Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel

1860 Krungkasem Road, Pomprab, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
528 reviews

200 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (528)
Sort by:
Joshua W. Solo travelers United States of America, January 14, 2016
Great Value and location

Location, Value and view
9.3
Room size ok. Very clean and very nice employees. Good view of Train station. Quiet. Firm beds. 8 minute walk to Chinatown. I would stay here again.
Report this review
Bo Y. Couples Thailand, January 12, 2016
Cannot beat the price and convenience ratio

Good location, Nice service, Clean room
8
It is actually a pretty old hotel, however, it is clean and very convenient. It is exceptionally good for its price and its location, 5 mins walk from Hua Lamphong Railway Station or 10 mins walk from Hua Lamphong MRT Station. Strongly Recommended.
Report this review
Edmund M. Couples Philippines, January 1, 2016
Great Hospitality

All the staff are hospitable. Very good location and indeed great value for the money.
10
I'll keep on coming back to this hotel whenever i go to thailand again. The staff are so friendly and helpful and speaks good english. Has very good wifi, amazing food and accessible to all other transportation means. Im from the Philippines and i felt like im at home in this place. Keep up the amazing job Krung hotel. Thailand must be so proud of you.
Report this review
Zheng H. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2016
Good Location, Service, Valueable

Location, Service, Price
8.7
Near to Bangkok Train Station, good for travel with train. Reasonable price, room is very big, nice view. Reception staff can speak multi-language: Mandarin (Chinese), English, Thai... Also near to MRT station and China Town.
Report this review
Teang S. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 31, 2015
Good location hotel

Good location , good breakfast , near MRT train station
8.3
Feel comfortable , will stay here again
Report this review
James R. Couples Canada, December 29, 2015
Beside train station

Location, price, cleanliness
9.7
We had a late arrival and early departure so chose it for location beside Hualamphong Station but were pleasantly surprised by how clean the room was and by the stafff's excellent service. Breakfast was a choice of Western or Asian and we had the noodle soup which was wery nice. The hotel is a little old but has been painted recently and our room was very clean. Overall at the price we paid it was very a good value.
Report this review
Soo S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 25, 2015
location is good, near railway

near railwaystation
5.7
location is good, near to railway. first time staying there but it gave me a very bad impression as it smell when i step into the hotel lobby (maybe from the old carpet). I check-in at night so it felt creepy when the design is very old and lighting is insufficient. it's worst when you are your room level, it's like old hospital with big hall way yet insufficient lightings. anyway if for 1night stay, its good enough. breakfast is good enough as you can't expect much from the cheap room rate which i got it at $33 SGD
Report this review
Tuti S. Families with older children Indonesia, December 20, 2015
Top location, fast wifi, outdated interior

Cheap price with great location and it includes breakfast.
8.3
The location is superior, close to Chinatown and MRT station as well. The wifi connection is super fast, perfect for business travelers. Staffs are nice and speaks English well although not all staffs are able to. The only thing that this hotel needs is a touch of modern interior and perhaps clean ceilings. There are a lot of spider webs in the room that we lived but all in all, it was a pleasant & value for money stay.
Report this review
Arno P. Couples United Kingdom, December 15, 2015
Avoid even if trying to save money
4.7
I'm not prone to writing overly negative reviews, but this place should be avoided at all costs. We booked it thinking of finding a simple but clean place to stay conveniently close to Hua Lamphong train station to catch a morning train. When we showed up it looked dilapidated from the outside, and run down to downright sleazy on the inside. After taking a tentative shower in the bathroom which really did not look very clean, we found ants crawling over furniture including right next to the bed. We were offered another room but decided not to accept, decamping to an alternative hotel in the area booked last minute. I would advise avoiding this hotel unless you really have no alternative.
Report this review
Anne S. Couples United Kingdom, December 14, 2015
Conveniently placed hotel

Location cleanliness breakfast
8.7
One night stop over really convenient to get our feet on the ground after long flight
Report this review
1 - 10 of 200 reviews Next page
The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel BangkokThe Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Twin Deluxe Room - 2 Single Beds with Shower - Railway Station ViewThe Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Twin Deluxe Room - 2 Queen Size Beds with Shower - City ViewThe Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Comfort Bed and PillowsThe Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - LCD Flat TVThe Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - An Ideal Room for Family with 2 Queen Size BedsThe Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Staying in a Historical AreaThe Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Once in A Sunny DayThe Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Wooden DecorationThe Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Classical Wooden Key RackThe Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Unseen Post BoxThe Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Postcard - An Old Communication WayThe Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Old Style Coffee TableThe Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Wi-Fi at the lobbyThe Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Biker are welcomeThe Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Rattan ChairsThe Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - American Breakfast SetThe Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Phad Thai - All Day FavoriteThe Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Spicy and Sour SoupThe Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Must-Try - Pasta a la ThaiThe Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Yummy Salad with Homemade DressingThe Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Simply Delicious with Club SandwichThe Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - A View from the railway stationThe Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Room with a view - Padung Krungkasem CanalThe Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Padung Krungkasem CanalThe Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Hualampong Railway Station The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Golden Buddha Temple and China Town MuseumThe Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Wat Mangkon KamalawatThe Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok China TownThe Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Bangkok - Dhebsirin Temple


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03