Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kowloon Hotel

19 - 21 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 4307 reviews

2455 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4307)
Sort by:
Hendro H. Groups Indonesia, August 5, 2013
the stay is good but had small incident with door

clean, comfortable and good location
8
Overall the stay is good but the door of my room was having problem. The room service had quick responded and sent someone to fix. However, it took my 1 hour which my dinner was delayed.
Report this review
Shasi B. Families with young children Indonesia, August 5, 2013
Alrite got mosquitoes in the room

Easy accessiblity, mtr, shopping
4.7
The room was very small. Great choices of channel. No free internet which was annoying. When sleeping at night we were feeling very itchy all over body. The mtr was down which was excellent. The shopping places was connected to the hotel which was great. The staff was friendly. And the nonsmoking room smelled of smoke.
Report this review
Steven L. Couples Singapore, August 4, 2013
Small room, wifi (paid) horrible

Only thing I can think of is the location
6
Check in was a long line, easy with the Agoda voucher no fuss. Room was small, bathing room flashing need improvement. 5 flush to clear...if lucky once. Wifi is a total let down cant log in half the time and I had to pay for it. I stayed 2 days used the wifi for 2 days but was charged for 3 days usage. The front desk insisted I dial up for service on my last day. Didn't want to talk to much to service people who calls their customers liars. Will be my first and last stay with this hotel.
Report this review
Man W. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 3, 2013
Very nice

Convenient, tidy and clean, people are friendly
8
It's super convenient, and can go to the harbour city in 10 mins
Report this review
Kosol W. Solo travelers Thailand, August 3, 2013
good

near subway, near shopping area and good service
8.3
Report this review
Robert N. Couples Australia, August 1, 2013
Best Location!

Location, Public Transport, Shopping District in Kowloon
7.3
Best location to stay with a 20m walk to the MTR subway. You can't beat that any where in a dazling city like Hong Kong. I would stay here again, if i was to shop like a run away credit card! You must visit the harbour shopping centre which is a 5 minute walk away. Shuttle buses every 15 minutes directly outside teh hotel takes you to the Airport express MTR. The easiest way to travel between City and Airport.
Report this review
Andrew J. Couples Singapore, July 30, 2013
Very satisfied with the room comfort and transport

Good service, food and transportation
8
Very satisfied with the stay.Good room service, transportation to airport and shopping areas.
Report this review
James T. Business travelers United States of America, July 29, 2013
well located convenient hotel; quick checkin

quick check in, good location, close to public transportation
7.3
Just right for a short overnight stay on the way to China
Report this review
Montakand K. Families with older children Thailand, July 29, 2013
Super small room but in the heart of city

In the heart of city, easy to catch mtr, comfortable room
6.7
Very long line for check in-out, the pillow is pretty flat to sleep on. The room is super small but anyway being in hongkong u wouldnt expect hotel to be super big. But everything is chargeable even tv. Hotel staff is pretty attentive and informative. Hotel lobby is pretty small. There is access to mtr and only 1 mins walk.
Report this review
Jens R. Couples Germany, July 29, 2013
Good location, small rooms (typical for Hongkong)

location, shopping possibilities
7.3
The hotel has a great location (direct subway entrance from the hotel), close to river side and a lot of shopping malls / possibilities. Albeit the lobby is normally very crowded and loud, the rooms are clean and quiet (but small, especially if you have two big luggage`s).
Report this review
Previous page 971 - 980 of 2455 reviews Next page
The Kowloon Hotel Hong KongThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat HeenThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat HeenThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat HeenThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row BarThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Window CafeThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Window CafeThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat HeenThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee CornerThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon I, IIThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Club Superior RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Club Deluxe RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04