or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kowloon Hotel

19 - 21 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen Restaurant The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row Bar The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 736

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3178 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3178)
Sort by:
Brian P. Couples Canada, December 30, 2011
good location but small rooms

location
6.3
expensive breakfast -- not inspiring or varied food choices
Karnchanapan P. Couples Thailand, December 30, 2011
small room

very close to subway
2.3
Very small room with small bed size but very easy access. Just 2 mins from subway station. My bad experience with this hotel is about the club floor access. From my experience, hotel will normally allow 2 persons per one room for club acces, but not this hotel. This hotel allow 1 person per room for club floor access. For me, I don't think this policy is acceptable. For me this is not fair at all. When we first booked this room, we thought both of us can enjoy club floor because there was no statement showing that club floor access is only for 1 person. When we arrived there, the staff asked me to pay an extra in order to have club access for two. So, becareful if you decide to book for this kind of room.
Shopping Tip: This hotel is good for traveler who would like to use subway as their main transpotation.
Sujira S. Solo travelers Thailand, December 29, 2011
Great location but small room

Great location & cleanliness
8
Cleanliness is main point that I choosed this hotel although room is so small.
Restaurant Tip: There is one local restaurant at iSquare. Egg noodle with BBQ pork is so delicious.
Brian C. Couples Australia, December 28, 2011
great location but small rooms

good place but we dont like the rooms
6
wow we surprise the rooms very small but what we love there is the place good for shopping centre
Hotel Feature Tip: if u love big rooms dont stay here good only for single person
Leow T. Families with young children Singapore, December 28, 2011
Great location but very small room

Great location
8
the hotel location is great with the mtr station entrance right beside the hotel. it is also located near the busy nathan road with the shopping malls. the hotel room is good but too small. we had lunch and dinner at the hotel restuarant and the food was great.
Ratchanu U. Couples Thailand, December 26, 2011
Great hotel. Lovely staffs.

Walking distance to shopping area
9
loved the hotel. very clean although the room is a little too small but it's good enough for 2 person. literally 2 minutes walk from the nearest mrt and 5 minutes from shopping street. lovely staffs. superb..!!
Wong T. Families with older children Singapore, December 23, 2011
Friendly and helpful service personnels

Neat & clean rooms, very convenient location
9.7
I am staying in this hotel for the second time this year, the first was in March. The rooms, though small are very clean, neat, cosy and comfortable. Both frontline and room service personnels were very helpful, warm and friendly. Security was also rather tight in the front office which makes us feel safe. The MTR station which is located right in front of the hotel makes travelling very convenient.
Arthur L. Families with young children Singapore, December 21, 2011
too small rooms

good location
7.3
good location for shopping but rooms are too small for a family of four. beds are also too small for big size person.
Nurfaldillah H. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2011
Cookie treat!

Train at your doorstep!!
8
we stayed at the kowloon hotel for 3 nights. upon arrival, we were treated to a delightful treat: cookies which is first for us. the hotel is conveniently located amongst train station and shopping malls. easily accessible and very good service too! really enjoyed my stay in the kowloon! will definitely come back whenever im in hk.
Gregory C. Couples Australia, December 19, 2011
Good value for a HK hotel

Location
9
Room is clean and floor service was good. Like most HK hotels( unless you want to pay a fortune) the room was small but don't let that put you off this hotel. The staff were very helpful and the location is great being at the bottom of Nathan road. Plenty of places to eat at close by in Lock Street and other small lane ways. Access to the ferries is an easy walk and if you are traveling by train to Shenzhen then the train station is close by, just ask the staff. I will stay here again. Rather spend my money on doing things than pay for a fancy hotel room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong KongThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen RestaurantThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row BarThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07