Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kowloon Hotel

19 - 21 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen Restaurant The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row Bar The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 736

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3278 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3278)
Sort by:
Marian B. Couples Slovakia, January 24, 2012
I expected more for the money I payed.

Comfortable beds and good room service. Perfect location.
6.7
Uppon arrival receptionists didnt really make us feel welcome. Tey just did their job. Rooms were comfortable. I booked room with harbour view, but I was quite dissapointed. Although I could see part of the harbour, I have to say it was just a very small part. If youre looking for rooms with nice harbour view, choose different hotel - this one doesnt have any as in front of it is another much bigger (and more expencive) hotel. Forget about free internet. If you want to be connected you have to pay 130 HKD per device (?!) per 24h. For this price of the rooms interned should be provided for free. I stayed in much cheaper places with free internet. If you want to enter terrace of the hotel, you have to have it prepaid (?!), otherwise forget it. Room service was good, all cosmetics were nicely refilled and rooms nice and tidy. There in also free icecube maker in common area (probably each floor). Although room service was very good and also location is perfect, generally this hotel was very dissapointing for me. Next time I will choose place which is worth of money I pay (hopefully).
Warren C. Solo travelers Australia, January 22, 2012
Great Location, Handy to Shopping, Transport

Location
8.3
the airport transfer for the hotel was excellent, fuss free & very comfortable deluxe coach. it was a late check in for me,front counter staff were great, good english,helpful & explained the hotel & services well. i had a club room, albeit the rooms are on the small side, lets face it, they are mainly for sleeping.. hehehe.. the breakfast was exceptional, catering both chinese & western cuisine, restaurant staff were friendly & helpful. i came back & stayed again on my return journey.. as soon as i arrived at the checkin counter, the staff members were saying "welcome back" before i had time to get out my passport.. close walk to mrt ( 2 minutes ) vic harbour ( 10 minutes ).. star ferry ( 15 minutes )
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are travelling using a Debit card, You are better to pay a cash deposit for ancillaries with this group. otherwise the refund takes too long
Nguyen M. Couples Vietnam, January 20, 2012
Nice but small room.

Great location, next to MTR.
9.3
I've stayed here for 5 nights. I was really relax and comfortable every minute here. In-room service til 2AM I can have food anytime I want even midnight lolz. MTR just about 10 metres when you walk out the door., very convenient. Only small thing that I don't like is room was small. But is cool, I will still stay here next time I visit Hong Kong.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I've seen to Hong Kong forn2 times just for travel. But I will visit here for my next holiday, because of the chinese food and the weather was too great for me.
Pinpetch M. Couples Thailand, January 18, 2012
great Choice to stay in Kowloon

Location
8
Location is the greatest advantage. Small room but enough to stay comfortably. Definitely will come back.
Tan W. Couples Singapore, January 15, 2012
Great location but small rooms.

location, near MTR station.
7
The hotel room is really small and the double beds were pushed together. I guess it's the location that is worth the price. It's opposite the Peninsula.
Restaurant Tip: Must go to Royal Place Hotpot near Tsim sha tsui. Very very yummy!
Lynn P. Couples Thailand, January 15, 2012
Clean, modern style room with great harbor view!

MTR just right in front of the hotel and all the hotel staffs are very helpful
9.7
Check-in time for Kowloon hotel is fast. The hotel staff deliver service professionally. Though room is obviously smaller, the view is incomparable. I think they have renovated the hotel as it looks and feels very new and modern. The hotel front was very private (quiet & safe). I'd recommend staying at Kowloon hotel for anyone who look for a compact and modern room with great harbor view and amenities you need in a room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: View from room#1631 is great! Can see the lighting show from afar.
Sith P. Couples Thailand, January 15, 2012
Good location and clean

Clean
8
love the hotel. we had a great time. we stay two nights. we can go shopping easily. the room is clean and new even it is quite small, but good decoration. the atmosphere is great. you can get mrt easily, just in front the hotel. the symphony of light is in walking distance. shuttle bus stops in front of the hotel. this hotel is a good choice. we certainly will go back there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we stay two nights. we can go shopping easily. the room is clean and new even it is quite small, but good decoration. the atmosphere is great. you can get mrt easily, just in front the hotel. the symphony of light is in walking distance. shuttle bus stops in front of the hotel. this hotel is a good choice. we certainly will go back there.
Khee S. Business travelers Singapore, January 14, 2012
Services are ok but room is really too small

Fast response services
7.3
1. The hotel has above average services in terms of responses to cutsomer requests and needs 2. The location is excellent 3. The room is too small to be comfortable. There should be at least enough room for putting lugguages and extra clothing. 4. There are no facilities for gym activities. 5. The internet connection has problems in that I need to trouble the technicians everytime I need to connect. 6. The package only comes with breakfast (but not buffet brefast), should also provide witrh this option.
Fook K. Couples Canada, January 13, 2012
Convenient location with great service

polite and helpful staff, great service
9.3
very comfortable except the room is a bit small. the location is excellent because you are just next to the mtr station and close to the star ferry pier. you can get to places very easily. the staff are very friendly and helpful. the hotel restaurants serve great food too.
Albert B. Couples Netherlands, January 9, 2012
Great location but very small rooms

In the best place in town
7
nice hotel but extremely small rooms, in an interesting area for shopping, dinners and things ones does in hong kong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong KongThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen RestaurantThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row BarThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07