Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel

Jl. Pantai Kuta, Br. Pande Mas, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
1192 reviews

811 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1192)
Sort by:
Gilda J. Families with young children Malaysia, January 21, 2015
Great Location, Comfortable & Superb!

Everything is good about this hotel. Variety of choices for breakfast. Swimming pool view was breath taking.
9
Had good night sleep and will definitely come back.
Report this review
Chai H. Families with older children Singapore, January 21, 2015
Good location. Nice big room.

Location
7.7
The hotel location was good. The Kuta beach was just across the road. Many food places and shops within walking distance.
Report this review
Gary R. Couples Australia, January 21, 2015
Good Beachfront Option for Price

Price, Location and Surroundings
8.7
If you want to stay in Kuta at a 5* and save money then this might be a good option. We used it as our landing hotel and then went to several others during our stay. Pros Beach is literally a walk over the road, have wine shop at the entrance to hotel, room is large and reasonably comfortable, breakfast was okay but there was starbucks or similar coffee shop next door), staff were polite, rooftop has great views (not currently used by hotel - but we did - it is open), price was good we paid about 60GBP. Room was spacious. Plenty of shops, restaurants just outside. Walked to discovery mall via the beach - took about 15 - 20 minutes Cons The basic room was an internal room (window looked inward towards reception) - suited us to unwind and sleep but for others this might not be appropriate (suggest you check before booking). Rooftop pool is small.
Report this review
Florivelle M. Groups Australia, January 18, 2015
Would come back

Wonderful Staff, Comfy Bed, Great Location
9
The reception lobby is on level 1 so when we arrived we were greeted by the security staff. They were friendly and got us to the lobby. Getting to the reception level requires a lift pass which is a little bit odd, but it is what it is. The staff member who checked us in was wonderful. He was so informative and friendly and so willing to help with all our enquires. When we got to our room we all were pleasantly surprised that our rooms looked just as they did from the photos on the website. Beautiful well appointed room with the most comfortable bed. My partner thinks it's the most comfortable he's every slept on. The pool on the top level was again as great as the photos and the pool bar was great to cool off with a range of drinks to choose from. The breakfast assortment was always delightful with a large range to choose from. Overall I would recommend staying here and I would come again. Thank you!
Report this review
Khong P. Couples Malaysia, January 14, 2015
overpriced.

good location
6.7
good location but the hotel is a bit old, there is no view.
Report this review
Han K. Couples Singapore, January 11, 2015
Great Location, great staffs and nice rooms.

Great Location, great staffs and nice rooms.
9.7
Great Location as hotel is right in front of Kuta Beach. Staffs are super friendly and what you would expect from an Accor managed hotel. Rooms were big and nice with good decor. Will definitely be back. Breakfast was nothing to shout about though while the roof top pool is quite nice too for those wanting to go for a dip.
Report this review
Lai L. Couples Malaysia, January 10, 2015
Will definitely come back again

The interior design of room is awesome, the staff is friendly and hospitable, it is clean
9
We spent last night in Bali at Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel with my mum and boyfriend. We were upset at the first sight looking at the outlook of hotel. It does not meet our expectation. It does not have a grand lobby as a 4/5 star hotel is having. We arrived early for check in but since the room is available after 2pm, so we registered ourselves first and asked the staff to move our luggages in our room when the room is ready. They did it well and i would like to say that they are truly hospitable. There are securities to stop the moving cars along jln pantai kuta when we need to cross the road to kuta beach. We feel like being treated as a king & queen. The room is designed in a modern heritage look. The bathroom design is so special and i love it very much. Since we are not travelling with friends, so there is no issue for us on the bathroom with no locked doors. The hotel room is clean, tidy and quiet. So comfy to stay there. Thanks to the management and all the staffs that served us.
Report this review
Yong S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 6, 2015
Very good hotel but I don't think is 5-star

Location, helpful staff, limited choice of buffet breakfast
7.3
Front desk staff are helpful, nice swimming pool and the location is very good. Lack of parking space for guests. Bad thing is the low variety of buffet breakfast and yet it is quite costly.
Report this review
Ian T. Families with young children Indonesia, January 5, 2015
Nice Room, Nice View, but quite noisy at night

View from the top floor, location in busy street, room cleanlines
8.7
accaptable
Report this review
Dewi L. Families with young children Indonesia, January 3, 2015
A nice and comfort hotel just opposite the beach

Convenience, clean and comfort bed
8
Our son is happy with the room as the bed is comfort and there is a big bath tub in the room.
Report this review
Previous page 271 - 280 of 811 reviews Next page
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel BaliThe Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Balis very name suggests that heritage forms an important part of the hotels identity and design sensibilityThe Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - H2O Fitness the well-equipped gym located opposite our main swimming pool on 4th floor comes with modern facilitiesThe Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - A discrete suite offers luxury & generous space. The 81-115 sqm room features a separate living room & bedroom area The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - The sea-view Suite characterized by the modern & spacious feel. An eye for design goes hand in hand with marine-influenced effect.The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Stylish, comfortable and luxurious lounge bar to indulge in the fine things in life: fine wines and liquors, martinis and cocktails.The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - a classic paneled meeting room, fully equipped including WIFI internet access, and an ideal meeting venue for small groups (up to 60 persons)The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - All Day Dining Restaurant theme is based on Kutas past as a fishing village but relayed through contemporary design, sailing deco with a wooden deckThe Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Balis very name suggests that heritage forms an important part of the hotels identity and design sensibilityThe Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Balis very name suggests that heritage forms an important part of the hotels identity and design sensibilityThe Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Spacious & luxurious room features both marine-influenced & retro themes. A good nights sleep is assured for you.The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - A discrete suite offers luxury & generous space. The 81-115 sqm room features a separate living room & bedroom area The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - a classic paneled meeting room, fully equipped including WIFI internet access, and an ideal meeting venue for small groups (up to 60 persons)The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - a classic paneled meeting room, fully equipped including WIFI internet access, and an ideal meeting venue for small groups (up to 60 persons)The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Sea and water-related spa ingredients and treatments provided including sea salt scrubs, traditional mask and rejuvenating heritage signature massage.The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - a classic paneled meeting room, fully equipped including WIFI internet access, and an ideal meeting venue for small groups (up to 60 persons)The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Sea and water-related spa ingredients and treatments provided including sea salt scrubs, traditional mask and rejuvenating heritage signature massage.The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Classic Heritage rooms are framed in classic lines & fully equipped with modern set up and set in nautically themed design.The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Spacious & luxurious room features both marine-influenced & retro themes. A good nights sleep is assured for youThe Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Spacious & luxurious room features both marine-influenced & retro themes. A good nights sleep is assured for youThe Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - The sea-view Suite characterized by the modern & spacious feel. An eye for design goes hand in hand with marine-influenced effect.The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - The sea-view Suite characterized by the modern & spacious feel. An eye for design goes hand in hand with marine-influenced effect.The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Elegantly furnished in modern style with wood flooring to feel the warmth of Kuta.The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Elegantly furnished in modern style with wood flooring to feel the warmth of Kuta.The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Classic BathtubThe Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - View of Suite’s BalconyThe Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - In-Room AmenitiesThe Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Twin mirror in our suite roomThe Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - classic minibar cabinetThe Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Coffee & Tea Maker in every suites


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03