Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Lakehouse Hotel

30th Mile Ringlet, Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands, Malaysia 39200 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Deluxe The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Deluxe The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Deluxe The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Suite The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Suite The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Suite The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Suite The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Suite The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Suite The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Suite The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Bathroom The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Bathroom The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Bathroom The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Bathroom The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Bathroom
The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Bathroom The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Bathroom The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel Interior The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel Interior The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Room Facilities The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Entrance Lounge The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Entrance The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Stairway entrance The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Reception The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Cameron Bar The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Highlander Lounge
Area: Tanah Rata Number of Rooms: 19

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
342 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (342)
Sort by:
Ma C. Couples Australia, September 10, 2013
good country cottage house

nice design, cozy, nature
7
this was our weekend away, such a long drive to the mountains, but evetually it was worth it. very antique hotel worth a look at, bed was comfortable, staff was friendly and the location is easy to find.
Barlas G. Families with young children Turkey, September 8, 2013
Nice quiet lovely weekend

Smiling faces of the staff, Clean and good food
10
it was excellent the only thing I can complain is the road to the hotel. After 1,5 hour high way drive from KL it takes more than hour to reach the hotel. We have to drive through the mountain road which is curly and narrow. Nice well educated staff welcomed us with smiling faces and took luggages up to our room. There are many gardens around the hotel. We went one of the tea plantation area also the factory BOH Sungai which is also nice to have some drinks across the tea gardens. The best thing is to pick some strawberries it is also close to Sungai BOH factory We also collect some vegetables that I have not eaten tomatoes before like this smell and taste.
Steven K. Couples United Kingdom, August 25, 2013
Great service in relaxing surroundings

The bed was very comfy and the room was spacious with great views. I recommend the afternoon tea it delicious, sat out on the patio overlooking the hills and lake.
9
The Lake House is a cosy, Tudor style hotel, out of the hustle and bustle of the towns, a great base to explore the region. We enjoyed our breakfast, evening meals and afternoon tea. The guided Jungle walk was very interesting and took about 1 hour, steep and slippy in places but it all added to the experience. We drove through the Cameron Highlands, visited Tea plantations, the curio time tunnel museum and had a wonder round Tanah Rata - all in all a very enjoyable break.
Thinagaran R. Couples Malaysia, August 22, 2013
Romantic, relax and refreshing

The hotel location, the size of the room and staff friendliness
8.7
Sharizal A. Couples Malaysia, August 13, 2013
the best place for couple and family

very good hotel and value for money
10
good staff and good service value for money attractive place and nice view
Low B. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2013
Nice

Nice building
9.3
Good. IT is a nice to relax and stay away from city
Ruth I. Couples United Kingdom, August 11, 2013
Relaxing a serene, a great break.

Character of the building, the open fire, the comfort.
10
We had a fantastic stay at the Lakehouse. We found it to be a good location as it is south of Tanah Rata meaning you avoide the crowds and the terrible traffic. The hotel was serene with great views across the lake and gave us a taste of oldy worldy Malaysia - not unlike oldy worldy britain! A little taste of home in some ways. The food was great and the room super comfortable. Sitting in the bar by an open fire after a long day trekking in the jungle was bliss. There's not many places on the equator where you want to do that! The staff were attentive, polite and friendly and the food was great. All round a top stay and would highly recommend the Lakehouse over and above similar hotels in the area.
Yoong K. Couples Singapore, July 19, 2013
Beyond my expectation

Unexpected FREE CAR WASH!
8.7
We didn't expect a surprise and a really well decorated room when we've indicated that we're celebrating our wedding anniversary.
Durand V. Couples France, July 15, 2013
Beautiful place, cosy, very friendly staff.

Feel at home, very comfortable, good food
8.7
Wonderful place, nice, clean and comfortable rooms, pleasant lounge with chimney fire. Very friendly staff. Feel at home! Good restaurant but can improve.
Pey F. Families with older children Malaysia, July 14, 2013
Feel like going back to hometown.

Late night checked in warm greeting from the staff, hotel interior and their awesome gardening area.
8.3
It was a pleasant stayed,warmly welcome from the staff during our late night checked in, thus a unique welcome drink for us,how sweet !.Oh..yes, they do cleaned up our cars every morning,that's supprise us also.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron HighlandsThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - DeluxeThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - DeluxeThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - DeluxeThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family SuiteThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family SuiteThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family SuiteThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family SuiteThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family SuiteThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family SuiteThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family SuiteThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel InteriorThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel InteriorThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Room FacilitiesThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Entrance LoungeThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - EntranceThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Stairway entranceThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ReceptionThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Cameron BarThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Highlander LoungeThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Highlander LoungeThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - SpaThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - SpaThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel ExteriorThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel ExteriorThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel ExteriorThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Parking Area

Customer Reviews - The Lakehouse Hotel, Cameron Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3A01