Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Krystal Suites Service Apartment

Ground Floor Lobby Krystal Point Corporate Park, Jalan Tun Dr Awang, Bayan Lepas, Penang, Malaysia 11900 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Krystal Suites Penang Hotel
The Krystal Suites Service Apartment Penang - Swimming Pool The Krystal Suites Service Apartment Penang - Swimming Pool The Krystal Suites Service Apartment Penang - Swimming Pool The Krystal Suites Service Apartment Penang - Fitness Room The Krystal Suites Service Apartment Penang - Fitness Room The Krystal Suites Service Apartment Penang - Exterior The Krystal Suites Service Apartment Penang - Exterior The Krystal Suites Service Apartment Penang - Meeting Room The Krystal Suites Service Apartment Penang - Meeting Room The Krystal Suites Service Apartment Penang - Meeting Room The Krystal Suites Service Apartment Penang - Guest Room The Krystal Suites Service Apartment Penang - Exterior The Krystal Suites Service Apartment Penang - Guest Room The Krystal Suites Service Apartment Penang - Guest Room The Krystal Suites Service Apartment Penang - Guest Room The Krystal Suites Service Apartment Penang - Bathroom
Area: Bayan Lepas Number of Rooms: 86
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
877 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (877)
Sort by:
Fui Y. Business travelers Malaysia, September 19, 2014
Bad
3.3
Very bad. The shower tap just not adjustable for me. The air-con in the room was not adjustable, hot for the whole night.
Simon P. Business travelers Malaysia, September 15, 2014
Bad enviroment

Convenience parking, shops surrounding & queit
2.7
Not comfortable at all, the rooms are dirty and the corridor are horrorable
Azmi S. Families with older children Malaysia, September 12, 2014
Great for family stay

Large room
8
Great
Steven O. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 11, 2014
You can find better places

Location, nothing else
4.3
The serviced apartment is located in Bayan Lepas, near to Queensbay Mall and PISA. It was a bit tricky locating the establishment if you are not familiar with the area as the entrance and the name of place was hard to spot. I was already feeling apprehended when my colleague told me earlier that the place looks haunted, but since I had already prepaid the booking I had no choice but to test my resolve. Once you've checked in you will be given an access card to their multi-level car park (if you are driving) located at the back of the building, which is dimly lit and already gives you the creep. Despite the desolate feel of the establishment, the building actually houses a rather large gym and a well-known IT house. When I reached my floor and had to negate my way through a rather long, empty, sometimes ill-lit corridor before arriving at my room, I'd just have to tell myself that my mind is playing tricks on me. The room itself, as the name suggest, is really a one-room apartment. It is too huge for its own good (unless of course you had five people to occupy the apartment and it'd still have room to spare), or in my case only one person. It has a bedroom, a living area, a dining area and even a working table, but with only one dinky bathroom. The worn down furniture and lack of upkeep of the overall appearance of the apartment, the old CRT TVs coupled with the vast emptiness of the place might sometime sends shivers down your spine. The bed was hard with the thinnest mattresses I've experienced in any hotels, and the in-room WiFi is close to useless. Overall, you could definitely find much better places than this with the price you have to pay. It's old and worn down, does not feel at all welcoming with plenty of eeriness to boot.
Muhammad A. Groups Singapore, September 10, 2014
Rather stay in lobby than in the room

View, location, customer service
5
Toilet cant flush twice. Sofa seat & bed has termites and coacroach. Carpet flooring wet/dam.
Noor A. Families with young children Malaysia, September 7, 2014
need to be managed properly

apartment concept
4.3
the hotel need to be managed properly since the staffs are not friendly while attending the customer. the parking is quite far
Khong F. Business travelers Malaysia, September 5, 2014
Spacious 2room apartments

Spacious, value for money and free usage of gym
6.3
Not a bad place for an apartment, prices are ok and room are spacious. Easy access to airport and bayan lepas area. Good for overnight as not much you can do there beside gym and swimmimg pool. Comfortable bed. Overall are ok and value for money.
Fawziah S. Families with older children Singapore, September 3, 2014
Y

Value for money
9.3
With the best view of Penang, it completed my stay in Penang awefully wonderful.
Ziah Z. Business travelers Malaysia, September 2, 2014
Average

The Krystal Suites Service Apartment
5.3
Room is big but old and dirty.
Wan M. Families with young children Malaysia, September 1, 2014
Good Services

Big apartment space, Fast respond, Free parking during the stay.
7.3
My only complaint was that the wifi connection was unable to be connected using the password given when check in the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Krystal Suites Service Apartment PenangThe Krystal Suites Service Apartment Penang - Swimming PoolThe Krystal Suites Service Apartment Penang - Swimming PoolThe Krystal Suites Service Apartment Penang - Swimming PoolThe Krystal Suites Service Apartment Penang - Fitness RoomThe Krystal Suites Service Apartment Penang - Fitness RoomThe Krystal Suites Service Apartment Penang - ExteriorThe Krystal Suites Service Apartment Penang - ExteriorThe Krystal Suites Service Apartment Penang - Meeting RoomThe Krystal Suites Service Apartment Penang - Meeting RoomThe Krystal Suites Service Apartment Penang - Meeting RoomThe Krystal Suites Service Apartment Penang - Guest RoomThe Krystal Suites Service Apartment Penang - ExteriorThe Krystal Suites Service Apartment Penang - Guest RoomThe Krystal Suites Service Apartment Penang - Guest RoomThe Krystal Suites Service Apartment Penang - Guest RoomThe Krystal Suites Service Apartment Penang - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The Krystal Suites Service Apartment, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C04