or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kowloon Hotel

19 - 21 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen Restaurant The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row Bar The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 736

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3174 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3174)
Sort by:
Xu X. Business travelers China, November 3, 2012
Great location

the price is pretty fair in the peak season
8.7
Hotel is very clean and you'll have a welcome cookie. Usually the hotel offer welcome fruit. I booked the Deluxe room with coffee corner Set breakfast. But the breakfast is not that tasty. It's very convenient to Harbor city, just 8 mins walk. The location of the hotel is perfect. You can take K2 shuttle bus from Kowloon Station to hotel.(around 15 mins interval)
Hotel Feature Tip: If you travelled between Oct and the beginning of Nov, that is the trading fair and October festival in HKG.The price of hotel is much more expensive(40% higher)in terms of the 4 or 5 stars hotel. But you still can enjoy the favorable price during this peak period.
Neal O. Business travelers United States of America, November 2, 2012
Great location but small room

No nonsense hotel, near Star Ferry, 2 MTR stations, a cross-harbor tunnel, convenience store, drugstore, etc.,, in a major shopping area, close to the Kowloon Sta.
7.3
Small rooms with no extras, but all the standard amenities. Newly refurbished, so everything works. Good for a business traveler as you can get it and out the hotel efficiently. Lobby always packed with people, have to line up to see front desk person, but the line moves as the desk is always fully manned. I didn't eat a thing in the hotel. I booked with Agoda and usually get a better deal but HK was jammed before a weekend and they charged me for everything: internet, late checkout, breakfast.
Daphne T. Couples Singapore, November 1, 2012
Small rooms but good location

Near MRT and shopping
5
I stay 1 night at this hotel . It was a terrible night. I ask for a smoking room as me and bf smokes. The moment we enter the room the clean room was feel with cig smell. We both didn't even dare to smoke in the room as it may cause even stronger smell. I understand we ask for a smoking room but we didn't expect it will have a strong smell like that . As mention earlier, we be staying only 1 night. So we didn't brother to ask for change room. Assuming the smell will go off later when we leave the air con on. We check in about 4pm. At night 11pm the smell was still so strong , I had spray some of my perfume to cover the smell but it doesn't help . Causing it to be a sleepless night for me. Rooms is super small. The walking space is just nice to open your luggage . But u need to jump over your luggage to cross the other side of the room.
Shopping Tip: Branded shopping is just next door.
Misbah P. Couples India, October 31, 2012
Perfectly located and wonderful service!

Location, harbor view, customer service
9.3
We received an upgrade to the suite from the superior room - and the service was brilliant. The hotel lobby was super busy - however the overall experience was great. Definitely coming back here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cheung chau island! Cute little island away from all civilization.. must see!
Kean L. Business travelers October 31, 2012
Great location but tiny rooms

good service and its clean
9.7
great location. at the center everything such as i-square, few miniutes walk to harbour view shopping mall, near holiday inn golden mile which have a nice bar on the 2nd level, lots of nice shops along the roads, variety of nice restaurants around,have nice bars around at night,good location to walked around at night cause its near nathan road and very near mtr stations.
Petch A. Business travelers Thailand, October 30, 2012
Very convenient location

Location
8
Located just behind the Peninsula hotel in the heart of shopping area. MTR station is right next door with underground access so one can escape from the rain. Very good location. Small room but adequate.
Zamri M. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, October 30, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location
7
The location was great with great access to shops and public transport. However the rooms were so small. It was cramped when you drop your luggages in the rooms. Not suitable for travellers having large luggages.
Boris L. Couples Israel, October 29, 2012
nice place

locatione
8
the best location in tsim cia tsui near by evreythings , metro just go to beisment floor around all the Restorants and shopping center in kowloon TST it`s very important place the hotel nice and clean , rooms big and good , bed very comfortable
Shopping Tip: around a lot shoppings center
Jennifer V. Families with older children Philippines, October 29, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Heart of shopping area
7.3
Good location but for a standard room, it's really very small. We can hardly move our luggage because of the small place. Good location though, 5 mins walk to ocean terminal, 2mins to mtr .
Gustavo G. Business travelers Switzerland, October 29, 2012
Good location

Convenient
7.7
After complaining about the room with no sea view which I had booked, I was relocated in a better room with some view.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong KongThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen RestaurantThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row BarThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08