Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kowloon Hotel

19 - 21 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen Restaurant The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row Bar The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 736

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3221 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3221)
Sort by:
Grace L. Couples Singapore, September 30, 2011
More for business hotel

locations
8
Hotels looks more for Business hotel rather then holiday hotel. Very small room as compare to other hotel I stay in HK. I was expecting queen size bed but was supprise that the biggest bed they have given us was double bed, smaller then queen size bed but slighty bigger then twin bed. luckly my husband and I was belong to the small built , so still feel okie to sleep in.
Huan Y. Families with older children China, September 29, 2011
great location but small rooms

near harbour city, good features of the hotel
9.3
take the train from airport to kowloon station, and change free shuttle bus no.2 to kowloon howtel. near the harbour city and many shopping malls. but the room is very small with good features.
Rachmat S. Couples Indonesia, September 27, 2011
great location near MTR but internet is not free

great location near MTR very convience
6.7
overall the location of hotel is very good near MTR , but internet is not free which is annoying as we book the deluxe one it should internet included
Shopping Tip: very recommended because near mtr and HK mtr is the best
Namfon W. Families with young children Thailand, September 27, 2011
Very Small room

Location
2.7
I think the room very very small,all luggage must store under the bed and King bed small than other hotel,Room quit dirty,bed cover they didn't change everyday until i call to change it,rest room and floor look dirty this hotel not good for 4 star.
Kumiko U. Business travelers Canada, September 26, 2011
Great location if you like "Real Hong Kong"

Good location with clean room
8.3
This is my second time stay at Kowloon hotel. I stayed club floor at first time and I stayed normal room at this time. Room itself was same as club floor, same size and same layout. Staff were all friendly and helpful. One thing I did not like ...if you are planning to have business meeting at lobby area, this hotel is too busy at lobby area and not much space. Bed is standard but it is not North American size...if you are tall, your foot might be out of bed!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You have to go to laser show every night from 8pm at Victoria Harbor. Also there is foot massage place just 2 min from hotel called Tai Pan Foot Massage, 50 min foot massage and 20 min head/shoulder massage was 278HKD.
Ashok D. Couples India, September 25, 2011
yes

good location
5
over all good satisfactory good, nice and satisfactory we went there for bussiness most of the time was in bussiness i had no time check the food the hotel it was clean nice location staff at front office was very nive and cooperative. the hotel is in the heart of kowloon nice excess to every location mant good resaurant shopping enjotment star farry nare all walking distance
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good, nice and satisfactory we went there for bussiness most of the time was in bussiness i had no time check the food the hotel it was clean nice location staff at front office was very nive and cooperative. the hotel is in the heart of kowloon nice excess to every location mant good resaurant shopping enjotment star farry nare all walking distance
Khajohnkiat S. Business travelers Thailand, September 25, 2011
Great tourist location.

high quality hotel connect to the MTR station.
9.3
Very good and clean hotel. They have recently redecorated the room, make it look bigger. good lobby and location very good for someone go shopping and site seeing.
Shopping Tip: use the HK MTR and exist direcly to the hotel.
Ratchusorn S. Business travelers Thailand, September 24, 2011
Excellent location but small room

excellent location
8
The hotel is in the heart of shopping area.Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station is in front of the hotel. It takes only 5 minutes walk to the avenue of Star, 10 minutes walk to Harbor City. Good food is all around the hotel.
Marjorie R. Business travelers United States of America, September 23, 2011
kowloon hotel

location/ newly renovated
6.7
stayed at this hotel many times. it was renovated about 2 years ago and bathrooms are much nicer. the rooms are small and ceilings low so might not be comfortable for a tall person- 6.2 or up. great location for star ferry, mtr and waterfront. shopping all around the area. the lobby has a small cafe which is nice for grabbing something quick in morning. no work out facility in hotel.
Viet N. Couples Vietnam, September 19, 2011
Good location facility not good enough

Very centralled, MTR in frond of hotel,near big shopping center
6.3
Room is quite small and facilities is not good enough with the price. Anyway, the location is very nice, easy to reach at big shopping center.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong KongThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen RestaurantThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row BarThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06