or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kowloon Hotel

19 - 21 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen Restaurant The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row Bar The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 736

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
532 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
Solo travelers (532)
Sort by:
Nelson O. Solo travelers Brazil, September 13, 2014
good stay

location, service, cleaness
9.3
Judy A. Solo travelers Singapore, September 3, 2014
Good

Locating, friendliness and reasonable price
9.3
Goid except the charges for the wifi is expensive.
Melissa M. Solo travelers United States of America, August 17, 2014
Comfort in Kowloon

Location, Room cleanliness, Helpful staff
7.7
I stayed at the Kowloon Hotel for 3 nights. I felt that the room was clean and spacious, enough for just one person. The bathroom was clean. It was nice to be able to shower after a long journey from Hawaii. Staff was helpful. The location was what I liked the best. Very close to the MTR. Lots of shopping close by. The only downside was that there was a charge for wifi. Other than that, I enjoyed my stay there. I would stay here again.
Roderick M. Solo travelers Australia, August 7, 2014
Location + Value For Money

Location, Staff, Professionalism
9.3
I have stayed at The Kowloon every time I go to Hong Kong.It's location , staff and professional service make it unbeatable for the price. Located right above the MTR station you just hop onto the Airport Express to Central, change to Tsim Sha Tsui and you're at the hotel. There is even an elevator to to take you to street level with your suitcases. Hotel is clean, very comfortable and staff most helpful and polite. Location is close to everything and the metro is only a couple of stops to Central HK or Mongkock in the other direction. A Superb Hotel that is always a pleasure coming back to.
Floyd B. Solo travelers United States of America, July 2, 2014
Nice little get away and a comfortable stay

Location was excellent, the staff performance for the Club room was top-notch, super easy check-in/out.
8.7
I stopped over to HKG for a couple days with a stay at the Kowloon. I was actually a little surprised at the size of the room, was smaller than I had pictured. But, the comfort level was there, and that's what really mattered, to me. The staff in the Club area were excellent, with no problem giving me a late check out. A gym facility in the hotel would really have been nice, but access to public transportation was at the doorstep. Nice little coffee shop on the ground floor, and the location simply is one of the best in TST, aside from staying right in Harbor City.
Elton Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 15, 2014
in the middle of the city, quite convenience

convenience, reasonable pricing, new renovation
7
room very small, no view at all, but consider it is in the middle of the city, is still a very good choice
Caroline C. Solo travelers United States of America, June 9, 2014
Very old, small rooms but great location.

Location, location, location!
4.7
The hotel is very old and the rooms are extremely small. Buffet was empty and took forever to refill. Room service was terrible. But I will stay here again because of the location!
Kylie M. Solo travelers Australia, June 8, 2014
Enjoyable stay, great location, would return

Location, close to public transport - metro & Star ferry, shopping and restaurants
8.3
Very enjoyable stay - this hotel is modern and clean and a great location. Close to MTR, Star Ferry, and points of interest. No free wi-fi, but very fast. Would return to this hotel if back in Hong Kong
Edward M. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 7, 2014
Uncomfortable and no value added

Near shopping area, near mrt tsim sha tsui, near habour port
5.3
No free wifi
Dax G. Solo travelers Belgium, May 30, 2014
great location for our shoppingtime

super location / great value for money / friendly staff
9.3
we enjoyed our stay because the staff was very helpful . We asked to change our bed in 2 seperate and it was done immediately. See that you can reserve a room with free access to lounge bar where you can drink and eat for free

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong KongThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen RestaurantThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row BarThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02