or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kowloon Hotel

19 - 21 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen Restaurant The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row Bar The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 736

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3242 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3242)
Sort by:
Brian J. Couples Australia, June 21, 2012
Nice Hotel conveniently situated and helpful staff

Locality and public transport availability
7.7
our promotion for a couple was one breakfast each day for our 5 day stay. staff were amazingly inflexible when we requested 2 days of 2 breakfasts so we could be together and we were prepared to forego the 5th breakfast. but they said no to our request. very disappointing
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tsm Sha Tsui MTR Staion directly alongside Hotel and with Octopus Card makes all areas of Hong Kong easily accessable
Kerri-Lee R. Couples Australia, May 11, 2012
Fantasic views, great location

Location and friendly staff
9.7
we had four days and three nights in the hotel. the staff where very friendly and helpful. we payed the extra and stayed in the executive floor. it was worth the extra, with drinks, afternoon tea and cocktails at night included in the price. great views of the harbour.we will stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want a good night out we went to Happy Valley Race Club with a group tour on the Wednesday night. It was fantastic.
Graham C. Couples Australia, May 4, 2012
Good location.

Harbour views and the option of being in the harbour club
8.3
We enjoyed our stay at the Kowloon Hotel. We were invited to join the Harbour Club - at an extra cost- which proved well worth the money. It included breakfast and free drinks in the Harbour Club room. The rooms are comfortable, not overly big. The location was really good. Having a view of the harbour was great.
Shopping Tip: The markets are good value for money. Walk away after asking the price and being offered a discount - then you will find that most stall owners will offer another discount again. Don't be afraid to walk away - you can always come back later or find the same thing at another stall.
Jonathan P. Couples United States of America, May 3, 2012
Awesome location! Kowloon rocks.

Right behind Penninsula and close to shopping and restaurants.
9.7
I wasn't sure where to stay on our first visit to Hong Kong. On the first few days, we spent lots of time on the island so i thought we had made aa mistake. However, after learing the lay of the land, we realized that being in Kowloon is the most civilized location. An easy train or ferry to the island. The Kowloon Hotel was clean, had excellent service. A note, as an American, we thought the room was increditbly small, but incredibly efficient use of space. Once we adjusted, we liked the "intimacy". Great breakfast buffet in the hotel. 20% off all hotel restaurants for guests!
Restaurant Tip: Enjoy breakfast in the hotel. 20% off all hotel restaurants. Enjoy drinks at the top of the Penninsula Hotel accross the street as well as drinks at the Mandarin accross the bay.
Choo O. Groups Malaysia, April 19, 2012
Great location, good satisfaction.

Clean room and good service
9
love to stay at this hotel although the room is small and will come back the next visit.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to all shops and shopping centers, can find good food too.
Jean R. Couples Australia, April 9, 2012
Great location, rooms clean but small

Loong Yat Heen restaurant - classy and reasonably priced for the quality
9.3
Only disappointment was being given a smoking room when we had booked a non-smoking room 8 months earlier. They did swap us over next day but we had to ask again.
Hotel Feature Tip: The laundry facility at the hotel is, as most hotels, per piece. If you have a longer stay or a lot of washing, you might want to go to Sun Wah Kiu Dry Cleaners Co, Shop 8, Ground Floor, 43-49 Hankow Road, Tsim Sha Tsui - down a little lane but signposted on the footpath - 5 lbs of washing for about AUD $3.50
Leong J. Couples Singapore, April 8, 2012
Fantastic location with excellent concierge

Location, Concierge, Cleanliness
8.7
the location is fantastic as it is like right next to the mtr. they have just finished doing up part of the shopping gallery and once it is done, it will be connected to the mtr! the concierge is fantastic and speaks english thus he helped us make some restaurant bookimgs and gave us directions to shopping places. i would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody coming to hk.
Kimberly C. Families with young children Philippines, March 24, 2012
Great location but tiny rooms

location
5
i reserved a room with 2 twin beds in a non-smoking room. however, upon check-in, they didn't even mention that they were going to put us in a smoking room! we got to the room and it smelled so bad that we couldn't even go inside. i called and asked for a non-smoking room but the only one available was a room with 1 double bed. i was with my husband, my 6 year old son and my 2 year old daughter! we took the non-smoking room only because we couldn't even enter the smoking room - and it was 1:30 in the morning, so we were desperate. rooms were so tiny you could hardly even get your suitcase inside th room without hitting it (or yourself) on the bed and walls.
James G. Couples Australia, February 23, 2012
Good location, nice hotel

location
8
Nice modern hotel on the inside. Good location one street back from the water front and next to an MTR station. Small rooms but thats expected in HK. Good dim sum restaurant on the second floor.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Chi lin nunnery.
John O. Couples United Kingdom, February 22, 2012
Great location.

Small but good club lounge.
7.7
as most people say, the rooms are fairly small and you won't find a lot of wardrobe space. but it's in a good location, and if you stop on the club flor, the drinks are excellent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong KongThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen RestaurantThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row BarThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01