Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kowloon Hotel

19 - 21 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen Restaurant The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row Bar The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 736

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
636 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
Solo travelers (636)
Sort by:
Rena P. Solo travelers Singapore, May 9, 2015
Accessible &c convenient

Access to TST station within hotel, overall room conditions are clean & fine.
7.3
Han N. Solo travelers South Korea, May 5, 2015
the worst hotel I've never experienced

location
3.7
I have tones of things to complain. First, they should care of cleanliness. I got skin trouble while staying. So until now I go to hospital regularly. Second, a house keeper came to my room and asked whether I took a beer can from other room 'at mid night'. Doesn't it make sense? She meant I stole a can from other's room? Third, I had a little arguement with a receptionist when I checked out because I thought the hotel charged on me more than I knew. I believe that the receptionist should have tried to understand me how the fee came out if I was wrong but she cut every words I said off. I felt literally upset.
Pok M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 1, 2015
Location is prefect

Location , quick service
8
Ian M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 25, 2015
Location

Location, update, price
8.3
I regularly stay over for the night when I have to go over the border. I have been doing this for the last nine years with the Kowloon Hotel being my preferred hotel. This is basically because of its location, near to the bottom end of Nathan Road in TST. You can get onto the underground footways directly from the hotel lobby. This allows you easy access to the MTR or main rail stations at TST. Aswell as being able to walk to Ocean Terminal or Star Ferry without having to contend with the heat or the congested sidewalks. The Kowloon Hotel itself has recently undergone a full renovation but without excessively increasing the room rates. One criticism is the queueing that is usual when checking in or out. I often just leave my baggage in left luggage and go and do business rather than waste time standing in the queues.
Koon L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 6, 2015
perfect location

location, clean, efficient
9.3
Its an absolute steal for the price i paid. Will definitely come here again.
Stanley B. Solo travelers Philippines, March 23, 2015
No free WiFi but great location for shopping

Location, location, location
7
Guests who do not book directly at the hotel's website are charged HKD140/night.
Laszlo G. Solo travelers Hungary, March 3, 2015
Good location, great selection of food.

Breakfast, staff
9.7
The view from the room was poor, kind of made me to spend less time there as it was not posible to enjoy any kind of view.
Candice C. Solo travelers Singapore, February 21, 2015
Great for road parade and fireworks during cny

Location, comfort and cleanliness
7.7
Overall great experience for cny parade on the 19/2/15 and fireworks on the 20/2/15 from the Harbour view room!!
Giulio P. Solo travelers Italy, February 17, 2015
Great location, good value for money

Location, Cleanliness, Bed comfort
8.3
Chu K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 30, 2015
Still the best location

Location Location Location
7
The room was alright. Chose this hotel over and over again for its good location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kowloon Hotel Hong KongThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Loong Yat Heen RestaurantThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - The Window Cafe BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Middle Row BarThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - The Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05