and enjoy the city's skyline.
Daniel G. Couples Singapore, April 2, 2013
Location Fab!

Location Location Location
9.3
Veng V. Families with older children Macau, April 1, 2013
good view, & good for shopping

good service, & comfortable for family
7.3
Aidil A. Business travelers Singapore, April 1, 2013
A nicely renovated hong kong hotel in the city

Location, Air con, Decor
8
Overall the stay was more than satisfied. Very decent room size and has almost everything except the wifi have to pay. If wifi can be complimentary, i will rate it as a perfect hotel.
Richard C. Couples China, April 1, 2013
Nice Location and Good For a Short Term Stay

Near shopping and dining areas, Big Lobby with Security
6.3
This was our second stay in this hotel although we are not very satisfied but since our favorite hotel was fully booked that time so we settled for the nice location. The one thing that we dislike this hotel is that they do not provide free internet despite of the expensive rate. The rooms are good although not superb like many of the hotels we have been staying with over the years. Nevertheless, if all you care about in visiting Hong Kong is shopping and dining, well this is good enough.
Robert G. Families with older children Philippines, March 31, 2013
very small room but clean hotel

clean, accessible to public transport, good location
5.7
Sleeping on the bed was not comfortable and pillow is too thin only 1 spare pillow but air conditioner was great water shower was nice
Ong S. Couples Malaysia, March 31, 2013
Good location but the rooms are smaller.

Good location, clean room, easy access to the subway station
6.7
Surin B. Couples Thailand, March 31, 2013
Good location and friendly staff.

Friendly staff, good location and clean.
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong KongThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen RestaurantThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row BarThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04