My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kowloon Hotel

19 - 21 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen Restaurant The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row Bar The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 736

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
457 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
Solo travelers (457)
Sort by:
Ong E. Solo travelers Philippines, March 20, 2014
5-star quality service

Location, service, value for money
9.3
This is the way to stay in Kowloon where service is of five-star quality. I just wish one can adjust the brightness of the TV which is esp impt when the lights are turned out.
Ma W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 19, 2014
Convenient and Comfortable Hotel

Location is good. Although the room is bit small, but it's tidy and comfortable. The staff are also very nice.
7.7
Julie H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 16, 2014
Fantastic location to see the city

Location, cleanliness, quiet
8
Fantastic location with friendly staff, the room was compact but clean and had everything I wanted. The breakfast had so much choice and the check in was easy and efficient! Will definately be back!
Winston L. Solo travelers Philippines, February 23, 2014
wonderful place

location, cleanliness, service
9.7
superb location right at the top of MTR and close to major roads.
Keith M. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 12, 2013
Facilities/location convenient for my needs

Location/comfortable bed/obliging staff
7.7
Rooms are very small but it did not matter as I stay in that general Kowloon area every year and location suits my presonal needs.
San S. Solo travelers Philippines, December 5, 2013
Centrally located and very easy access to the MRT.

Location. MRT. Free upgrade.
9.3
I was very contented with my stay as I booked this room at a rather low-season price. Also got a free upgrade to the Harbour Club level. The Tsimshatsui MRT station access was on the ground floor so I found traveling to everywhere so convenient. Hotel is at the back of the most expensive Peninsula Hotel. Around the corner is a Watson's and a 7-11. Nearby are McDonald's, Spaghetti Factory, and a few more eateries. Easy walk to the Harbour Mall. Took the A21 bus from the airport and the bus drop-off was right across the hotel. Cons are no free wifi and no free breakfast. Room was a good size for HK.
Esleen Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 22, 2013
Overall ok but could be better

Great location, easy access and close to shopping mall as well as restaurant
6.7
Stayed 3 nights at this hotel. The design and layout of the room is simple and nice. Room is quite small but still acceptable. The hotel staffs are friendly, and helpful. However, the cleanliness of the room can be better, found hair on the bathtub on my first day check in to the room, toilet seat is still wet, unpleasant smell in the room. Besides these, the hotel's location is great, close to shopping centre and restaurant such as harbor city, easy access to everywhere by mtr.
Mohamed R. Solo travelers Egypt, November 14, 2013
good and nice hotel

big rooms and very clean
8
i had a meeting in that hotel and i really enjoyed my stay there..
Karen W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 12, 2013
VERY GOOD LOCATION

LOCATION DINNING STFF FRIENDLY
8
GREAT SHOPPING TRIP LOCATION IS GOOD HEART OF CITY , ONE MIN WALK TO SUBWAY NICE VIEW FRIENDLY STFF AND VERY GOOD RESTAURANT
Cristopher O. Solo travelers Australia, November 4, 2013
Great Location, no internet

location, location, location
7.3
Great stay location is fantastic, however no free internet

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong KongThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen RestaurantThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row BarThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02