My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kowloon Hotel

19 - 21 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen Restaurant The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row Bar The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 736

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
511 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
Solo travelers (511)
Sort by:
Caroline C. Solo travelers United States of America, June 9, 2014
Very old, small rooms but great location.

Location, location, location!
4.7
The hotel is very old and the rooms are extremely small. Buffet was empty and took forever to refill. Room service was terrible. But I will stay here again because of the location!
Kylie M. Solo travelers Australia, June 8, 2014
Enjoyable stay, great location, would return

Location, close to public transport - metro & Star ferry, shopping and restaurants
8.3
Very enjoyable stay - this hotel is modern and clean and a great location. Close to MTR, Star Ferry, and points of interest. No free wi-fi, but very fast. Would return to this hotel if back in Hong Kong
Edward M. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 7, 2014
Uncomfortable and no value added

Near shopping area, near mrt tsim sha tsui, near habour port
5.3
No free wifi
Dax G. Solo travelers Belgium, May 30, 2014
great location for our shoppingtime

super location / great value for money / friendly staff
9.3
we enjoyed our stay because the staff was very helpful . We asked to change our bed in 2 seperate and it was done immediately. See that you can reserve a room with free access to lounge bar where you can drink and eat for free
Dax G. Solo travelers Belgium, May 30, 2014
a great value for money hotel

club lounge / clean rooms / perfect location
9.3
i will take same hotel for sure next time because cannot give 1 negative point. It was nice that we had access to the club lounge where the drinks and food are for free. Overall : great value for money !
Colaco D. Solo travelers Portugal, May 29, 2014
Fair price for room

Shopping spot,
6.7
Grace C. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 25, 2014
it is convenient to get anywhere

great location
7.7
Alisa C. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 24, 2014
Small room but comfortable room

location, convenience
6.7
room was small but it's OK for the night. hotel location is convenient and has easy access to eateries, shopping and public transport. room was averagely clean but could be better especially the bath tub. could use a bit more scrubbing but it wasn't like very very dirty. just some spots here and there. check in was fast but when i was checking out at 12pm, the queue was very very very long. as i was rushing off, one of the duty manager was very kind to help me take back the key. despite the small room which is pretty common in HK, the hotel was not too bad. provided adequate amenities and even provided fresh milk for coffee in the room which was pretty impressive. i would stay there again if it is only for a couple of nights.
Fonsin L. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 16, 2014
The best place to stay for shpping

location location location
9
Good Hotel, in the central of shopping area. on the top of MRT station it makes you easy to go every tourism area from the hotel.
Nipapun D. Solo travelers Thailand, May 13, 2014
Super good location

Location, Easy to access to MTR, Nice and clean
8.3
Pleasant stay with easy access to public transportation and clean room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong KongThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen RestaurantThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row BarThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02