Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kowloon Hotel

19 - 21 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
4149 reviews

2364 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4149)
Sort by:
Chung W. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 23, 2013
the location is very good for shopping

location is good, room is clean and big enough for family
8
The location is very good, just next to Tsim Sha Tsim MTR station, easily to go any seesighting spot. The room is clean and big enough for 2 adults and 1 kid.
Report this review
Cesar M. Couples Philippines, August 22, 2013
Convenient and centrally located

accessibility, close to shopping center, comfortable and clean rooms, fast service
8
Nice stay, good and convenient location, close to shopping areas,efficient staff, room is quite small
Report this review
Maria E. Solo travelers Philippines, August 22, 2013
great value for money

walking distance to MTR, near the Cultural Center, Space Museaum, Star Ferry and shopping centers
9
I stayed in a Club room so had free internet and separate check-in. The separate check-in proved to be an important benefit since the main check in at the lobby is always full and had a VERY LONG line. The extra cost for the club room was worth the additional benefits.
Report this review
Jinbiao G. Families with older children Australia, August 20, 2013
I will be back...

clean,location,service...
7
the room size quite small....and there is no toliet in the lobby...
Report this review
Lee L. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 19, 2013
Convenient location, vibrant neighborhood

Location, Convenience, Accessibility
7.7
It was a pleasant stay. It was my second time staying at The Kowloon Hotel and did not disappoint me this time around. Staff was friendly, room was clean and as always, I shall return because of its good location.
Report this review
Lee L. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 18, 2013
Pleasant and relaxing

Location, Accessibility, Friendly Staff
9.3
It was my second time staying at the Kowloon Hotel. Always a delight to stay there because great location, centrally located to major sightseeing spots
Report this review
Ng T. Business travelers Singapore, August 17, 2013
small room but good location and near mtr

good location and near shopping area
7
location and near mtr was the main reason we stay there. there was no breakfast included and small was really small.
Report this review
Wang Z. Business travelers China, August 17, 2013
Yes or no

Easily go shopping
5
Everything is bad except for the location. No free wifi in room, and even no wifi in lobby. I really can not accept this. Bed is so hard, so it is quite difficult to go sleep. Considering the very good location of this hotel, they should have a new renovation or choose a young management team. Regards
Report this review
Chan T. Business travelers China, August 17, 2013
Nice location.

Nice location. Small room. Close to foods and shopping.
8
Report this review
Darya M. Solo travelers Russia, August 16, 2013
Nice, clean and good location

Location, stuff, design
9.7
Good location, small but clean rooms, attentive stuff, it's worth for staying couple of days as transit passenger in HK
Report this review
Previous page 851 - 860 of 2364 reviews Next page
The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen RestaurantThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row BarThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05