Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 1360 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1360 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Chen L.
Taiwan
September 02, 2015
good
location,service

hakan I.
Turkey
August 30, 2015
Hotel is under construction, think twice!
Friendly staff, clean rooms.
It was awful due to the ongoing construction right in front of the room. The workers started at 8am, we couldn't not sleep. I think this is completely management's fault. In a comfortable company which targets brand loyalty and guest satisfaction these would never happen. A) they should not offer these rooms B) they should start construction activities reasonably, maybe after 10 am or later. These situations/decisions clarify quality.

Shannon M.
Canada
August 29, 2015
A nice stay
Staff friendliness, covenient location, great price
This hotel was at the right price and the staff was very friendly. The room was nice and clean, the only complaint we had was that we had expected a better view from our room. Other than that, would definitely recommend this hotel!

Josef M.
United Kingdom
August 28, 2015
A lovely hotel
The staff, the location, the swimming pool
Airport pickup good, clean car friendly driver. Checkin fine; pool bar lamb kebab on mini grill cold, too long from kitchen to bar. Why didn't staff notice before I got it? Breakfasts superb. Management advise noisy building work from 10:00 to 15:00 daily. Banging starts just after 9:00 and went on and on. I complained. The time to tell guests is BEFORE bookingnoise stopped. good! At breakfast next day, assistant manager apologised, asked if we want to change rooms. I decline, you could hear banging in most parts of the hotel. The noise above our room ceased, we could hear banging from elsewhere, but not as loud. The manager muttered something about a "free stay", I didn't catch it, he didn't repeat it. We decide to eat in hotel restaurant on our last night. About 6 pm we order steaks and a bottle of wine. The waiter had never served wine before, no ice bucket, filled my glass to the brim, without showing label, without offering a tasting. We waited over an hour for starters, which arrived cold. We finished the wine and asked for another. Our steaks arrived lukewarm & medium rare though my wife ordered well done. Restaurant supervisor said they are very busy. I could see only four tables occupied. We could see there was a shortage of staff. Supervisor offered the meals free and 50% off one bottle of wine, which was nice, it is not possible to become frustrated or angry as they do try hard. I went to reception to pay the bill, check out, and book hotel car to the airport at 07:30 next day. Next day excellent breakfast then downstairs to the ground floor lobby to find no car. After a wait, a driver arrived, took us back up to reception to "check out" despite that we were already checked out and the fact that we had a flight to Singapore at 10:30. Would we stay there again? Yes, without a doubt. Is it a 5 star hotel? No, its a four star hotel with a way to go before making it to 5 star status.

darcy F.
New Zealand
August 27, 2015
Great hotel, very lovely and prime location
Location, modern, clean
Very nice stay in this hotel, perfect location in Kuta and very friendly staff

Aseel S.
United Kingdom
August 25, 2015
Stay at Kuta beach
The staff were very friendly and welcoming, the facilities available at the hotel were useful and the location opposite the beach was perfect.
We had a relaxing stay at this hotel and I would recommend it to other travellers considering spending time in Bali.

Atashin Z.
Malaysia
August 24, 2015
Best location
Location is fantastic, however no wifi on ground floor. Great breakfast and i love the bath tub in the room!
Location is fantastic, however no wifi on ground floor. Great breakfast and i love the bath tub in the room!

Breanna S.
United States
August 23, 2015
Great for the price!
Bed, staff, location.

Shahmir S.
Malaysia
August 20, 2015
Superb location, Super price
location location price
Very pleasant.nice location.the room is very nice and just renovated but a bit small for me

Amran S.
Malaysia
August 18, 2015
Great location but too confined
Location, bed and location
General not a bad stay. Location is good with huge food court like food shops just beside. Also Starbuck is a neighbour. Hard Rock just 3 mins walk..