or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kowloon Hotel

19 - 21 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen Restaurant The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row Bar The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 736

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3535 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3535)
Sort by:
Carlomagno D. Couples Philippines, December 9, 2012
Above-average expectations

great location, friendly staff
8
Positive: very strategic location situated between canton and nathan roads and has an MTR exit right outside the hotel and easy to get to via Airport Express which makes it very accessible to independent travelers. Friendly and courteous staff. great room view since we got the harbor view room. Reasonably priced. Negative: small rooms, hallways, and room doors..not suitable for claustrophobics. Lobby is a bit small and internet access comes with a fee.
Shopping Tip: check out ISA boutique in the hotel basement selling luxury brands such as Hugo Boss, Prada, etc.
Chang L. Business travelers South Korea, December 7, 2012
Wonderfull Location!

Easy to access to MTR!
8
this is five times to use kowloon holtel. whenever i stay at this hotel i feel very good location. the staffs are just like five stars hotel. this time i forgot to bring my credit cards so i worried about deposit because i did not bring much cash on. i told to person in the reception and she made no deposit for me after she heard this that i did not have credit i already had a good feeling about kowloon hotel and this time i became a big fan this totel.
Jenniefer W. Families with older children Malaysia, December 7, 2012
fantastic location but room is rather small

location, convenience
8.7
this is my third time staying at this hotel and without any doubt, the location is perfect. right behind the peninsula hotel and walking distance to the mtr station. tons of good restaurants nearby. just a 5-8 minutes walk to the harbour city where u can practically get anything from groceries to high end designer shopping. however, the room is rather small but sufficient for two. if u would not like to pay so much for the peninsula hotel in tsim tsa tsui, this might be a good option as its clean and simple with superb location. definitely recommended!
Mary M. Couples Philippines, December 3, 2012
Great location but small rooms & lobby

Location
6.7
I found that the Kowloon hotel is in the heart of the shopping area & there is a MTR station close to the hotel & i was surprised that we were close to the Kowloon ferry station so it was enjoyable visiting Macau specially during the weekend.. the only points we were not so happy about the Kowloon hotel are: 1- the size of the rooms ( a bit small) 2- there was no wifi in the rooms 3- the lobby is too small If you would like to stay in Kowloon i would advise you to stay in the Peninsula hotel (if you could afford to pay more) otherwise the Kowloon hotel will be an acceptable option.
Shopping Tip: Apart of having an excelent location for the shopping & nightlife you would have varity of resturants serving a fast food & traditional food.
Candice R. Groups Australia, December 1, 2012
Great location, small but nice, clean.

Location - close to shops, train, ferry to HK Island
9.3
Apart from the rooms being smaller than western standard the hotel was great. Good service, great buffet breakfast. Super location with access to all major transport only minutes away. The free buss from the airport express also stops outside the hotel door. Would also recommend the Club floor if you would like to take advantage of the free mini bar in the club lounge and cocktails plus food every night from 6pm.
Shopping Tip: Of all the markets I did - I rate the Ladies Markets the most highly, so if you can only fit one in go here. Also, whilst it's not prevalent on all maps - Stanley is a must too. Great beachside location. Markets there are pretty good too.
Karlo R. Couples Philippines, November 28, 2012
Great experience, Location is superb!

Location, Cleanliness, Accessibility
10
Tom W. Solo travelers Norway, November 27, 2012
Very Nice Hotel with Great Location in TST

Very good location, close to shopping and good restaurants and subway.
6.3
The Hotel staff is friendly and very helpful. Rooms are clean and well equipped with what you need. Also close to Star Ferries and big shopping area.
Shopping Tip: Very close to great shopping for brand items.
Peeraphan P. Business travelers Thailand, November 26, 2012
Nice and clean

Near shopping area on Nathan Road
8.3
The room might not be too roomy but compare to the price and location are worth to stay.
Keng H. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 26, 2012
Great location but small rooms hotel

Close to Subway, Ferry and Bus station and shopping centres
7.3
the hotel is situated conveniently in major transportation e.g mtr, ferry terminal to macau and mainland china as well as major shopping centers. for those who very interested to purchase jewelry and gold related accessary or its product, there are considerably big numbers of shops and choice available in this area. for normal foods in this area is relatively expensive if compare to other part of hong kong area.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is very small, for family it might not be the good choice.
Kritin T. Families with young children Thailand, November 25, 2012
Great Location city center

Location, nice and clean room
8.3
It was a short stay but very happy staff were really nice and friendly, Will be back

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong KongThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen RestaurantThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row BarThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07