or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kowloon Hotel

19 - 21 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen Restaurant The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row Bar The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 736

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3174 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3174)
Sort by:
Anne T. Solo travelers United States of America, September 7, 2011
hotel in the heart of tst

convenient location
9.3
clean rooms, had breakfast included with the rate booked, front desk also upgraded to "bigger" double bed room upon check-in.
Shopping Tip: There's a great foot reflexology place on Nathan Road to go to after a day of sightseeing and shopping: Tai Pan Foot Reflexology.
Martine R. Couples United Kingdom, September 7, 2011
Great location, small rooms

Location, price
8.3
It's a great location, clean hotel but with small rooms with no view. The reception staff could learn to smile a little as they are the first impression for the Kowloon Hotel and they also may want to remember they are in the people business. They are not quite rude but they're on the line. I felt this unfriendliness in both restaurants but have to say the maids we encountered on our floor were a delight with smiles and greetings. Perhaps the management may want to consider switching the roles of their staff.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book a room with 2 single beds instead of a room with a double bed as the rooms are a bit larger and since they have them placed together it almost feels like a double bed.
Siow C. Groups Singapore, September 6, 2011
Great Location, Helpful and Friendly Service

Room Service
8.3
The duty operation manager knew that my parents fall sick, they extend the hours for us.
Shopping Tip: Just beside the MTR, less then 3min walk. Many famous brand shop around.
Wayne E. Business travelers United States of America, September 5, 2011
Great location, nice modern furnishing but small

Location, Modern Features
8.3
perfect location. immaculately clean room. very modern design. good service. only complaints were that internet, while very fast, was a bit expensive compared to other hotels in that area, and that the room was a bit small (no room to put luggage open). i would definitely stay there again.
Bradley P. Business travelers United States of America, September 5, 2011
Microscopic Sized Rooms

Location and efficiency
8.3
Good stay. Rooms are tiny, albeit well appointed. Front desk is efficient. Marvelous location.
Hotel Feature Tip: Shuttle bus from the train from the airport stops right in front of the hotel.
Tonny H. Families with young children Indonesia, September 4, 2011
Great location but small rooms

selling points
6.3
the kowloon hotel's location nearby east tsim shat sui mrt station just walking about 10 minutes. the avenue of star is also nearby the hotel. the room is very small but clean. the breakfast provided by the hotel is not nice, better buy breakfast outside such as mc donald, spagetty house, etc. seven elevent mini market is beside of the hotel. i love this hotel and will comeback for my next trip.
Restaurant Tip: The breakfast provided by the Hotel is not nice, better buy breakfast outside such as Mc Donald, Spagetty House, etc.
Jasmine L. Groups Singapore, August 31, 2011
Nice hotel and good location.

Good location. Shopping around the hotel and train station is beside the hotel.
7
Everything is nice and good. But only provide one set of breakfast.
Haydee P. Couples Philippines, August 30, 2011
superb location

very accessible to shops, restaurants, mtr and ferry; with small but newly renovated rooms
8.3
whenever we get the chance to travel to hk, we usually stay in this hotel. the location is excellent and though, the rooms are a bit small, it is always kept clean. would definitely book this hotel on our next visit.
Bianca A. Families with older children Philippines, August 30, 2011
the kowloon hotel is so worth it!

Great location, rooms are modern and squeaky clean!
9.3
Booked 2 standard rooms a month in advance and got a better rate than the hotel website. Though you cannot book an extra bed through the website, I had asked for one in the "requests" portion when I made my booking. They also gave us an adjoining room as we were travelling as a family. Had no troubles with the hotel voucher and the front desk was very accommodating to us. We loved the rooms because they were super clean and the plate of cookies on the desk was a nice touch! :-) I like that the bottled water was replenished on the second day because you really need it for walking around HK under the sun! The location was superb because it was on top of the subway/MTR, and very central because the harbor, Peninsula, and Heritage was just a 1 minute walk! Would definitely be back :D
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is right on top of the subway and though at first it is a bit confusing to get around underground, getting to the MTR and other spots by walking underground saves you a lot of time and is more comfortable versus walking under the sun. Keep a map handy!
Arthur K. Couples Philippines, August 30, 2011
Great location at the heart of Kowloon

accessibility to MTR, shops and restaurants
8
I have always stayed at the Hong Kong side and just used MTR to shop around Kowloon side. Despite having small rooms, Kowloon Hotel is now 1 of my favorite hotel because of its great location and accessibility to shops, restaurants and the MTR. However, internet access is very expensive and this is 1 thing I also need for business travel. But for leisure travel, I will definitely consider staying at Kowloon Hotel the next time I go to Hong Kong!
Shopping Tip: Use the MTR system to beat the heat and walk in comfort from Kowloon Hotel to Ocean Terminal area!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong KongThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen RestaurantThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row BarThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06