or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kowloon Hotel

19 - 21 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen Restaurant The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row Bar The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 736

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3384 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3384)
Sort by:
Choo O. Groups Malaysia, April 19, 2012
Great location, good satisfaction.

Clean room and good service
9
love to stay at this hotel although the room is small and will come back the next visit.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to all shops and shopping centers, can find good food too.
Jean R. Couples Australia, April 9, 2012
Great location, rooms clean but small

Loong Yat Heen restaurant - classy and reasonably priced for the quality
9.3
Only disappointment was being given a smoking room when we had booked a non-smoking room 8 months earlier. They did swap us over next day but we had to ask again.
Hotel Feature Tip: The laundry facility at the hotel is, as most hotels, per piece. If you have a longer stay or a lot of washing, you might want to go to Sun Wah Kiu Dry Cleaners Co, Shop 8, Ground Floor, 43-49 Hankow Road, Tsim Sha Tsui - down a little lane but signposted on the footpath - 5 lbs of washing for about AUD $3.50
Leong J. Couples Singapore, April 8, 2012
Fantastic location with excellent concierge

Location, Concierge, Cleanliness
8.7
the location is fantastic as it is like right next to the mtr. they have just finished doing up part of the shopping gallery and once it is done, it will be connected to the mtr! the concierge is fantastic and speaks english thus he helped us make some restaurant bookimgs and gave us directions to shopping places. i would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody coming to hk.
Kimberly C. Families with young children Philippines, March 24, 2012
Great location but tiny rooms

location
5
i reserved a room with 2 twin beds in a non-smoking room. however, upon check-in, they didn't even mention that they were going to put us in a smoking room! we got to the room and it smelled so bad that we couldn't even go inside. i called and asked for a non-smoking room but the only one available was a room with 1 double bed. i was with my husband, my 6 year old son and my 2 year old daughter! we took the non-smoking room only because we couldn't even enter the smoking room - and it was 1:30 in the morning, so we were desperate. rooms were so tiny you could hardly even get your suitcase inside th room without hitting it (or yourself) on the bed and walls.
James G. Couples Australia, February 23, 2012
Good location, nice hotel

location
8
Nice modern hotel on the inside. Good location one street back from the water front and next to an MTR station. Small rooms but thats expected in HK. Good dim sum restaurant on the second floor.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Chi lin nunnery.
John O. Couples United Kingdom, February 22, 2012
Great location.

Small but good club lounge.
7.7
as most people say, the rooms are fairly small and you won't find a lot of wardrobe space. but it's in a good location, and if you stop on the club flor, the drinks are excellent.
Freddie W. Families with older children Singapore, February 22, 2012
Good location but small room with a high price tag

next to mtr station & shopping
7
had booked 2 rooms for family of 4 adults (incl. 2 elderly) + 1 toddler. rooms were surprisingly small for the price and class of hotel. only pro is its location which is next to mtr station and close proximity to shopping areas.
Dorothy H. Couples Philippines, February 21, 2012
Great location

Great location
8
When we arrived the hotel was fully booked. They gave us a room with a very small bed for 2 persons. We specifically asked for a big bed when we booked our room. So that was disappointing. But we were transferred the next day to a room with a king sized bed.
Helena R. Couples South Africa, February 18, 2012
Location

Location and very stylish decor
9
i stayed in kowloon on 8 different occasions and all rooms in hong kong/kowloon are small, enough space to move around the bed/s, a small passage to the bathroom and a table/dresser. the kowloon hotel is the same: a small room but very nicely furnished and good equipped. the location of this hotel is of the best, when you walk out on the street the entrance to the train station is a few meters (less than a 100 meters and less than a half minute walk). it is the corner of nathan street and the lobby is breath talking beautiful and stylish, so is the rest of the interior of this hotel. the shower did have hot water every time i want to shower and the linen was crisp, new and clean. when in nathan street and you are looking towards the pier you can see some of the night light displays, but obviously it would be best to see it on the pier or in a bout in the middle between kowloon and hong kong island. when visiting hong kong again i would definitely not stay in any of the two other hotels i stayed previously as this is by far hands down the best and in the same price class as the other i already stayed in.
Jay N. Couples United States of America, February 18, 2012
great location but no wi-fi

location
7.3
carpets need to be changed in the elevators and outside elevator. shd have free wi-fi. and the rooms are small

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong KongThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen RestaurantThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row BarThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08