Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kowloon Hotel

19 - 21 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen Restaurant The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row Bar The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 736

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 3952 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3952)
Sort by:
Kishore M. Business travelers India, July 29, 2013
Great value for excellent location

Convinience, convinience, convinience
7
Excellent, served my purpose of business and shopping. Proximity to MTR, KCR and Star Ferry meant every form of conveyance was nearby, saving a lot of time. Rooms are small but serve the prupose.
Report this review
Angeline A. Families with young children Singapore, July 29, 2013
Not bad

Location, Location, Location
7.3
Report this review
Antonio J. Business travelers Philippines, July 28, 2013
Very Comfortable

Easy access to shopping and dining.
8
Every time I go to Hong Kong I always stay at the Kowloon Hotel. Very comfy.
Report this review
Orlanda A. Solo travelers Australia, July 27, 2013
Great Location

Location, proximity to transport and shops
6.7
It was comfortable and the staff where friendly although I was disappointed that they did not offer free wi-fi in the rooms.
Report this review
Boonthai H. Business travelers Canada, July 25, 2013
Convenience

Convenience, Shopping, easy transportation access
5.7
Convenience, Shopping, easy transportation access. A bit old feeling to the hotel. Not much view, but good shopping access in neighbourhood. Good food in the area too. Air quality is not great on the street though
Report this review
Yi L. Couples Singapore, July 24, 2013
Tiny and uncomfortable rooms, a lousy hotel

Location was the only good thing
5
Overall, the stay at the Kowloon Hotel was lousy. The lobby was always crowded and noisy at all times of the day. We had to queue for check in and check out even though they had 7 counters. It did not have the serenity and classy feeling a hotel should have. We regretted booking this hotel. It is definitely worthwhile to pay slightly more for a better hotel like Hyatt Regency in Hong Kong. The room and toilet was tiny. The bed was uncomfortable and so were the pillows. The pillows were so flat that even 2 pillows did not help to make any difference. The walls are also pretty thin so you can hear kids slamming the doors at 12am and mothers screaming at them next door. The location was the only perk but to be honest, in Tsim Sha Tsui, there are plenty of hotels linking to the MTR station as it is all connected underground. This is one hotel that we will never ever be booking if we were to return to Hong Kong.
Report this review
Pei Y. Families with young children Malaysia, July 24, 2013
room is too small

easy to access near by attraction
6.3
i stayed 3 nights in the kowloon hotel, first i choose this hotel is because near by the station. The room is too small . The reception staff most friendly. Just check in i already waited about half and hour, please improved that services.
Report this review
Murray W. Business travelers Australia, July 24, 2013
Disappointing

The location, not much else
5
The rooms were outdated, and tiny (and I stayed in the Club room). The food at breakfast was mediocre at best. For the money, there are a ton of much better hotels around Hong Kong and Kowloon specificall
Report this review
Anik R. Couples India, July 24, 2013
Wonderful and delighted!!!

Location, location and location
9
Excellent, for the last few years that i have been traveling i have always stayed at this hotel and i still find this as the best placed hotel to see the city, coming from Airport via the Airport express train and then the complimentry shuttle service to all hotels including Kowloon hotel gives you the head start. Tsim Tas Shui station is easy accessible via the basement walkthrough and everything is within proximity. Just love the location!!! The hotel rooms are small but comfortable and nice, but why would you want to stay inside the room when you got so much to do outside.
Report this review
Bootsakorn L. Families with young children Thailand, July 23, 2013
Suitable, small room but easy travel and shopping

Service mind staffs, close to MTR and AE shuttle bus, bounded shopping centers
9.3
This is a clean and renovated hotel. The hotel staffs had good English communication. We impressed the subway entrance at hotel lobby and AE shuttle bus stop opposite hotel. It is very comfortable in traveling around Tsim Sha Tsui which has a lot of interesting place to explore such as museum, Avenue of star, market, star ferry pier. The deluxe room is tiny but clean and comfortable. They served English news paper every morning. We are happy during the spending time in this hotel and hope to visit next time.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong KongThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen RestaurantThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row BarThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03