Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel

Jl. Pantai Kuta, Br. Pande Mas, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 1278 reviews

865 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1278)
Sort by:
King K. Families with young children Malaysia, May 23, 2016
Good location and very nice staff
5.7
Need to improve the cleanliness of the room,
Report this review
Jennifer S. Couples Australia, May 23, 2016
Nothing to Complain about....was lovely
6.3
We had a great 3 nights. Breakfast was a great variety and service & cleanliness were indicative of a 4 star hotel in Kuta. Perfect Location. Set back from road so noise is minimal. Rooms were spacious and always clean. Would not hesitate staying there again. Probably not the most ideal for children. More for couples.
Report this review
Joy K. Couples Singapore, May 19, 2016
Over-rated; don't feel like a 5 stars hotel as it
4
I booked a suite with ocean view more than a month ago but my booking was not honoured upon my arrival. After beating around the bush and making us waited from 11am till 2pm, they told us that they are fully booked and they will give me a bigger suite. Honestly, I appreciate the gesture of upgrading us to a bigger room but it is not about the room; it is the kuta sea view experience that we wanted. Another thing which surprises me is the requirement of placing a deposit of 1 million rupiah (about SGD 100) in case I consume the mini - bar. I would appreciate if the hotel could tell me in advance (when I did the booking) of this deposit so that I can bring enough cash for my shopping. I understand that they could also take my credit card but I didn't feel safe at all..Bcoz the staff said he will have to charged 1 million to my credit card and then 7 days upon checked out, it will be returned to me IF they have checked and confirmed that I didn't consume the mini - bar. Anyway, comparing to my previous experience in Bali where I stayed at Sun Island Kuta, I feel more welcomed and taken care by the staff there compared to Kuta beach heritage hotel. Staff there are happier and friendlier. They also freely provide good useful info in terms of food, massage & even transport. Not just good and useful but honest info. For instance, the staff at kuta beach heritage hotel (who is a local) actually advised that the cost of taking a blue bird taxi is USD10 -15, he is definitely not referring to the hotel arranged transport (limousine style)... I took a blue bird taxi from airport to hotel at only SGD3.50 including toll, only about USD 2.50. Even from hotel to airport including toll, cost USD 5.70. This is just 1 example... I have tried asking questions about Bagus watch...and seafood restaurant..etc. but in the end, I decided to do research on my own instead of wasting time asking them. Overall, I don't feel the sincerity of the staff from the front desk to the "customer r
Report this review
Kok L. Couples Malaysia, May 15, 2016
Small swimming pool
5
The swimming pool on top is small and run down
Report this review
Kam H. Couples Singapore, May 14, 2016
Best of the best hotel in bali
6.7
checked in to a junior suites for 4 days 3 nights . Check in time should be at 2pm . But only manage to checked in at 3pm. Complimentary drinks was given due to late checked In. Love the room. It's huge and with a beautiful Seaview at room 309. The bed was very comfotable and soft. Complimentary tea and coffee. Huge range of tea to select. Breakfast wasn't included. Have to top on another 101k rp for breakfast.
Report this review
Rozana D. Solo travelers Singapore, May 13, 2016
Very good.
6.7
Safe for female travelers solo/group
Report this review
Erik C. Couples United States of America, May 13, 2016
Fantastic
6.7
Perfect get away.
Report this review
Dendi H. Families with young children Indonesia, May 13, 2016
fantastic
6.7
Everyting OK
Report this review
Choong W. Groups Malaysia, May 11, 2016
couples trip
6.3
We like this hotel very much... Nice room and design... A very comfortable king size bed... Wide variety of breakfast... Good location and fantastic guests service provided
Report this review
Mohd A. Solo travelers Singapore, May 11, 2016
Awesome Choice
6.3
Value for money, the rooms are great....staff are excellent.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 865 reviews Next page
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceThe Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - RestaurantThe Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - RestaurantThe Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - RestaurantThe Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Pub/LoungeThe Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - InteriorThe Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - InteriorThe Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - SpaThe Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - ExteriorThe Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Pub/LoungeThe Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceThe Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesThe Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Balis very name suggests that heritage forms an important part of the hotels identity and design sensibilityThe Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - H2O Fitness the well-equipped gym located opposite our main swimming pool on 4th floor comes with modern facilitiesThe Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - A discrete suite offers luxury & generous space. The 81-115 sqm room features a separate living room & bedroom area The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - The sea-view Suite characterized by the modern & spacious feel. An eye for design goes hand in hand with marine-influenced effect.The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Stylish, comfortable and luxurious lounge bar to indulge in the fine things in life: fine wines and liquors, martinis and cocktails.The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - a classic paneled meeting room, fully equipped including WIFI internet access, and an ideal meeting venue for small groups (up to 60 persons)The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - All Day Dining Restaurant theme is based on Kutas past as a fishing village but relayed through contemporary design, sailing deco with a wooden deckThe Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Balis very name suggests that heritage forms an important part of the hotels identity and design sensibilityThe Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Balis very name suggests that heritage forms an important part of the hotels identity and design sensibilityThe Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Spacious & luxurious room features both marine-influenced & retro themes. A good nights sleep is assured for you.The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - A discrete suite offers luxury & generous space. The 81-115 sqm room features a separate living room & bedroom area The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - a classic paneled meeting room, fully equipped including WIFI internet access, and an ideal meeting venue for small groups (up to 60 persons)The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - a classic paneled meeting room, fully equipped including WIFI internet access, and an ideal meeting venue for small groups (up to 60 persons)The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Sea and water-related spa ingredients and treatments provided including sea salt scrubs, traditional mask and rejuvenating heritage signature massage.The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - a classic paneled meeting room, fully equipped including WIFI internet access, and an ideal meeting venue for small groups (up to 60 persons)The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Sea and water-related spa ingredients and treatments provided including sea salt scrubs, traditional mask and rejuvenating heritage signature massage.The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Classic Heritage rooms are framed in classic lines & fully equipped with modern set up and set in nautically themed design.The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Spacious & luxurious room features both marine-influenced & retro themes. A good nights sleep is assured for youThe Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Spacious & luxurious room features both marine-influenced & retro themes. A good nights sleep is assured for youThe Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - The sea-view Suite characterized by the modern & spacious feel. An eye for design goes hand in hand with marine-influenced effect.The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - The sea-view Suite characterized by the modern & spacious feel. An eye for design goes hand in hand with marine-influenced effect.The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Elegantly furnished in modern style with wood flooring to feel the warmth of Kuta.The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Elegantly furnished in modern style with wood flooring to feel the warmth of Kuta.The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Classic BathtubThe Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - View of Suite’s BalconyThe Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - In-Room AmenitiesThe Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Twin mirror in our suite roomThe Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - classic minibar cabinetThe Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Coffee & Tea Maker in every suites


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08