or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kubu Hotel

Poppies Street, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Kubu Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace The Kubu Hotel Bali - Garden The Kubu Hotel Bali - Exterior The Kubu Hotel Bali - Garden The Kubu Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Kubu Hotel Bali - Bathroom The Kubu Hotel Bali - Exterior The Kubu Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The Kubu Hotel Bali - Exterior The Kubu Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The Kubu Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The Kubu Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest Room
The Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Kubu Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace The Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Kubu Hotel Bali - Bathroom The Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest Room The Kubu Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace The Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 27
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
45 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
4.8
All reviews (45)
Sort by:
Robert H. Couples United States of America, February 20, 2015
Nice hotel in an ally...

Pool was cool. Not too far to the beach. Overall nice hotel.
5.7
Just a couple of concerns...first, the guys wor king there were very helpful, but the same little girl at the desk tried to overcharge us for taxi fares. We were told 150 for pickup, then she tried to charge us 170. Then when she said it would be 90 back, I said it's 80 down the street, she said she would do it for 80. When I went to pay the next day, she tried 90 AGAIN. Also, not sure they clean the covers for new tenants. Never saw one being taken out of any room while there for about 5 days. And the breakfast and coffee are horrible. Other than that, it was nice.
Vitaliy K. Couples Russia, January 5, 2015
The Kubu Hotel

nice location
6.7
Ahmad A. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 2, 2015
Average

Landscape, Location, Comfort
6.3
Just average. The room could be better. The wi-fi is slow. The location is quite close to the Bombing Memorial but this hotel situated in a quiet alley, not so many things happening around here.
Elena M. Couples Italy, December 30, 2014
Nice hotel

Near the sea and near the airport.
7.3
Nice for what you pay. We stayed one night, room was clean. They provided towels and soap.
Antonia T. Solo travelers United States of America, December 17, 2014
worst staff I've ever encountered
3
This place is dirty and terrible. One, they don't seem to have any clean white sheets for the bed and some stains left. Two, the staff is unhelpful. They even lied to me about taxi services and tried to get me to pay triple the price that it should to get an airport transfer. I simply requested for a meter taxi using Blue Bird, the girl at the receptionist said sorry, no taxis work that early?! I latwr woke up early and insisted they call the taxi service anyways, he said it was cheaper for me to walk 15 minutes out to the main street in the pouring rain... I said no, sorry, I'd rather a taxi pick me up. He argued with me for 15 minutes and finally tried the phone and failed (on purpose?!) everytime he dialed. I asked to use his mobile and he refused. Finally, as a single female traveler at 4AM, I had to hail some rando off the street to get me to the airport. Luckily, he had another couple in tow heading the same way. I understand it's a budget hotel, but I'm still paying you for a reason?!
Jamie R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 1, 2014
nice

location, clean room, nice staff
5.3
Isarakorn S. Solo travelers Thailand, May 28, 2014
cheap but room not clean

good location, cheap and free wifi
4.7
I am not happy staying with kubu.In the room no have towel. inside the room not clean especially bathroom. Nobody clean the room for next day. The good things are room rate is cheap,free wifi,in the centre.It values your money if you need something cheap.
Michael D. Business travelers Australia, February 5, 2014
Short but sweet

Friendly staff, clean room, centrally located
8.3
This is a clean, friendly affordable place, in the middle of Kuta but in a quiet side street. WiFi works most of the time and the pool is refreshing. Rooms are basic, modern and clean. Good value for money
Joanna B. Solo travelers Canada, June 21, 2013
Great budget stay

The pool, fast Internet, friendly staff
8
Really good. The staff were very welcoming and friendly, spoke fantastic English and readily answered all questions. It was nice to have a pool but its better to just walk to the beach. Location was great as it was close to all the nightlife and the Internet was quite fast. Awesome Greek restaurant located just around the corner.
Anthony M. Solo travelers Australia, May 28, 2013
Good price, good hotel and friendly staff

Location, friendly staff, comfortable stay
8.7
This is a really nice hotel for a good price in the kuta area. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff are really friendly. Just a short stroll to the restaurants, bars and clubs. They are expanding the hotel so there was a bit of construction work going on but should be even nicer once it's all finished

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Kubu Hotel BaliThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceThe Kubu Hotel Bali - GardenThe Kubu Hotel Bali - ExteriorThe Kubu Hotel Bali - GardenThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Kubu Hotel Bali - BathroomThe Kubu Hotel Bali - ExteriorThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Kubu Hotel Bali - ExteriorThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Kubu Hotel Bali - BathroomThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Kubu Hotel Bali - ViewThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Kubu Hotel Bali - BathroomThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Kubu Hotel Bali - ViewThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Kubu Hotel Bali - ViewThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Kubu Hotel Bali - ViewThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Kubu Hotel Bali - ExteriorThe Kubu Hotel Bali - ExteriorThe Kubu Hotel Bali - ExteriorThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Kubu Hotel Bali - GardenThe Kubu Hotel Bali - ReceptionThe Kubu Hotel Bali - ExteriorThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Kubu Hotel Bali - ReceptionThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe Kubu Hotel Bali - GardenThe Kubu Hotel Bali - ReceptionThe Kubu Hotel Bali - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3B01