or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kowloon Hotel

19 - 21 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen Restaurant The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row Bar The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 736

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3682 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3682)
Sort by:
Shirley W. Business travelers Canada, December 12, 2014
Good choice

Great location, reasonably priced, value for money
8
Good, will stay here again in the future
Chaikrit M. Couples Thailand, December 12, 2014
Prime location and near necessity facilities

Location and affordable price and house keeper good mind set
9
Great time with the hotel.
Melissa W. Business travelers Australia, December 12, 2014
Hong Kong hotel

Comfortable room, checking in, food.
9.7
See H. Business travelers Singapore, December 9, 2014
Not coming back to this hotel.

Clean, good location.
7
Front desk staff are friendly. Club floor staffs are talking to themselves while I'm there no one serving me until I ask for a drink.
Feng Y. Business travelers Taiwan, December 9, 2014
Good location

Easy traffic, clean room, friendly staff
7.3
Easy access to MRT and restaurants. Money valued hotel in CBD area.
Paula C. Solo travelers Portugal, December 7, 2014
3 day stay at Kowloon Hotel

Great location, money for value, comfortable environment
9
The greatest thing about Kowloon Hotel was it's extremely convenient location - just a few steps away from MTR (metro) station and within walking distance to the famous Avenue of Stars. Highly recommended.
Anthony G. Families with young children Malaysia, December 6, 2014
Good

Convenient location
8
Convenient Rooms a little small Minimal amenities
Azreena A. Business travelers Malaysia, December 6, 2014
Excellent location

location,location and location
7.7
The room is a little bit small but comfortable. Dissapointed with the internet wifi service though since it's not free and we need to pay HK$140 per day for the usage. Solved the problem by buying the internet sim card that is cheaper and readily available .
Ian M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 6, 2014
Check-in at the Kowloon Hotel

Location, Location, location
8.7
I regularly stop over for the night when I visit Hong Kong from Shenzhen for banking or medical appointments. The Kowloon Hotel is my preferred hotel mainly because of its situation between Nathan Road and the Ocean terminal. It is also easy to get to the MTR or to the Star Ferry if you wish to go across to Central or Wanchai and beyond. I have been using the hotel for about 8 years and never had any complaints. They have had a major renovation over the last two years and I notice that the rates have inceased but this applies to all hotels in HK. One irritation is that the checking - in procedure can take quite soon time. Even leaving it until 3 or 4 pm usually entails waiting in a substantial queue. If I find that I will be waiting, I tend to leave my bag with left luggage and go and get my business sorted before returning to check-in later. This is not ideal because I have usually come across the border from China and taken the train into TST and I would have liked to freshen up before traipsing around HongKong. Otherwise the only other complaint was that they tried to charge me for a bottle of water from the minibar. Cunningly they leave four bottles of water in the minibar and the two complimentary bottles on the counter. I do hope that this is not a deliberate ruse. I will continue to use the Kowloon Hotel so do not make it too popular thyen I will not have to queue for check-in!
Ben F. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 5, 2014
Good, worktable and reasonable

Place, cheap, nice and good
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong KongThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen RestaurantThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row BarThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04