or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kowloon Hotel

19 - 21 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen Restaurant The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row Bar The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 736

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3775 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3775)
Sort by:
Chong W. Couples Singapore, May 2, 2015
Excellent location with very small room

Excellent location
6.7
Average hotel with great location. Reception staffs not too friendly & helpful.
Pok M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 1, 2015
Location is prefect

Location , quick service
8
H C. Families with young children Philippines, April 30, 2015
an easy affordable accessible vacation

Location, Rooms, and a very accomodating Hotel Staff
10
More relaxing , more accessible to key locations and the check in and check out without hassle that makes a vacation more enjoyable and memorable thank you Kowloon Hotel Staff.
Colin C. Business travelers Malaysia, April 29, 2015
CITY HOTEL

location, accessibiliity, and comfort level
7
very good for the stay, many guest at lobby during check out and check in so make sure you are early...
Ian M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 25, 2015
Location

Location, update, price
8.3
I regularly stay over for the night when I have to go over the border. I have been doing this for the last nine years with the Kowloon Hotel being my preferred hotel. This is basically because of its location, near to the bottom end of Nathan Road in TST. You can get onto the underground footways directly from the hotel lobby. This allows you easy access to the MTR or main rail stations at TST. Aswell as being able to walk to Ocean Terminal or Star Ferry without having to contend with the heat or the congested sidewalks. The Kowloon Hotel itself has recently undergone a full renovation but without excessively increasing the room rates. One criticism is the queueing that is usual when checking in or out. I often just leave my baggage in left luggage and go and do business rather than waste time standing in the queues.
Suchitra C. Couples United Kingdom, April 21, 2015
Excellent Hotel

Location, very modern, cost
8.7
We were staying for less than 24hrs. Got a bus from airport (was advised by the tourist info desk in airpoort - otherwise were planning on getting the shuttle - definitely recommend bus - 33HK$ and takes same time as train and drops right outside hotel and get to see the scenery). Easy check in. Gave us a room on 16th floor - no good view though. Nice room, modern, not as small as i was expecting after reading the other reviews. Didn't eat at hotel. The best thing about this place is the location and price - was on offer.
Sakarin S. Families with young children Thailand, April 21, 2015
Landing in Hong Kong.

Location, location, location. Bus A21 from HKG drops off practically in front of the hotel and it is on top of a MTR station.
8.7
Nice and helpful staff. We were upgraded to a room with bigger bed.
Tanni W. Business travelers United States of America, April 15, 2015
My stay in hongkong

Location great staff
6.3
Internet should be free, it is $140 for one night for two devices! Way over board with this
Tsang K. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 15, 2015
good location

location
6
Gary G. Couples United Kingdom, April 13, 2015
ok

location
7
this hotel is ok. good location if you want to be in the tourist area of tsim sha tsui. however you will be constantly hassled 24 hours a day by touts trying to sell copy watches, bags and tailors in the streets nearby. this does not happen in other areas of hk. rooms a small but clean. check out queue at midday is long and unacceptable. you need to pay for wi fi. overall it is an ok hotel. i would probably stay on the island next time and not in tsim sha tsui.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong KongThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen RestaurantThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row BarThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C05