Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kowloon Hotel

19 - 21 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen Restaurant The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row Bar The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 736

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 3944 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3944)
Sort by:
Husein Y. Couples India, July 8, 2013
good stay many reteran near hotel nice restarant

good staf good area near many resterant with good food esy to go anywhere can enjoy full night i will stay again this hotel
5
vary good stay rooms are small but clean sorounding many local restarent indian food thai food pakistani food vary near from hotel harber view nice to if you want shoping
Report this review
Weerapriya A. Couples Thailand, July 8, 2013
This hotel is in a real good location indeed.

very good location,easy to access the subway and shopping area, many good local restaurant is all around
9.3
I enjoy this trip and I love the Kowloon hotel location.
Report this review
Hans S. Couples Malaysia, July 8, 2013
Beautiful and a perfect place to stay

location location location
9.7
everything is perfect except for check-in and check-out. it took me 20 mins. thats the only downside but other than that its all up. 5-star. :)
Report this review
Yin M. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 7, 2013
Value for money

Location, location & location
8.3
This is my second stay within one week. Hotel is in Tsim Sha Tsui. Kowloon Hotel is very near the MTR station Tsim Sha Tsui East. The Promenade is within walking distance and it has a twice a night light and laser show. A variety of food outlets and shopping is right next to the hotel.
Report this review
Noelle C. Families with older children Philippines, July 7, 2013
Comfortable room, fast and efficient hotel service

Clean rooms, fast and efficient hotel service, shopping paradise, and easy access to transport
8
Kowloon Hotel is my favorite hotel in Hong Kong from now on. The rooms are new, comfortable and clean, hotel service both front desk and housekeeping were fast and efficient. Hotel staff understand English and can communicate effectively. Checking in and out is fast. MTR access is inside the hotel. Price was just right. Although I haven't tried the hotel food, I believe it will be good. Will definitely be staying here again soon.
Report this review
Richie Z. Groups China, July 7, 2013
Near to both Tsim Sha Tsui & East Tsim Sha Tsui

Near MTR Exit
5.7
Felt the location though near shopping like Canton Road Harbour City but still need a certain amount of walking, unlike Langham Place Hotel which is right next to the Langham Place Mall and in the more happening place of Mongkok instead of Tsim Sha Tsui
Report this review
Dr M. Families with young children Australia, July 6, 2013
Just OK - Very small rooms

Good location
5
Disapointing - internet access fee outrageous!! Rooms to small for couple and 3 year old. My wife and baby had to sleep on the floor because the double bed was so small.
Report this review
Yuk L. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 5, 2013
Room is too small, but close to City centre

Price is reasonable, good location, close to shopping mall
7.7
Pros: Reasonable price, located at city centre and close to shopping malls Cons: Room and bed is too small. You can hardly walk through the room if you opened your luggage.
Report this review
Yanisa S. Business travelers Thailand, July 4, 2013
This is the Hotel...not your house...//

1.Location..,2.Check in & Check out..and 3.Room service..//.
8
1.For business man sometime we need the flexible ..check in and check out..and the hotel too strick coz we must postphone to longer stay. 2.As we have to check in with other hotel ,it not covenience to packing the personal belonging.3.The Taxi's service..its took a long qurre to get. etc.
Report this review
Irawati S. Families with older children Indonesia, July 4, 2013
Convenient & pleasant

Great location, reasonably priced, clean rooms
7
Overall we had a pleasant stay, very close to MTR, museums, shoppings and ferry terminals. From the harbour front, the hotel is located right behind The Peninsula. Rooms are clean although they are very small, no free wifi, not recommended for families with young children.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong KongThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen RestaurantThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row BarThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03