or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kowloon Hotel

19 - 21 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen Restaurant The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row Bar The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 736

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3162 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3162)
Sort by:
Gary K. Solo travelers Canada, March 1, 2013
Right in the heart of the City!

Great location! Easy access to shopping area! Many choices for local food!
7.3
Winnie W. Couples Hong Kong, February 28, 2013
Small but convenient

great location but small rooms
6
A place with decent rooms and great location. Friendly staff with efficiency. A hotspot full of nightlife and shopping, dining as well as sightseeing activities. Major setback was the space of the room and decoration as it is just about average. Depends on whether your major focus is during the visit, this place could be one of your choices.
Ming Y. Business travelers Singapore, February 27, 2013
Great location

Walking distance to transport and food
6.3
Room is reasonably big and comfy. Close proximity to food and mtr
Kian T. Business travelers Singapore, February 26, 2013
convenient, fair for business and shopp travellers

Convenience, Clean and Fairly attentive staff
5
Ok as I am here for business but would had hope for free or cheap internet as most hotel offer free these days. Otherwise location is good.
Marjorie R. Business travelers United States of America, February 21, 2013
kowloon hotel

Location location location
7
I have stayed at this hotel many times, and though they never seem to acknowledge that I am a repeat customer I like the location. The rooms are very small but renovated in the last 2 years, so they are not worn yet. The bathrooms are nice but basic. You can't beat the location which is right behind the peninsula hotel, around the corner from the MTR and not a far walk to the waterfront.
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel has a little bistro in the lobby for coffee in the morning. Normal priced.
Gunawan T. Couples Indonesia, February 20, 2013
Extremely good location, room is small.

Price & Location unbeatable, right in the middle of Tsim Sha Tsui shopping district.
8
pro: price and location is unbeatable, right in the middle of tsim sha tsui shopping district, you can go shopping, back to hotel, and go shopping again! mtr gate is right in front of the hotel!, room is clean. cons: room is small, really small. can barely open my large luggage. queen size bed more like hobbit queen size bed. if you're 6 feet tall or more, search bigger rooms.
Yong Q. Solo travelers China, February 19, 2013
nice hotel

location
8
Local sightseeing tours can be book in kowloon hotel via grayline tour desk. also starbucks can be found next to it, with mcdonalds and some unique macau restaurants near by.Nice hotel in city heart and shopping in canton road. Airport express shuttle can be found just opposite side the hotel. Local sightseeing tours can be book in kowloon hotel via grayline tour desk. also starbucks can be found next to it, with mcdonalds and some unique macau restaurants near by.Nice hotel in city heart and shopping in canton road. Airport express shuttle can be found just opposite side the hotel. More information could be found in HOng Kong Tourism board wesite
Shopping Tip: Local sightseeing tours can be book in kowloon hotel via grayline tour desk. also starbucks can be found next to it, with mcdonalds and some unique macau restaurants near by.Nice hotel in city heart and shopping in canton road. Airport express shuttle can be found just opposite side the hotel. Local sightseeing tours can be book in kowloon hotel via grayline tour desk. also starbucks can be found next to it, with mcdonalds and some unique macau restaurants near by.Nice hotel in city heart and shopping in canton road. Airport express shuttle can be found just opposite side the hotel. More information could be found in HOng Kong Tourism board wesite
Ornello B. Solo travelers Philippines, February 19, 2013
Great location, just rigth for a single traveler

Close to MTR station, close to Star Ferry, close to all the huge shopping centers
9.3
have been going to this hotel for years. started going here when i was in college, and am already in my 40's. always great service, rooms are quite small but i don't really mind because am out the whole day anyways. really cold aircon which i love! location is perfect and a stone's throw to everywhere. love this hotel and will still continue to patronizing it!
Magdalena K. Couples Poland, February 8, 2013
Great location

location ad stuff
10
This is a grat hotel with great location. We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and we were really surprised by the professional and friendly stuff comparing with other hotels in HK. After check-in one of the front desk stuff girl come to our room answering all our questions, showing us maps and informed us where to go. It was great. But the best adventages in location just next to star ferry harbor and so close to he great view on HK island. We recomend this hotel so much.
Nguyen M. Couples Vietnam, February 8, 2013
Great location, small room

Great location, comfortable room, room service very nice
9.7
This is our second stay at this hotel, we really enjoy our stays. You will find anything you need around the hotel such as shopping center, grocery, nice restaurant, MRT.... reckon one for everyone stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong KongThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen RestaurantThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row BarThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04