My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel

1860 Krungkasem Road, Pomprab, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Twin Deluxe Room - 2 Single Beds with Shower - Railway Station View The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Twin Deluxe Room - 2 Queen Size Beds with Shower - City View The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Comfort Bed and Pillows The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - LCD Flat TV The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Coffee & Tea The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - An Ideal Room for Family with 2 Queen Size Beds The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Staying in a Historical Area The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Once in A Sunny Day The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Wooden Decoration The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Classical Wooden Key Rack The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Unseen Post Box The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Postcard - An Old Communication Way The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Old Style Coffee Table The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Wi-Fi at the lobby The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Biker are welcome The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Herbs in Thai dishes at The Coffee Shop
The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Rattan Chairs The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - American Breakfast Set The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Phad Thai - All Day Favorite The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Spicy and Sour Soup The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Must-Try - Pasta a la Thai The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Yummy Salad with Homemade Dressing The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Simply Delicious with Club Sandwich The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - A View from the railway station The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Room with a view - Padung Krungkasem Canal The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Padung Krungkasem Canal The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Hualampong Railway Station The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Golden Buddha Temple and China Town Museum
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 120

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
90 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (90)
Sort by:
Michael V. Couples Australia, July 10, 2014
Love the early check in

Early check in, Good breakfast, and so friendy staff as nothing was aproblem
8
I love it so clean friendly, and helpful staff as nothing was a problem. Close to all transport and easy to find. Did not have movie channel but OK as there is so much to do and not have mini fridge and again it did not matter.
Andy P. Couples Australia, June 24, 2014
covenient

location
7
Siwei L. Families with older children China, June 5, 2014
20years old condition, and the boss reaily greedy
3
wants money befor you check in
Li M. Groups Malaysia, May 30, 2014
Impressive

Lage single bed, attentive and effective staffs, looks old but surprisingly clean
9.3
My group were totally delighted by our 3 nights stay here. responsive and helpful staffs, able to communicate in both English and mandarin. Hualamphong train station is just directly opposite (1min walk)and chinatown and Wat Trimit (solid Gold Buddha) is just behind the street (3mins walk). MRT subway is just across the hualamphong station. but to get to the chaopraya River we need a good 15mins walk with the help of locals. dont be fooled by tuktuk trying to cheat you that river piers are long walk! The hotel room itself is so clean that we didnt mind to walk around from room to room in bare foot lol.... 5/5 stars for their cleanliness and performance!
Elton R. Groups United Kingdom, May 27, 2014
Big room, good location, good value for money

2 min walk from Hua Lamphong station, big rooms with a/c as standard, good price
7
We stayed one night there on our way from siem reap to South Thailand. Room is very comfy, we had a good rest. Good overall
Torsten S. Couples Germany, May 17, 2014
Comfortable and very enjoyable

Friendly staff, large room, just a few minutes walking from Bangkok Train Station
8.3
The stay started perfectly when we could check-in for our room despite our very early arrival. The room was spacious and clean, bathroom in very good condition. Restaurant at the ground floor provided delicious Thai and international food for really good value. Train station and connection to Metro are just a few minutes walking, making it easy to discover the city. We did choose the hotel to stay overnight for a concert visit. We could not have made any better choice for accommodation.
Hari Y. Groups Indonesia, May 15, 2014
Hotel is value for transit stay

Food, Location, Cheap
6.3
Overall is good it's just the room very old
Serge B. Groups Canada, May 12, 2014
Out stay was great and close to the train station

The location to the main train station which came in handy to move to our next destination, comfortable/clean rooms and the staff
9
Stay was good, but no wifi in rooms not a big issue
Fredy M. Business travelers Indonesia, April 29, 2014
cheap, clean room

clean, near by china town
7.7
Very nice hotel, but fortunately nobody staff could speak english
Keishi T. Solo travelers Japan, April 27, 2014
Conveniently located@train station in Hualamphong

Close to the train station in Hua Lamphong; Close to Wat Pho & Emerald Buddha; Close to the China town
7
I was in Chiang Mai for 3 weeks and felt that Bangkok lodging costs higher than Chiang Mai but this hotel was relatively reasonable for the convenient location. No wifi but I luckily had unlimited mobile data connection through my AIS sim so it did not bother much. Air conditioning had no control (on/off switch only). Some areas such as TV's or the door were not well cleaned but the floor, bed linen and the bath room were well cleaned. I heard some noise at night from the traffic and the station. I used the night train from Chiang Mai to Hua Lamphong station and did not have to carry my luggage for long distance. Just 3 minute walk from the station. The staff kindly let me check-in even before 9AM when I arrived by the train. Not so superb hotel but good location and satisfactory stay for the price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel BangkokThe Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Twin Deluxe Room - 2 Single Beds with Shower - Railway Station ViewThe Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Twin Deluxe Room - 2 Queen Size Beds with Shower - City ViewThe Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Comfort Bed and PillowsThe Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - LCD Flat TVThe Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Coffee & TeaThe Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - An Ideal Room for Family with 2 Queen Size BedsThe Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Staying in a Historical AreaThe Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Once in A Sunny DayThe Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Wooden DecorationThe Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Classical Wooden Key RackThe Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Unseen Post BoxThe Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Postcard - An Old Communication WayThe Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Old Style Coffee TableThe Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Wi-Fi at the lobbyThe Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Biker are welcomeThe Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Herbs in Thai dishes at The Coffee ShopThe Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Rattan ChairsThe Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - American Breakfast SetThe Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Phad Thai - All Day FavoriteThe Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Spicy and Sour SoupThe Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Must-Try - Pasta a la ThaiThe Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Yummy Salad with Homemade DressingThe Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Simply Delicious with Club SandwichThe Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - A View from the railway stationThe Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Room with a view - Padung Krungkasem CanalThe Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Padung Krungkasem CanalThe Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Hualampong Railway Station The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Golden Buddha Temple and China Town MuseumThe Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Wat Mangkon KamalawatThe Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok China TownThe Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Dhebsirin Temple


AS-AGWEB-3C03