Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kowloon Hotel

19 - 21 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
4150 reviews

2364 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4150)
Sort by:
Kanchanit K. Couples Thailand, January 23, 2016
I always choose Kowloon Hotel.

best location, well trained staffs and reasonable price.
8.3
I always choose Kowloon Hotel to stay during my Hongkong trip for the best 3 reasons those are location, well staff performance and price. However, my latest stayed I found that to dismiss the bill for minibar, they removed the fridge. Additionally, they put us the lower floor incase we refused to use any services. By the way you don't have to use credit card to insure your expenses at all. At the end, I was satisfied 3 nights in Hongkong. I will return soon.
Report this review
Sajid M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 20, 2016
Midgetville

Location
4.7
It was terrible, the place is so small it's unbelievable, photos make it look like a big room but far from it. I've stayed at 3 star hotels better than this place it's a pure rip off, and they're charging £20 dollars for wifi
Report this review
Paul T. Business travelers United States of America, January 18, 2016
Kowking

Convenient
3
Comfortable
Report this review
John A. Solo travelers Australia, January 17, 2016
Happy stay

location value for money ànd close for shopping
9
Excellent but should provide wifi in the rooms for free
Report this review
Jason S. Couples Australia, January 15, 2016
Good location hotel with bad ownership.

Good location; friendly staff; value for money.
6.3
1.Rooms are tiny. You feel it and it is crowded if you are with another person (the largest bed option is a double). 2.Television facilities are outdated. The set up is as old as a VCR (tapes) system. The screens are small, square, and low quality. You will prefer watching movies on your laptop or phone than to watching them on their system. It is an embarrassment to their brand amplified by the limited and garbage movie selection. 3.For a business hotel the laundry facilities are abysmal. If you submit your laundry late or a quick pressing (which is important for meetings etc) it takes over 24 hours to get it back, with the express facility (at an additional 50%) it still is incredibly slow at 12 hours. This is ridiculous for something as simple as pressing. This really should be addressed because it is very important to guests which step off a plane and have meetings (same day). 4.The food is incredibly limited. A very little selection, however the food is very good. 5.Room Service never pick up the phone. There may be some issues with their phone facilities as EVERY TIME I called Room Service, it was ringing for 3-5 minutes before I gave up and hung up. For each order I had to call the lobby, who would then call Room Service to call me back. This is silly. Fix the problem, do not ignore it because it may cost money. It is unprofessional. 6.The wifi is a joke in 2016. It is INCREDIBLY slow and costs me $150HK each time I want to connect (24 hours). Its tolerable if I could connect all my devices, however its limited to 2 devices. Why? This is ridiculous. It should be FREE/part of the price of the room and capable of connecting at least 5 devices. It is clear that management is squeezing you and has cut corners. The management let this hotel down, they are clearly trying to squeeze every dollar from customers and cut corners wherever possible, it shows. I will only stay here again if these issues are addressed.
Report this review
Lai P. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 10, 2016
Good location

Good location
5.3
Good location hotel. Internet is not free.Room is small
Report this review
Dr.Marisa K. Families with older children Thailand, January 5, 2016
Good Location

Location, Cleaness, Nice tiny room
8.3
Comfortable and convenience.
Report this review
Jason T. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2016
Good location hotel!

Location, Food and shopping
8.3
The hotel location is very good. The bed was a bit on the hard side. Room was clean.
Report this review
Ayman A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, January 4, 2016
Very good but

Location, location, and cleanliness
7.3
It was a nice stay but I hated it when I checked in and I was told there is no free wifi in the hotel. Not even in the lobby. I mean, ever 3 stars hotels nowadays have free wifi, what kind of a 4 star hotel that you pay certain amount of money to stay at and they don't have a free wifi?
Report this review
Jenny T. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2016
Convenient Hotel

1. Location of hotel
9.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2364 reviews Next page
The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen RestaurantThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row BarThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03