or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kowloon Hotel

19 - 21 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen Restaurant The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row Bar The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 736

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3219 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3219)
Sort by:
Gunawan R. Couples Indonesia, December 29, 2012
shop and shopppp

in the centre of HK
7
this hotel is located right above the MTR of kowloon station. it is in the middle of HONG KONG island and it is very convenient to go everywhere around hong kong from this hotel. the MTR station right below the hotel makes it even more convenient to go around and you can shop around the hotel area if you do not like to travel far away as there are lots of local foods, electronics and shopping centers.
Adonis M. Couples Philippines, December 29, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location and cleanliness
8.3
I have been going to Hong Kong for several times already and it is my first time to stay at the Kowloon Hotel. I am quite satisfied with my stay particularly it's ideal location which is very near the MTR station. Although the rooms are small it is kept clean and had a nice view of the streets . The lobby design is good too and the service both from check in to check out is very good too.
Tan C. Groups Malaysia, December 29, 2012
Convenient hotel but super small room

connection with mrt
6
the room is very small , a 5 star hotel with expensive price but not facility. no swiming pool.
Shopping Tip: all major shopping center
Watcharaporn P. Business travelers Thailand, December 28, 2012
nice clean comfortable
10
nice, clean, comfortable, near shopping center, good service.
Lalana L. Families with young children Thailand, December 27, 2012
great location

MTR station is right at the front of the hotel
7
We chose this hotel because we planned to go to Disneyland by MTR and it was so convenient. Also just a walking distance to the Space Museum.
Tang K. Groups Malaysia, December 27, 2012
Convenient n lovely hotel

Strategic location
10
The hotel is awesome. The staffs are very helpful. The room is not that small. Next to MTR station. Nearby canton road. Good restaurant( Loong Yat Heen) in the hotel. Comfortable bed.
Jackson N. Families with young children Singapore, December 26, 2012
Great Location and clean

Location in shopping area
5.7
Great location for shopping amongst all brands. But not a happening place if you are looking for good hong kong supper place nearby. The nearest dessert or supper is at least 3 streets away. The bell boys are very passive and unfriendly, as they don't approach to help us with the luggages , not just with our family but i observe to other families too. I did see someone approach one of them who are just standing around but they didn't wear a smile throughout like you expect normal hotel staff to. The rooms are clean and classy but very small. Easily kicked the bed or metal chair or table leg if not careful. The mattress are very hard and uncomfortable. The double bed is Queen size but it feels smaller than usual.
Ian C. Business travelers Singapore, December 26, 2012
Fabulous business hotel!

Personal service at a great location
10
i stayed at this hotel for 10 days for a year end business project, and boy was it enjoyable staying here! nice attentive service, great breakfast spread, great conference room facilities and a nice business lounge with helpful staff around. the housekeeping lady took pains to upkeep the room around my daily schedule. bravo! if i have to pick on them, i will wish for cheaper printing/photocoping charges, and a better eggs station for breakfast. there should be a difference between fried and scrambled eggs. but overall, fabulous stay!
Hotel Feature Tip: Coming from the airport, I suggest taking the Airport Express train to Kowloon station, and there is a free inter-hotel transfer from Kowloon station to The Kowloon hotel.
Prawat C. Families with older children December 25, 2012
great location with small room

located just next to mtr, very close to shopping area and harbour
8.3
great location at the center of kowloon. mtr exit is just infront of the hotel. only 10 minutes walk to harbour where you can join the symphony of light at night. however, the room is very small.
Lily T. Groups Indonesia, December 22, 2012
Great location but small rooms

So many shops near the hotel.
8.3
Good place and location for shopping,eats...But the room so small ...
Shopping Tip: Many branded shops at this place,Tsimsha tsui

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong KongThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen RestaurantThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row BarThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03