My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kowloon Hotel

19 - 21 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen Restaurant The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row Bar The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 736

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2891 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2891)
Sort by:
Hsin C. Couples Canada, May 8, 2011
Great hotel with great location

the frontdesks have great services, the location of the hotel was excellent it was close to the mrt station.
8
it was a great stay overall. we had a good time staying at the hotel. room was clean. service was nice!!the location of the hotel was excellent it was close to the mrt station.
Hyejin C. Couples South Korea, May 7, 2011
The location was fine but the room is too tiny.

The location
4.7
When I arrived at the hotel it was pretty late and tired. The service was against my expectations. Receptionist wasn't kind.It made me feel bad. The room was tiny.There was only a bed I would say. It was big mistake to take this hotel in Hongkong.
Keng W. Couples Singapore, May 7, 2011
Great hotel with small rooms in a good location.

Location
7.3
Pleasant stay. Internet should come as standard without extra charge.
Marie P. Couples Australia, May 6, 2011
Great location with adequate room space

Location, quality breakfast, efficient service
8
We had read reviews that the rooms were small. However for a short stay the room was more than adequate. Everything was clean and well presented. It was good to have tea and coffee facilities which are seldom available in Europe. We were surprised at the cost of using the Internet. We expected free Wi-Fi in Hong Kong and the price we paid for the Internet was five times more expensive than anywhere we went in Europe when we occasionally had to pay.
Lena Y. Couples Singapore, May 5, 2011
Great locatation and convenient. Room cosy

conveniently located near bus stop, mtr station
8.7
check in was fast and efficient. concierge service professional, housekeeping prompt
Hotel Feature Tip: Pity no free wi-fi
Alvin C. Couples Singapore, May 5, 2011
Good location but room very small

Easy access to train staion & shopping area
7.7
The hotel staffs very friendly, room is clean but the room too small. After putting down luggage, can hardly find space to move around.
Shopping Tip: Very convenience to train station, shopping area & eating places.
Lay L. Families with young children Singapore, May 3, 2011
Clean and cosy room

Good location and very clean
8
hotel was located at convenient spot near tsim sha tsui mtr station. the newly renovated rooms were also very clean though it's rather small. but generally i enjoyed my stay there. it would have been better if the hotel could provide king size bed instead of queen size.
Pui H. Couples Hong Kong, May 3, 2011
the room is so small.

great location
7
the standard room is too small, it is just suit for one person, but the location is very convenient for shopping and in/out of the city.
Sim Y. Couples Malaysia, May 3, 2011
Lovely hotel with good service

services and locations
7.3
The room is fine but the toilet is too small. The location is convenient as is near to all major public transport and near major shopping districts.
Alan H. Business travelers United States of America, May 2, 2011
Great Location - Small Rooms

Room Rate Included Free Breakfast
8.7
Great staff. Very informative and friendly. Hotel is in a great location at the bottom of Nathan Road. Close to the MTR and plenty of shopping and restaurants.
Restaurant Tip: Try Jimmy's Kitchen, Morton's of Chicago and In Time

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong KongThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen RestaurantThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row BarThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08