My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kowloon Hotel

19 - 21 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen Restaurant The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row Bar The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 736

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3132 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3132)
Sort by:
Choo C. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Very convenience to MTR and shopping area
8
the hotel room is vey small, but new. very easy access to china harbour, and get to macau. can come back within a day. sightseeing also near to the hetel.difficult to find good hong kong local breakfast because it is in the main city.
Nightlife Tip: Walking distance to SOGO and harbour. Enjoy the night seen of Hong Kong city.
Lee H. Families with older children Malaysia, October 20, 2011
Great Location, clean environment

excellant location, good room service
8.7
the hotel location is excellent. it's near to all public transport. Airport express shuttle bus is just in front of the hotel. Star ferry pier to hong kong island is just 5 min walk. there are lots of shopping mall around the hotel. the hotel provides daily newspaper, bottled water and coffee & tea beverage. the room is clean and well maintained. No unpleasant smell in the room. Room service is very efficient and friendly.
Shopping Tip: many shopping malls within walking distance ie: harbour city, k11, i square, chongking mall, sogo and etc
Bhupesh N. Business travelers India, October 20, 2011
Somebody has to teach them what is hospitality

There is lot of worst thing about the hotel staff
3.3
we were shocked about the room size when we entered, its okay it hk. the i called the front office no body is ready to answer properly and they speak like i was staying there for free, the entire staffs behaviour was to arrogant and some body has to teach them what is hospitality and service to them. the room even is not ready when we moved in and also we are charged more than what we shown in the website and they said there is no break fast in the price ...................
Gary R. Business travelers United States of America, October 20, 2011
Awesome room even tho small

Very comfortable room
8.3
All was great except check in took quite a while. But this seems somewhat normal in Asia
Shopping Tip: In the heart of shopping!
Terrence M. Groups Australia, October 19, 2011
Lovely hotel and service was excellent.

clean rooms, we were in harbour view room, good room size and welcome cookies
8.7
I ordered 3 rooms next to each other which we got. Hotel location excellent, We will stay there again. Coffee shop downstairs very convenient. Easy access to MTR and KRC. Shopping and finding places for food very good.
Calvin Y. Couples Hong Kong, October 13, 2011
Great location and good size room

Great location and good size room
8
Great location and good size
Jonathan W. Couples United Kingdom, October 10, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Location
6.7
We were disappointed at the size of a double room. We were very, very disappointed at the size of the wardrobe - one small single wardrobe and two small drawers for two guests staying for 10 days!! We had to leave most of our clothes in our cases. The hotel itself was clean and the staff friendly. Maybe some rooms are larger than others unfortunately our room was small.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be aware that the rooms are small and wardrobe space extremely limited.
Giorgia C. Families with young children Singapore, October 8, 2011
Convenient location but small rooms

Location
5.3
The bed is quite small for a Queen size (1.4m x 1.8m). Can't really sleep comfortably for 2 medium-size adults and definitely not the international "Queen Size" dimensions. The room is small & hardly any open space for young kids to play about. Bed sheet is clean and toilet is just as good despite being small. The complimentary breakfast was really minimal at the hotel lobby area and the hotel lobby is always looking packed with people, luggages and noisy. Overall, the stay atv this hotel is just acceptable and I don't think this can be rated as international 4-star standards.
Narongpol S. Business travelers Thailand, October 7, 2011
Great service in nice location

Near shopping area
9
The room is quite small but is located in the prime eating and shopping area
Warwick N. Couples Australia, October 6, 2011
Wonderful location.

Efficient and very friendly staff, nothing too much trouble
10
The last stop of a long seven week holiday - couldn't have stayed at a better hotel! Everything was just perfect; we upgraded to a large room with a little view of the harbour. Could walk to everything. The breakfast amazing - one of the best buffet breakfasts we have encountered. Cannot praise this hotel enough - this is where we will stay in future.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Perfect location, close to Star Ferries, MRT, bus stops.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong KongThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen RestaurantThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row BarThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06