arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 1344 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1344 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Nick K.
Malaysia
October 12, 2015
Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel
The Staff, The Location, The View from the Rooftop Pool
extremely friendly staff and transporters that helped me out despite the many problems I faced with my bank. I love how humble everyone in this hotel is.

Celina L.
Singapore
October 12, 2015
Lovely stay, recommended!
Nice spacious room, great location, lovely pool area and beach view
It was a great stay, staff was very polite and friendly, hotel is right opposite the beach, room was very spacious, clean and I liked the concept of a seperate toilet and bath area. Pool area was lovely, great to catch the sunrise and sunset while chilling by the pool. Variety of food for breakfast was good, but restaurant area was non-aircon and it can be very hot with the morning heat streaming in.

David L.
Ireland
October 11, 2015
Amazing hotel
Breakfast selection was amazing. Pool was fantastic. Hospitality was brilliant.
I highly recommend Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel. My girlfriend and I were treated really well, staff were so kind, they even made lovely swans/dogs from our towels and left them on our bed. Breakfast choice was fantastic, doesn't matter where in the world you are from you will find something you will like. Best location for beach/bars/shopping and probably best value too. Will certainly go back

Laurent F.
France
October 09, 2015
Good stay in Kuta central.
location, clean, nice bed.
Slept very well, nice bed, good powerful shower. Didn't like the check-in lobby and the breakfast room at roof top. The lobby is poorly ventilated, poor air cond, humid. the roof top breakfast restaurant looks like canteen though the view of the sea is nice. We had arranged a taxi driver to take us to airport, due to delay of baggage retrieval by hotel's lack of staff, our driver was being chased away by the hotel security. Then they sent us the hotel driver, luckily they agreed to our rate but we felt the driver we arranged deserve this earning, they seem to have a hard time finding passenger in Kuta beach, there are more taxis than any other cars.

Andy S.
Singapore
October 09, 2015
Room is awesome but need more pest control service
Good location, Friendly Staffs and Great Room
Everything is great just need more pest control service for room because there is a rat or house lizard (not sure as it is at night time) ate my son biscuits at night time.

Radziman R.
Brunei Darussalam
October 08, 2015
Kuta Beach Heritage
Location Location Location
We stayed at Kuta Heritage on our last day of Bali trip as it was close to the airport. Location it was close to everything the beach was just across the street shopping was a few minutes walking distance and food is everywhere. I would totally stay here again next time im in Bali

Michael J.
Philippines
October 06, 2015
Comforable with good service
Location, value for money and food
Nice and comfortable

Ganda S.
Indonesia
October 05, 2015
Great stay
Spacious, comfy, good services
My stay was perfect, great location, worth every penny

Garland G.
United States
October 05, 2015
5th Visit to Bali
Location; spacious room; exceptional staff
Very nice hotel. When we arrived, were informed that our room had been given to another guest, and we were to recieve an upgraded room. The room was very spacious, with a beautiful bathroom/shower. Only issue for my wife and I was that this room had no outside view, only a view of the lobby. We found the breakfast buffet to have a great variety and the food was delicious. The restaurant was on the 4th floor, adjoining the hotel pool. The view from the pool was the beach area, across the street from the hotel. Shopping was only a few minutes walk from the hotel in either direction, a mall in one direction, and more traditional shopping area in the other direction. Money changers were abundant in the area as well. This was our second stay in Kuta. Our other three stays were in the Nusa Dua area. While it is in a much more "touristy" area, we found that we enjoyed our stay in Kuta for a change. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Munifah A.
Singapore
October 05, 2015
Great location,comfortable room but not the toilet
C