or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kowloon Hotel

19 - 21 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen Restaurant The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row Bar The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 736

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
597 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
Solo travelers (597)
Sort by:
Candice C. Solo travelers Singapore, February 21, 2015
Great for road parade and fireworks during cny

Location, comfort and cleanliness
7.7
Overall great experience for cny parade on the 19/2/15 and fireworks on the 20/2/15 from the Harbour view room!!
Giulio P. Solo travelers Italy, February 17, 2015
Great location, good value for money

Location, Cleanliness, Bed comfort
8.3
Chu K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 30, 2015
Still the best location

Location Location Location
7
The room was alright. Chose this hotel over and over again for its good location.
Wei C. Solo travelers China, December 20, 2014
GOOD LOCATION

clean ,easy access
10
good location and easy access ,nice staff ,i booked for my friend many times
Wilawan P. Solo travelers Thailand, December 16, 2014
Great location

Location
9
Teresa H. Solo travelers Philippines, December 16, 2014
Convenient Location

Accessibility
7.7
Best location as it is central to everything. The AEL shuttle stops right in front of the hotel. We stayed in the Club floor as you can check in on the 17th floor away from the big tour groups in the lobby. Entrance to the room can be a bit narrow and walls are thin, you can hear people on the other rooms. But overall a good hotel specially if youre after convenience.
Paula C. Solo travelers Portugal, December 7, 2014
3 day stay at Kowloon Hotel

Great location, money for value, comfortable environment
9
The greatest thing about Kowloon Hotel was it's extremely convenient location - just a few steps away from MTR (metro) station and within walking distance to the famous Avenue of Stars. Highly recommended.
Ian M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 6, 2014
Check-in at the Kowloon Hotel

Location, Location, location
8.7
I regularly stop over for the night when I visit Hong Kong from Shenzhen for banking or medical appointments. The Kowloon Hotel is my preferred hotel mainly because of its situation between Nathan Road and the Ocean terminal. It is also easy to get to the MTR or to the Star Ferry if you wish to go across to Central or Wanchai and beyond. I have been using the hotel for about 8 years and never had any complaints. They have had a major renovation over the last two years and I notice that the rates have inceased but this applies to all hotels in HK. One irritation is that the checking - in procedure can take quite soon time. Even leaving it until 3 or 4 pm usually entails waiting in a substantial queue. If I find that I will be waiting, I tend to leave my bag with left luggage and go and get my business sorted before returning to check-in later. This is not ideal because I have usually come across the border from China and taken the train into TST and I would have liked to freshen up before traipsing around HongKong. Otherwise the only other complaint was that they tried to charge me for a bottle of water from the minibar. Cunningly they leave four bottles of water in the minibar and the two complimentary bottles on the counter. I do hope that this is not a deliberate ruse. I will continue to use the Kowloon Hotel so do not make it too popular thyen I will not have to queue for check-in!
Lee K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 22, 2014
Good location

Good location
8
Good
Yik K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 16, 2014
The Kowloon Hotel

done with the online payment. clean, have slippers
6.7
quite good but tye aircon cannot be adjusted and the TV a bit too old that it is not clear to watch.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong KongThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen RestaurantThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row BarThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06