arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 1344 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1344 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.3

samuel T.
Malaysia
May 10, 2016
Highly recommended
Good location,very nice staff !!! Even we check in early,they hvt done prepare the room but still didn't ask for waiting,and still upgrade room for us !!!

Teng H.
Singapore
May 06, 2016
Nice Hotel and Great Location
Second time staying at this hotel. Great location if you staying in Kuta area. LOve the pool side with sea view. Very relaxing stay and will return again when I visit Bali.

Muhammad J.
Brunei Darussalam
May 06, 2016
Nice Hotel and Great Location
Hotel Near to shopping area and Kuta Beach.

Tak W.
Singapore
May 03, 2016
Review
Less facilities provided but overall service is gd

Khing H.
Malaysia
May 03, 2016
Return to Bali 2016
Planned a trip for 3 through agoda.com and chose Kuta Heritage Hotel. Was affected as one of our members had a very last minute family emergency and had to cancel!! Many thanks to both agoda.com and Kuta Heritage Hotel for being so understanding and settled it so smoothly for us. Now more onto the trip and stay. Kuta Heritage Hotel is a wonderful, new, clean and very comfortable hotel with great amenities. It is located next to mercure, and hard rock hotel. Access to the beach? Right across 😁😁 The room came with a huge bathtub and a separate bathroom and toilet. Great for couples and even sharing. The beds are very comfortable with extra pillows to choose from. We were warmly welcomed from the time we arrived and throughout the stay. We had the chance to dine at the rooftop restaurant which had a brilliant view of Kuta Beach. The restaurant offers both western and local choices. We did not take the package with breakfast but ended up dining daily at the hotel restaurant which serves wonderful buffet serving both western, local and vegetarian choices. The price is at 140000 rupiah around 14 singapore dollars. A shoutout to lovely pretty Nita from the restaurant who is ever so friendly and attentive to us and our needs. The hotel is within walking distance to hard rock cafe, discovery mall, matahari, lippomall, beachwalk mall. Plenty of choices of food around depending on what you like. It is within walking distance to night life as well. Legian Street is easily accesible by walking and if you really do not want to walk, do flag down one of the metered blue bird taxi. (Some cabbies from other companies may refuse to go by metre by which then please bargain before getting into one. I prefer to use the metered blue bird taxis to save the hassle) The hotel comes with free wifi which has good connection. If you are looking for a sim card for data connection, just head to the nearby minimart (if the minimart ran out of sim card, there is also a telkomsel counter with

Mohamad Y.
Malaysia
April 27, 2016
Very nice location, clean hotel
Located at Kuta Beach, near to Hard Rock hotel and cafe. Easy to find food. Suitable for family and also couples.

CHIN F.
Malaysia
April 25, 2016
Review of The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel
Generally is ok. Just that the bed sheet is not clean enough. Location is good, just a road cross to kuta beach. Surroundings full with hotels, shops and quite convenient.

Sin C.
Hong Kong
April 22, 2016
Good location
Good service

Muhammad H.
Indonesia
April 22, 2016
Great location. Excellent service by a staff named Putra
Great location between the hard rock hotel and beachwalk mall. Kuta beach is accross the street. Room is spacious but no view. Love the room interior but not the bathroom! It feels like inside a ship, old, and not well maintenanced. We booked for 5 rooms but 2 of them were not ready so we have to wait without an upgrade. There's one particular staff named Putra who gave excellent service!! Every guests that passed by him always feels welcomed.

joseph T.
United States
April 22, 2016
Kuta Beach...but noisy room.
Arriving by taxi, there was some confusion as to where the front desk was. It's upstairs and the security guard dragged our luggage up the stairs rather than using the elevator that goes to the ground level. Perhaps it wasn't working. Poor guy. Check-in staff was friendly but a non-working credit card machine meant having to give three cards from three different banks and still not get the deposit taken care of. Staff should have realized that the machine wasn't working rather than keep demanding new cards to try. Room was on the first floor and near the front desk. Decent size, quite clean and comfortable. Nautical decor was a nice touch. The bed was fantastic. At least 4 people could sleep on it without ever touching. It was that big. Unfortunately, the sliding door was single pane and it was very, very noisy with traffic. The room faced Poppies Lane, which has a lot of motorbike traffic and it went well into the night making it difficult to sleep soundly. Breakfast at the restaurant on the room was very good. A huge choice of different foods from Indonesian to Western and various Asian options. Restaurant staff were excellent. Certainly not a bad hotel. Best bed we've seen in a long time. But, we would likely look for something a little more quiet next time should we have more than one night in Kuta.