arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 626 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 626 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

9.2 Nana C.
United States
May 11, 2016
Basic but great location
I stayed three nights. The hotel is old but clean. The electrical appliances are very new and in great working order. The corridors were dank and the lock was hard to unlock, which may be a good thing, but difficult to go in and out. In all, I woukd stay again.

6 yunianto Y.
Indonesia
May 10, 2016
Good but need improvement
The photos on agoda should be updated to current situation, as the hotel is growing old and not really maintained well. The room's furniture and the bathroom are old, but we were happy to have tv cable, refrigerator and delicious breakfast. The location needs 10minutes walk to chinatown and hard to find convenience store and other food nearby. Overall i will rate 6.5 out of 10.

7.2 Graham C.
Australia
May 04, 2016
Good
Old style building with high ceilings, so it feels more spacious than it really is. Check-in is convoluted but they get there eventually. The lobby is a busy area right beside the elevator. As people file out of the lift they invariably go to the reception desk, whereupon they will get served ahead of you. Incredibly rude and totally unacceptable by western standards, but I've learnt that in Asia you've got to do the same. Do as the locals do and push in front. No one will notice you otherwise. You may as well be a piece of furniture... Breakfast is ok, eggs, sausage and ham.. the toast and jam is good, but the juices taste weird.

8 clement P.
France
April 28, 2016
Krungkasem 20160426
Nice stay as ever.

6.4 allan K.
Australia
April 21, 2016
Near train station
Stayed here to catch train to camboria.train station is 2minute walk away.good spot for that

7.6 Trevor C.
United Kingdom
April 09, 2016
Receptionists never smiled.
Well located for early morning train departure. Hotel and room clean and rooms typical of large Thai hotels.

8.4 Jennifer M.
Philippines
April 06, 2016
Budget Hotel with Very Friendly Staff
We would rate our stay in this hotel - satisfactory. This hotel offers a cheap accommodation yet near the tourist sites. What separates this hotel from all others that we've booked is that the staff are quite elderly but were all nice.

6 Lee S.
Singapore
April 04, 2016
If you have a train to catch
We have been to Thailand numerous times and every time we fly into BLK before departing to somewhere else via train . E.g.. Chiangmai or nongkai. Location is important as we are carry heavy bags and bookings of train tickets so we wouldn't want to move bags along and try to settle in hotel as soon as possible . Given the location of convience and Chinatown is just a mere 10 mins walk to grab a meal and do some shopping , this hotel location is good . Thou, outlook is not attractive but a night or 2 stay over is the best bet.

6.4 Natasha W.
United Kingdom
April 02, 2016
Great location by the train station
The room had everything it promised, but it was all a little dated. Really near train station and China town.

6.3 Andrew R.
Australia
March 24, 2016
good hotel
Efficient staff, value for money, large rooms
Enjoyable stay