or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Lakehouse Hotel

30th Mile Ringlet, Habu, Cameron Highlands, Malaysia 39200 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Deluxe The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Deluxe The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Deluxe The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Suite The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Suite The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Suite The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Suite The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Suite The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Suite The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Suite The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Bathroom The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Bathroom The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Bathroom The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Bathroom The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Bathroom
The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Bathroom The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Bathroom The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel Interior The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel Interior The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Room Facilities The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Entrance Lounge The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Entrance The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Stairway entrance The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Reception The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Cameron Bar The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Highlander Lounge
Area: Habu Number of Rooms: 19

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
356 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (356)
Sort by:
Gim P. Couples Singapore, October 17, 2013
Love this place.

Beautiful surrounding and interiors, Good food, attentive staff.
9
Love it. They even gave a big bouquet of roses for my wife when I told them we are celebrating our belated wedding anniversary.
Shoo J. Families with older children Malaysia, October 16, 2013
I really enjoyed my stays there. Can't wait to

environment, Good quality and friendly staffs
9
Fiona P. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 15, 2013
Very charming and very restful.

The friendly staff, the actual hotel (a piece of history) and the food.
9.3
The Lakehouse Hotel is steeped in history. Built in 1967, it oozes a past time and that is wonderful in this busy world of ours. The gardens are out of England, as is the interior. I loved the fire at night. Coffee is good too.
Letchumanan G. Couples Malaysia, October 13, 2013
Perfect hotel for holiday

Friendly , good meal ,, superb garden
10
Mohammed A. Families with older children Saudi Arabia, October 11, 2013
Nice English design and rich decorations.

It's design, view, and surroundings.
8
Great place to stay in Cameron Highlands, highly recommended
Vifun H. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2013
Enjoyable stay

Friendly and attentive staff, good restaurant and nice garden
8
It was a fantastic stay during our visit, we were celebrating my partner's birthday and staffs were very attentive and had prepared a decorated room with balloons and petals, it was very romantic. Meanwhile, credit to the restaurant team which serving delicious cuisine. They had also arranged a special table for us with petals and a delicious soft chocolate cake with special birthday message (complimentary) for the celebration. Overall, it was a romantic stay and I have no regret celebrating the birthday with The Lakehouse!
Chee V. Couples Malaysia, October 5, 2013
Nice hotel

Hard to find a old English decoration hotel in Malaysia and this is the one
8.3
Shihwei H. Couples Taiwan, October 4, 2013
Little Hidden Gem- Although Major Upgrade Needed

(1) Good selection of breakfast (2) Attentive guest service (2) Good common areas that offer entertainment options
7
Jinfei Y. Couples China, September 29, 2013
quiet, beautiful garden, nice lake, Comfortable

beautiful landscape, Comfortable and smooth soft bed, friendly staff
9
well, i can not forget that Comfortable room, old and history UK style, that bed, yap, bed, is not so large, but, is soft smooth bed make me relax. so love this bed. and staffs is friendly. anyway, i love this place.
Timothy A. Couples United Kingdom, September 29, 2013
A gem of a hotel in the Cameron Highlands

Great service, quiet location, comfortable room
9
A lovely cosy hotel with bags of old world charm overlooking a lake - you might think that you are in one of the villages in England. Big bedroom and good size bathroom, tastefully decorated with a cottage feel, but with all mod cons, clean and fairly luxurious. Also grounds of the hotel were well tended with a pretty garden. Nice personal touch when we checked in hotel, as we were invited to sit on the garden terrace with a refreshing welcome drink and hot face towel. Also enjoyed our cream tea with scones on the terrace, happy hour at the bar which looks like an English country pub, and 4 course set dinner. Food and beverages were excellent, and service was good and professional. Hotel is a gem, thankfully slightly away from the overdeveloped centre of the Cameron Highlands!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron HighlandsThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - DeluxeThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - DeluxeThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - DeluxeThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family SuiteThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family SuiteThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family SuiteThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family SuiteThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family SuiteThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family SuiteThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family SuiteThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel InteriorThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel InteriorThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Room FacilitiesThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Entrance LoungeThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - EntranceThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Stairway entranceThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ReceptionThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Cameron BarThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Highlander LoungeThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Highlander LoungeThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - SpaThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - SpaThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel ExteriorThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel ExteriorThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel ExteriorThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Parking Area


AS-AGWEB-3B03