or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kowloon Hotel

19 - 21 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen Restaurant The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row Bar The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 736

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3165 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3165)
Sort by:
Yee W. Solo travelers Singapore, December 16, 2012
Great location

it's right beside Tsim Sha Tsui East MTR
6
It was a pleasant stay, but Wifi was charged for HKD 130 per day per device, which i even had problems logging on to.
Mike L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 13, 2012
Ease of tramsportation good location but smallroom

location
7
Pleasant stay for single of couple but not family. Although great location but service level not outstanding somehow lacking due to a very crowaded hotel. Room definitely too small even with only a child.
Faisal M. Couples Philippines, December 13, 2012
very good hotel to stay

accessible to all shopping areas
9
good hotel stay for couples... but room is not that big for a family of 3.
Danilo R. Business travelers Philippines, December 12, 2012
Excellent location and clean rooms

Location
8.7
the rooms are small but clean and comfortable. it has complete personal amenities. staff are very efficient . no free wifi though. the hotel has excellent location as it is near everything and connected to the subway. it's restaurants serve good food.
Shopping Tip: As the hotel is near all the shops, it is easy to go back and forth to drop off the shopping bags in the room!
Sheng R. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2012
Expensive although not too bad a location

Location, Cleanliness and Location again
6.3
It is not too bad a hotel but i reckon you can get a better hotel with the price. The price is a little too expensive and I will rather stay somewhere else in the area if our friend is not staying in the same hotel.
Deniz K. Business travelers Turkey, December 9, 2012
Great location but very small rooms

the location was the best thing about the hotel
5
The rooms in this hotel are so small I could barely fit my 2 suitcases next to the bed. The service isn't the best in the world. The waiters in the bar were extremely rude to me and would not allow me to take a coke to my room! They literally snached them out of my hands and put them back in the fridge. I complained to the manager and she really didn't seem to care at all and did nothing about it. These are the things that make a difference in a hotel so I think the Kowloon has a lot to learn. I can't recommend this hotel to anyone! There are loads of hotels in the Tsin Tsan Tsui area, I suggest anyone visiting HK chooses any other one.
Carlomagno D. Couples Philippines, December 9, 2012
Above-average expectations

great location, friendly staff
8
Positive: very strategic location situated between canton and nathan roads and has an MTR exit right outside the hotel and easy to get to via Airport Express which makes it very accessible to independent travelers. Friendly and courteous staff. great room view since we got the harbor view room. Reasonably priced. Negative: small rooms, hallways, and room doors..not suitable for claustrophobics. Lobby is a bit small and internet access comes with a fee.
Shopping Tip: check out ISA boutique in the hotel basement selling luxury brands such as Hugo Boss, Prada, etc.
Chang L. Business travelers South Korea, December 7, 2012
Wonderfull Location!

Easy to access to MTR!
8
this is five times to use kowloon holtel. whenever i stay at this hotel i feel very good location. the staffs are just like five stars hotel. this time i forgot to bring my credit cards so i worried about deposit because i did not bring much cash on. i told to person in the reception and she made no deposit for me after she heard this that i did not have credit i already had a good feeling about kowloon hotel and this time i became a big fan this totel.
Jenniefer W. Families with older children Malaysia, December 7, 2012
fantastic location but room is rather small

location, convenience
8.7
this is my third time staying at this hotel and without any doubt, the location is perfect. right behind the peninsula hotel and walking distance to the mtr station. tons of good restaurants nearby. just a 5-8 minutes walk to the harbour city where u can practically get anything from groceries to high end designer shopping. however, the room is rather small but sufficient for two. if u would not like to pay so much for the peninsula hotel in tsim tsa tsui, this might be a good option as its clean and simple with superb location. definitely recommended!
Mary M. Couples Philippines, December 3, 2012
Great location but small rooms & lobby

Location
6.7
I found that the Kowloon hotel is in the heart of the shopping area & there is a MTR station close to the hotel & i was surprised that we were close to the Kowloon ferry station so it was enjoyable visiting Macau specially during the weekend.. the only points we were not so happy about the Kowloon hotel are: 1- the size of the rooms ( a bit small) 2- there was no wifi in the rooms 3- the lobby is too small If you would like to stay in Kowloon i would advise you to stay in the Peninsula hotel (if you could afford to pay more) otherwise the Kowloon hotel will be an acceptable option.
Shopping Tip: Apart of having an excelent location for the shopping & nightlife you would have varity of resturants serving a fast food & traditional food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong KongThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen RestaurantThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row BarThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04