Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kubu Hotel

Poppies Street, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Kubu Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace The Kubu Hotel Bali - Garden The Kubu Hotel Bali - Exterior The Kubu Hotel Bali - Garden The Kubu Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Kubu Hotel Bali - Bathroom The Kubu Hotel Bali - Exterior The Kubu Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The Kubu Hotel Bali - Exterior The Kubu Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The Kubu Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The Kubu Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest Room
The Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Kubu Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace The Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Kubu Hotel Bali - Bathroom The Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Kubu Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace The Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 27
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

from 53 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (53)
Sort by:
Cesar L. Couples Spain, August 4, 2015
Good place to stay in Kuta

Location, attention, price
6.7
This hotel was like our house in Bali, we spent there about twenty nights and we recommend it. Breakfast is ok and the hotel staff is very helpful and nice. The rooms are ok also and the pool is nice too. Its very close to the center and its located near a lot of spots to eat, dinner and have a drink at a good price and also very close to the main street and the beach.
Report this review
Zuarifin K. Groups Malaysia, April 5, 2015
Worst hotel ever

Location & private balcony only
5.3
Upon arriving, we were given a cheapest room without television & telephone. I immediately ask for room upgrades & pay for it. Later we were given another room but sadly, the toilet ceiling was leaking & the toilet pump was malfunction. After complaining, we were given another room which was OK.. but during night time, we found some bed bugs crawling on the bed. Had to sleep with the light switched on all night long to avoid getting bitten by the bugs. The toilet also had a pungent odReour. Gross.
Report this review
Klaus B. Solo travelers Germany, March 17, 2015
Medicore Hotel

Location
6.3
The Kubu is a decent choice if you like or have to stay in Kuta. The rooms are simple and it can get quite hot in the cheaper 3 floor rooms. There are many coments in regards of bed bugs I saw only one blood sucker so cant complain really but maybe a better pest job or the excahnge of Mattress would do the job. Internet is patchy. There is no mirror in the bathroom
Report this review
Ditto D. Couples Indonesia, March 10, 2015
No clean, toilet sytem very bad, staf unprof

Location
4.7
Not good
Report this review
Robert H. Couples United States of America, February 20, 2015
Nice hotel in an ally...

Pool was cool. Not too far to the beach. Overall nice hotel.
5.7
Just a couple of concerns...first, the guys wor king there were very helpful, but the same little girl at the desk tried to overcharge us for taxi fares. We were told 150 for pickup, then she tried to charge us 170. Then when she said it would be 90 back, I said it's 80 down the street, she said she would do it for 80. When I went to pay the next day, she tried 90 AGAIN. Also, not sure they clean the covers for new tenants. Never saw one being taken out of any room while there for about 5 days. And the breakfast and coffee are horrible. Other than that, it was nice.
Report this review
Vitaliy K. Couples Russia, January 5, 2015
The Kubu Hotel

nice location
6.7
Report this review
Ahmad A. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 2, 2015
Average

Landscape, Location, Comfort
6.3
Just average. The room could be better. The wi-fi is slow. The location is quite close to the Bombing Memorial but this hotel situated in a quiet alley, not so many things happening around here.
Report this review
Elena M. Couples Italy, December 30, 2014
Nice hotel

Near the sea and near the airport.
7.3
Nice for what you pay. We stayed one night, room was clean. They provided towels and soap.
Report this review
Antonia T. Solo travelers United States of America, December 17, 2014
worst staff I've ever encountered
3
This place is dirty and terrible. One, they don't seem to have any clean white sheets for the bed and some stains left. Two, the staff is unhelpful. They even lied to me about taxi services and tried to get me to pay triple the price that it should to get an airport transfer. I simply requested for a meter taxi using Blue Bird, the girl at the receptionist said sorry, no taxis work that early?! I latwr woke up early and insisted they call the taxi service anyways, he said it was cheaper for me to walk 15 minutes out to the main street in the pouring rain... I said no, sorry, I'd rather a taxi pick me up. He argued with me for 15 minutes and finally tried the phone and failed (on purpose?!) everytime he dialed. I asked to use his mobile and he refused. Finally, as a single female traveler at 4AM, I had to hail some rando off the street to get me to the airport. Luckily, he had another couple in tow heading the same way. I understand it's a budget hotel, but I'm still paying you for a reason?!
Report this review
Jamie R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 1, 2014
nice

location, clean room, nice staff
5.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kubu Hotel BaliThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceThe Kubu Hotel Bali - GardenThe Kubu Hotel Bali - ExteriorThe Kubu Hotel Bali - GardenThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Kubu Hotel Bali - BathroomThe Kubu Hotel Bali - ExteriorThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Kubu Hotel Bali - ExteriorThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Kubu Hotel Bali - BathroomThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Kubu Hotel Bali - ViewThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Kubu Hotel Bali - BathroomThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Kubu Hotel Bali - ViewThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Kubu Hotel Bali - ViewThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Kubu Hotel Bali - ViewThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Kubu Hotel Bali - ExteriorThe Kubu Hotel Bali - ExteriorThe Kubu Hotel Bali - ExteriorThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Kubu Hotel Bali - GardenThe Kubu Hotel Bali - ReceptionThe Kubu Hotel Bali - ExteriorThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Kubu Hotel Bali - ReceptionThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Kubu Hotel Bali - GardenThe Kubu Hotel Bali - ReceptionThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03