Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kowloon Hotel

19 - 21 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen Restaurant The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row Bar The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 736

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3278 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3278)
Sort by:
Niall T. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 21, 2013
nice looking hotel in a good location

exec floor and lounge.
8.3
the hotel is placed behind the peninsula hotel on middle road. if you get the train from the airport there is a free shuttle bus to the hotel. the rooms are ok but i would recommend an up-grade to the exec floor to get the use of the lounge and the proper restaurant for breakfast. also, you can check in up-stairs, the queue for checking in at the lobby is always long due to the high turn over of guests.
Restaurant Tip: on nathen road within a 5 minute walk is a tgi friday and outback steak house
Niall T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 21, 2013
excellent location and good service

location, western stale breakfast
9
i was recommended this hotel for its location and ease to get to from the airport. it is near the star ferry and the shops and the mtr.
Wasthanapol P. Couples Thailand, January 19, 2013
Good location

Good service and fast response
9
The kowloon hotel is the first candidate hotel that i expect to stay while i traveled to hong kong. Once i have some reason that i cannot travel as per my reservation the Kowloon receptionist always help the customer with good respectation in a reason that i cannot make that trip. So, i got new reservation with full refund from the hotel. And i will tell my friend and my colleague whenever they have a plan to Hong Kong. The Kowloon hotel is your best.
Shopping Tip: There are shopping mall in kowloon hotel.
Danny L. Couples United Kingdom, January 19, 2013
Excellent location, downfall small rooms

Location!
5.7
Small lobby, small rooms, kind of small for the price.
Chor T. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 17, 2013
good location

hotel is clean
6.7
hotel mostly is busy , you can't expect to have a early check in. while it is busy they mostly can offer a check in almost by 2-3 pm. so you need to be patient. breasfast is ok. around the hotel have many small shop and just cross the road will be the best small raod shoping for everything. can consider resonable for a price about us$ 150 up and down....
Desmond C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 16, 2013
Convience for Public Transport

Near to Train Station, Good Chinese Restaurant nearby, and you could enjoy for shopping
7.7
Ann M. Groups Philippines, January 15, 2013
Cozy and Convenient

It is ideally located and has clean rooms and appropriate amenities.
8
i love that the hotel is very close to everywhere in tsim sha tsui area. location is very ideal and the cleanliness of the rooms is worth the price you pay. the convenience of going and from airport via airport express is also one factor to consider. the kowloon hotel offers this convenience especially for frequent business travelers.
Byron L. Couples United States of America, January 15, 2013
great location but small rooms

clean rooms, comfortable bed
8
The location could not be better.Concierge staff were polite and tried to be helpful but their English as not easily understood so that it was difficult to get directions for shopping or eating establishments. I would recommend having maps with shopping areas, subway routes clearly marked so we do not have to strain our eyes at the maps you are presently using. The breakfast served was OK but for Hong Kong I was expecting great hot congee. No such luck
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Going up the peak to lokk over the beautiful harbor requires a long wait to get on the train -- be prepared.There is amazing shopping all over the city. Some shopping centers offer high end merchandise while the night market has cheap clothes and stuff
Chan T. Couples China, January 14, 2013
Great location but small room

Perfect location
8
the location is perfect for shopping as it's in the middle of tst, few shopping centers close to the hotel and u will not worry for transportation as it is right at the top of mtr station. what my only complaint is the room are small, it's fit for single or couple to stay.
Mark W. Business travelers Australia, January 14, 2013
Great Location but small rooms

Close to MRT for easy access to Hong Kong
6.7
The rooms are so small that there is barely room for your suitcase. There is no shelving for clothes so you really have to live out of your suitcase. The facilities in the corporate floor are quite good - a nice relaxing environment where the staff really look after you and the nibblies are just about good enough to replace your evening meal.
Hotel Feature Tip: Use the MRT for under city travel and access to the rail network. Access is just near the lifts - easily missed. Great underground network for getting around.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong KongThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen RestaurantThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row BarThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05