Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Lakehouse Cameron Highlands

30th Mile Ringlet, Habu, Cameron Highlands, Malaysia 39200 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Deluxe The Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Deluxe The Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Deluxe The Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Family Suite The Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Family Suite The Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Family Suite The Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Family Suite The Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Family Suite The Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Family Suite The Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Family Suite The Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Bathroom The Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Bathroom The Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Bathroom The Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Bathroom The Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Bathroom
The Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Bathroom The Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Bathroom The Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Hotel Interior The Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Hotel Interior The Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Room Facilities The Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Entrance Lounge The Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Entrance The Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Stairway entrance The Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Reception The Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Cameron Bar The Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Highlander Lounge
Area: Habu Number of Rooms: 19

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 398 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (398)
Sort by:
Yu T. Couples China, May 2, 2015
Wonderful stay

Staff; deco; ambiance
8.3
Lakehouse is quiet, with 19th century ambience. Staff were so caring and sweet. Recommend to anyone who wants to escape from the bustling Tanah Rata.
Hazel Y. Solo travelers Singapore, April 3, 2015
Unable to comment
2
I was unfortunately unable to make my stay due to prolonged illness and also did not cancel in time in my very sick state. The management refused my request for cancellation with refund out of goodwill. A feeble attempt suggesting that they will forward to Management to consider letting me complete the stay during off peak period was also not followed up on. Very disappointed at the outcome and service. I think a good 4 star hotel would understand the circumstances. It will be very hard for me to consider staying here for my next Cameron Highlands trip.
Adinarayanan K. Families with older children India, April 1, 2015
Charming, Quiet & Relaxing

We had a warm welcome and every employee of the hotel was attentive and pleasant at all times. The rooms have an old world charm in appearance with all modern comforts. There is plenty of open space
9
Overall, we had a wonderful stay. The place is about 10km before Tanah Rata and hence little warmer than Tanah Rata. However, the location is a blessing if you wish peace, quiet and break from the hectic hustle and noise of city life which is what we wanted. Transport arrangements are available through the hotel. There is plenty of open space that is relaxing. The hotel must consider increased vegetarian food options for guests. We had a very very limited choice.
Moby C. Couples Malaysia, March 26, 2015
An Affair to Remember

Warm Reception, Comfort and Quiet
8
We wanted a cool and refreshing time for our wedding anniversary and we were so glad that we selected Lakehouse Hotel. Our arrival was met with warm reception. While waiting for completion of the registration, were brief on the hotel programs as well as meal times. We enjoyed our stay and had a very restful time, undisturbed moments and truly make us want to come back for the coming year.
Bee Y. Families with young children Malaysia, March 21, 2015
staff is very friendly...like the environment very

staff is very friendly n good environment
8
Jeffrey L. Families with young children Singapore, March 17, 2015
A home away from home

Comfortable, Friendly , Beautiful
7.7
My family enjoy the 3 days stay at the hotel. Good if you have your own transport to move around the area. Enjoy the old charming comfortable stay with good services from the hotel staff.
James S. Solo travelers Bahamas, March 8, 2015
weekend trip to cameron highlands

friendly and helpful staff, lovely little spa with excellent masseuse, excellent location away from towns, which to me are not very pleasant
9
Excellent overall. The hotel itself is immaculate and the room had a lovely view. The room was well appointed and very comfortable. Had a great massage in the spa. Comfortable reading room downstairs with crackling log fire. For me it was ideal being well away from the nearest town as the town itself is a bit tatty. Went for a walk on the track behind the hotel. Only 2km but very steep and not well maintained. Not for the very young or old, or those who mind getting a bit mucky. Downsides. Food not too special though ok. Not 4 star standard. Hot water in room not really adequate for a good long bath. Poor internet and none in the rooms.
Rosalind K. Couples Singapore, March 1, 2015
Enjoyed my pampered stay.

Great Service, Beautiful Room, Nice Environment
9.3
We spent a night in The Lakehouse Hotel and was truly pampered by the beautiful room, service and the great view. We were welcomed with a delicious welcome drink upon check in and the staff clearly explained everything to us. As our room was located on the other building, the front office staff actually walk there personally with us to our room. We drove up to Cameron Highland and parking is complimentary for guests and not only that, the staff also help clean our car too. Fresh fruits are served in the room with complimentary tea and Nespresso Coffee, during the turn down service, shortbread was even given to us free. I really enjoyed my stay there and hope that in the near future, I could stay there for a longer period and enjoy the hotel longer. Thank you once again for the memorial stay, which gave me the impressive impression on Cameron Highland.
Mohammed R. Families with young children Kuwait, February 20, 2015
Dr. M. Ramadhan - Kuwait

Nice quite cool location at Cameron heights. Nice experience with Old style hotel. The staff is very nice and friendly I love
8.7
Janette L. Couples Australia, February 8, 2015
Lakehoise

Friendly helpful staff, old world cosy ambiance, log fire
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron HighlandsThe Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - DeluxeThe Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - DeluxeThe Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - DeluxeThe Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Family SuiteThe Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Family SuiteThe Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Family SuiteThe Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Family SuiteThe Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Family SuiteThe Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Family SuiteThe Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Family SuiteThe Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Hotel InteriorThe Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Hotel InteriorThe Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Room FacilitiesThe Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Entrance LoungeThe Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - EntranceThe Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Stairway entranceThe Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - ReceptionThe Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Cameron BarThe Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Highlander LoungeThe Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Highlander LoungeThe Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - SpaThe Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - SpaThe Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Hotel ExteriorThe Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Hotel ExteriorThe Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Hotel ExteriorThe Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Cameron Highlands - Parking Area

Customer Reviews - The Lakehouse Cameron Highlands, Cameron Highlands

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01