arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 1342 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1342 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Jocelyn L.
Philippines
May 29, 2016
superb
Nice and super big room. Good service from the staffs

Chung F.
Malaysia
May 29, 2016
Happy holiday
Nice please and beautiful sunset

robert C.
New Zealand
May 29, 2016
Good spot
Me and my wife stayed for a week. The place is nice and the rooms big and a big variety for breakfast Plus tims bar is just across the road on the beach. Highly recommend the place.

POH H.
Singapore
May 28, 2016
Good location
The hotel room is clean. The location is very convenient and it is near to the beach & Hard Rock Cafe. The staffs are very friendly.

Jennifer S.
Australia
May 24, 2016
Nothing to Complain about....was lovely
We had a great 3 nights. Breakfast was a great variety and service & cleanliness were indicative of a 4 star hotel in Kuta. Perfect Location. Set back from road so noise is minimal. Rooms were spacious and always clean. Would not hesitate staying there again. Probably not the most ideal for children. More for couples.

KING G.
Malaysia
May 24, 2016
Good location and very nice staff
Need to improve the cleanliness of the room,

Joy K.
Singapore
May 23, 2016
Over-rated; don't feel like a 5 stars hotel as it claims.
I booked a suite with ocean view more than a month ago but my booking was not honoured upon my arrival. After beating around the bush and making us waited from 11am till 2pm, they told us that they are fully booked and they will give me a bigger suite. Honestly, I appreciate the gesture of upgrading us to a bigger room but it is not about the room; it is the kuta sea view experience that we wanted. Another thing which surprises me is the requirement of placing a deposit of 1 million rupiah (about SGD 100) in case I consume the mini - bar. I would appreciate if the hotel could tell me in advance (when I did the booking) of this deposit so that I can bring enough cash for my shopping. I understand that they could also take my credit card but I didn't feel safe at all..Bcoz the staff said he will have to charged 1 million to my credit card and then 7 days upon checked out, it will be returned to me IF they have checked and confirmed that I didn't consume the mini - bar. Anyway, comparing to my previous experience in Bali where I stayed at Sun Island Kuta, I feel more welcomed and taken care by the staff there compared to Kuta beach heritage hotel. Staff there are happier and friendlier. They also freely provide good useful info in terms of food, massage & even transport. Not just good and useful but honest info. For instance, the staff at kuta beach heritage hotel (who is a local) actually advised that the cost of taking a blue bird taxi is USD10 -15, he is definitely not referring to the hotel arranged transport (limousine style)... I took a blue bird taxi from airport to hotel at only SGD3.50 including toll, only about USD 2.50. Even from hotel to airport including toll, cost USD 5.70. This is just 1 example... I have tried asking questions about Bagus watch...and seafood restaurant..etc. but in the end, I decided to do research on my own instead of wasting time asking them. Overall, I don't feel the sincerity of the staff from the front desk to the "customer r

KOK Y.
Malaysia
May 19, 2016
Small swimming pool
The swimming pool on top is small and run down

Kam Y.
Singapore
May 19, 2016
Best of the best hotel in bali
checked in to a junior suites for 4 days 3 nights . Check in time should be at 2pm . But only manage to checked in at 3pm. Complimentary drinks was given due to late checked In. Love the room. It's huge and with a beautiful Seaview at room 309. The bed was very comfotable and soft. Complimentary tea and coffee. Huge range of tea to select. Breakfast wasn't included. Have to top on another 101k rp for breakfast.

Wibitono M.
Indonesia
May 18, 2016
Kuta Beach
Next to kuta beach; spacious room w nice sea view; friendly n knowledgable staff