My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kris Condotel

110/83-84 Moo 3, Bantao Beach, T.Cherngtalay, A.Thalang, Bang Thao / Laguna, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Kris Resort

The Kris Condotel Phuket - Guest Room The Kris Condotel Phuket - Guest Room The Kris Condotel Phuket - Guest Room The Kris Condotel Phuket - Guest Room The Kris Condotel Phuket - Guest Room The Kris Condotel Phuket - Bathroom The Kris Condotel Phuket - Bathroom The Kris Condotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Kris Condotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Kris Condotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Kris Condotel Phuket - Garden
Area: Bang Thao / Laguna Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
37 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
Solo travelers (37)
Sort by:
Naomi F. Solo travelers Australia, March 26, 2013
Large room w balcony but overpriced overrated

Large clean room with balcony, close-ish beach
5.3
Overrated and overpriced, not ideal for solo traveller, even though close to beach it felt like it was in the middle of nowhere and taxis expensive. Could do with a bar.
Kimmo S. Solo travelers Finland, March 8, 2013
tosi mahtava kokemus

Hotellin henkilökunta tosi auttavaisia,ystävällisiä ja siisteys
9.3
Kaikki asiat hoitui erittäin hyvin ja tosi mielyttävä kokemus. Suosittelen.
Stephanie S. Solo travelers Australia, February 6, 2013
Nice hotel, little out of the way

Nice clean rooms, awesome bathroom
5.3
Overall stay was good, reception staff could have been a little friendlier but I've seen worse. Definitely head to surin beach instead of bang Tao...both are great bit surin a little nicer with more character on the streets. Pool could have done with a clean, I didn't once see anyone use it.
Travel tip: Surin beach for something more relaxed, or bangtao for something a little more upmarket & expensive
On N. Solo travelers China, January 8, 2013
貨不對版

quite cozy but not worth this price
6
i would say i expect a little more for the price and in the name of "phuket". as a resort it doesnt feel like one. and the hotel room is small, the bath tube drain wasnt working, ask for exchange they said it's full.....it's not too bad, cozy room, wooden floor and so. but not as big as what they shown in the picture for sure.
Restaurant Tip: not much to do arround, not even proper restaurant
Alistair P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 2, 2013
Good hotel, excellent staff

Nice hotel, quiet, short walk to Bangtao and easy access to Surin
6.3
Clean, modern hotel in a quiet location, close to the beach with very good staff
Marko R. Solo travelers Serbian, December 4, 2012
Bad location and nothing does working

Price
4.7
Only one person speak proper English. Elevator is not working. WiFi in lobby is not allowed to use. Kitchen is horrible. Only one good things - this hotel is close to another resort, by walk approx. 500m. Because service is cheap.
Chng S. Solo travelers Singapore, June 1, 2012
Hotel looks run down, and feels like ghost town

None
4.3
Feont desk staff mix up my online booking record but it very near one of the best beach in Phuket
Nightlife Tip: Chill out at yellow bar if you want to drink from evening til 10am
Rob H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 8, 2012
Good vlaue for money

Location and cost
7.3
A clean, modern hotel situated between Bangtao and beautiful Surin. THe pool area is small, and the breakdfast average, but the location and the rooms are excellent for the price. I would recommend staying here if you want a good lcoation at cheaper prices
Nightlife Tip: Catch beach club at Twin Plams on Surin beach is very good
Rob H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 26, 2011
Nice hotel, in a good location

Staff, rooms and location
7.7
Located in the up and coming Bangtoa beach, the hotel is only a short distance from the more established Surin beach (10 min walk or 2 min taxi), with its nighlfe and beach. The hotel is fairly simple, although rooms are a decent size, and clean with a good bathroom. The staff were very warm and friendly. I didnt try any of the restaurants, so cant comment, although they did have a nice looking JApanese restaruant on the roof. I will certianly return, i hope
Zennon K. Solo travelers United States of America, December 5, 2011
Never again - horrible customer service

reasonably priced, ok location
5.3
I was staying at the hotel for 10 days - 2nd year in the row I've done this. It sounds small, but the 7 day internet voucher was inadvertently thrown out by one of the cleaning staff - this is no problem on its own. I explained to the staff the situation but they refused to do anything about it. Further, my flight out of phuket was at 6pm at night and to extend my checkout anything past 2pm, they wanted to charge me. There was no manager on duty and staff were pretty useless. Maybe I'm asking too much, but when you're in a town with plenty of accommodation options and I had already stayed there once before, I would expect a bit more customer service. Won't stay here again - too many other choices.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kris Condotel PhuketThe Kris Condotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Kris Condotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Kris Condotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Kris Condotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Kris Condotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Kris Condotel Phuket - BathroomThe Kris Condotel Phuket - BathroomThe Kris Condotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kris Condotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kris Condotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Kris Condotel Phuket - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3B02