or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Lakehouse Hotel

30th Mile Ringlet, Habu, Cameron Highlands, Malaysia 39200 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Deluxe The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Deluxe The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Deluxe The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Suite The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Suite The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Suite The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Suite The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Suite The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Suite The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Suite The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Bathroom The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Bathroom The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Bathroom The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Bathroom The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Bathroom
The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Bathroom The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Bathroom The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel Interior The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel Interior The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Room Facilities The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Entrance Lounge The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Entrance The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Stairway entrance The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Reception The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Cameron Bar The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Highlander Lounge
Area: Habu Number of Rooms: 19

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
378 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (378)
Sort by:
Shu Y. Solo travelers Singapore, November 9, 2014
My healing trip

staff friendliness, cosy environment, peaceful and relax
8.7
My healing trip would not be complete without lovely staffs there ^____^
Hosniah Y. Families with young children Singapore, November 4, 2014
Friendly staff , cozy and quiet environment .

The staff, surrounding and the room.
7.3
I enjoy myself very much.
Gino O. Families with young children Malaysia, November 2, 2014
Dissapointed stay

Friendly Staff, 5 miniutes Welcome Massage, Good environment
5.7
Arrived late at the hotel around 2pm+ due to traffic congestion at Tanah Rata and Brinchang(expected to arrive around 12pm). Didn't aware that Ringlet is located nearer to Tapah where I should take Tapah Toll instead of Simpang Pulai Toll as I was travelling from North. Frankly speaking, the location is not very convenient as it's located around 15km away from Brinchang, where the night market and restaurants are located. It takes around 30 minutes to drive through the curvy hillside where lamp posts were not available, it's quite dangerous at night. The hotel was doing maintenance job when I arrived. Workers were doing exterior painting where scaffolding were erected around the hotel, and that's the terrible part. When we wake up in the morning, there was one worker sitting right in front of our window and looking inside the room. Apart from privacy, we didn't feel secured as we worried that the window might be opened by the worker somehow as most of our personal belongings including cameras, hand phones etc were put at the table right next to the window. Even we closed the curtain then but I believed that the worker has scanned trough everything inside the room. To make the situation worse, the smell of timber paints stuffed the room where you can't really get rid of it for hours. The only lucky feeling I had that time was I only stay for one night, instead of initial planning to stay for 2 nights.
Jamaluddin A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 2, 2014
All perfect except the food

Decoration, surrounding, staff
7.3
Great stay, but i think the hotel should add on more local food for breakfast
Xiaoming S. Business travelers Singapore, October 20, 2014
Nice hotel, but need to improve the wifi coverage

room, service and food
7.7
enjoyable
Mohd N. Families with young children Malaysia, October 19, 2014
Nice!

Environment, Staff, Food
9.3
Stayed here on 18~19 Oct to celebrate our boy's birthday. It was a perfect choice and my family was very happy. To see their happiness is priceless.We also got surprise from hotel! TQ to the management & staff of The lakehouse. I would like to stay here again.
Arthur M. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 8, 2014
Beautiful setting

Room staff food
10
Tried 3 times to book this hotel it only has 19 rooms . I would love to tell you how bad it was so easier to get in next time 555. The setting of the hotel is really beautiful food room where very good and the staff where very very good . Iam a platinum card holder with marriott so travel a lot if both hotels where in one area I would pick this one .We spent two very relaxing days there pity it was rainning did not get to see all the area can only give it 9/10 because no wi-fi in rooms wife has told all her friends about it so will get harder to get in :(:(:(:(
Mina B. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2014
Awesome stay

Breathtaking view, impressive design, great location
10
We loved our stay at the Lakehouse. This place is amazing for those who need to relax and enjoy the nature. The fireplace experience is something to remember!
Trevor B. Couples United Kingdom, October 5, 2014
A Quiet Oasis in the Highlands

location, staff, food
10
The location is a winner for this hotel. It is has a quaint atmosphere reminiscent of an English Mock-Tudor Country House. The hotel has been renovated with the addition of double glazing on the windows ! Some reviewers have commented on the road noise so this will fix that ! We eat in the hotel both nights and there was a very good set menu as well as an a la carte. Breakfast is good with cooked options and if you can manage it an Afternoon Tea is available.
Mike M. Families with young children Australia, October 4, 2014
Lakehouse Review

1. Rooms 2.Staff 3. Character
9.3
Wonderful stay. We stayed 3N at Lakehouse over the Oct long weekend. The hotel is full of character and exudes wonderful English Tudor charm. We booked a family suite and the rooms were huge! The period furniture was absolutely charming and we love the 4 poster bed! Rooms and sheets were clean. Bed very comfortable. Although there were modern amenities like the air con, the weather at Cameron was such that we left the windows open to get the cool air in. Bugs were kept out with fly screens. The garden and outside bar area was lovely . The main asset of the hotel was its staff. Ever welcoming and helpful, polite and personal. At nights, the hotel is peaceful and quiet . The lake house is located at Ringlet, the town furthest away from the big town of Brinchang and its a 1/2 hour drive each time if you want to dine there. Tanah Rata is about 15-20min away but again traffic determines how fast you get to these towns. But the charm of Lakehouse is that it is away from these big towns . I would come back and stay there again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron HighlandsThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - DeluxeThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - DeluxeThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - DeluxeThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family SuiteThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family SuiteThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family SuiteThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family SuiteThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family SuiteThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family SuiteThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family SuiteThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel InteriorThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel InteriorThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Room FacilitiesThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Entrance LoungeThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - EntranceThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Stairway entranceThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ReceptionThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Cameron BarThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Highlander LoungeThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Highlander LoungeThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - SpaThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - SpaThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel ExteriorThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel ExteriorThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel ExteriorThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Parking Area

Customer Reviews - The Lakehouse Hotel, Cameron Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3B04