Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kowloon Hotel

19 - 21 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen Restaurant The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row Bar The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 736

Check Rates & Availability

We want you to pay the lowest possible rate for your room. If you have reserved a hotel room through Agoda, and then show us that you could book the same room, for the same dates, at a lower rate, that is viewable and bookable on another website, we will either match that rate or beat it. Click this link to find out more.
Check-in: Nights: Check-out

Check-out:

Calendar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3810 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3810)
Sort by:
Lim W. Families with young children Malaysia, May 20, 2015
Location is good / staff is not friendly

Location / Location / Location
7.7
Location is super good! MTR is just door step. But No WIFI ! have to pay extra $ for WIFI. Room Ok, not too big, but acceptable as HK standard. Counter Staff not friendly, come to complaint to my husband must control my 2years son when my son was running at the lobby. I want to said is, all children will very active and happily during their trip.
Jefri K. Couples Indonesia, May 17, 2015
nice and good location

location, price, near MTR
8
it was a pleasant place and near to sightseeing
Nuno F. Families with young children Portugal, May 17, 2015
Very convenient

Convenient, location and comfort
8
Junghee C. Couples South Korea, May 16, 2015
good

location room service
10
good
David K. Business travelers Singapore, May 16, 2015
Hotel without WIFI

Location location location
6
The hotel only provide free WIFI if the booking is made directly with the hotel. Any reservation made with any agency will not come with complimentary WIFI. They charge HK140 for 24 hrs which is ridiculous! In the current world of Internet, how can any live without WIFI? Thus we are force by the hotel to book direct instead of going thru Agoda or any agencies alike.
Tommy B. Families with young children Ireland, May 15, 2015
Stay away from breakfast

I dont know
4.7
Ok simple..paid 122aus£ for room..had breakfast at 10am..me my gf and daughter..food was cold..we eat a fried egg each..worst iv ever seen..then i got the bill..i complained but by the time manager arrived food was gone..ok price breakfast 2 adult 1 child,wifi and a bottle of water..tolal 160aus dollar..a total rip off...could not beleive the price..
Lekphong C. Business travelers Thailand, May 12, 2015
just 1 night short stay, so can not comment much.

good location, clean, reasonable prx.
7.7
Rena P. Solo travelers Singapore, May 9, 2015
Accessible &c convenient

Access to TST station within hotel, overall room conditions are clean & fine.
7.3
Douglas S. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 7, 2015
Great location

Location
7
Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in a Harbour Suite so expected great views of the harbour however was very disappointed to be located to the back of the hotel which had zero views. The rooms are generally fine however very small with only around 1-2 feet either side of the bed. The best thing about this hotel is the location which is only a 5 minute walk to the harbour and a 30 second walk to the bright lights of Nathan Road. Breakfasts are good, decent selection on offer.
Han N. Solo travelers South Korea, May 5, 2015
the worst hotel I've never experienced

location
3.7
I have tones of things to complain. First, they should care of cleanliness. I got skin trouble while staying. So until now I go to hospital regularly. Second, a house keeper came to my room and asked whether I took a beer can from other room 'at mid night'. Doesn't it make sense? She meant I stole a can from other's room? Third, I had a little arguement with a receptionist when I checked out because I thought the hotel charged on me more than I knew. I believe that the receptionist should have tried to understand me how the fee came out if I was wrong but she cut every words I said off. I felt literally upset.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong KongThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen RestaurantThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row BarThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - The Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AM-AGWEB-4E10