or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Lakehouse Hotel

30th Mile Ringlet, Habu, Cameron Highlands, Malaysia 39200 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Deluxe The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Deluxe The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Deluxe The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Suite The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Suite The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Suite The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Suite The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Suite The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Suite The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Suite The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Bathroom The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Bathroom The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Bathroom The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Bathroom The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Bathroom
The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Bathroom The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Bathroom The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel Interior The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel Interior The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Room Facilities The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Entrance Lounge The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Entrance The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Stairway entrance The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Reception The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Cameron Bar The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Highlander Lounge
Area: Habu Number of Rooms: 19

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
375 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (375)
Sort by:
Gino O. Families with young children Malaysia, November 2, 2014
Dissapointed stay

Friendly Staff, 5 miniutes Welcome Massage, Good environment
5.7
Arrived late at the hotel around 2pm+ due to traffic congestion at Tanah Rata and Brinchang(expected to arrive around 12pm). Didn't aware that Ringlet is located nearer to Tapah where I should take Tapah Toll instead of Simpang Pulai Toll as I was travelling from North. Frankly speaking, the location is not very convenient as it's located around 15km away from Brinchang, where the night market and restaurants are located. It takes around 30 minutes to drive through the curvy hillside where lamp posts were not available, it's quite dangerous at night. The hotel was doing maintenance job when I arrived. Workers were doing exterior painting where scaffolding were erected around the hotel, and that's the terrible part. When we wake up in the morning, there was one worker sitting right in front of our window and looking inside the room. Apart from privacy, we didn't feel secured as we worried that the window might be opened by the worker somehow as most of our personal belongings including cameras, hand phones etc were put at the table right next to the window. Even we closed the curtain then but I believed that the worker has scanned trough everything inside the room. To make the situation worse, the smell of timber paints stuffed the room where you can't really get rid of it for hours. The only lucky feeling I had that time was I only stay for one night, instead of initial planning to stay for 2 nights.
Jamaluddin A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 2, 2014
All perfect except the food

Decoration, surrounding, staff
7.3
Great stay, but i think the hotel should add on more local food for breakfast
Xiaoming S. Business travelers Singapore, October 20, 2014
Nice hotel, but need to improve the wifi coverage

room, service and food
7.7
enjoyable
Mohd N. Families with young children Malaysia, October 19, 2014
Nice!

Environment, Staff, Food
9.3
Stayed here on 18~19 Oct to celebrate our boy's birthday. It was a perfect choice and my family was very happy. To see their happiness is priceless.We also got surprise from hotel! TQ to the management & staff of The lakehouse. I would like to stay here again.
Arthur M. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 8, 2014
Beautiful setting

Room staff food
10
Tried 3 times to book this hotel it only has 19 rooms . I would love to tell you how bad it was so easier to get in next time 555. The setting of the hotel is really beautiful food room where very good and the staff where very very good . Iam a platinum card holder with marriott so travel a lot if both hotels where in one area I would pick this one .We spent two very relaxing days there pity it was rainning did not get to see all the area can only give it 9/10 because no wi-fi in rooms wife has told all her friends about it so will get harder to get in :(:(:(:(
Mina B. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2014
Awesome stay

Breathtaking view, impressive design, great location
10
We loved our stay at the Lakehouse. This place is amazing for those who need to relax and enjoy the nature. The fireplace experience is something to remember!
Trevor B. Couples United Kingdom, October 5, 2014
A Quiet Oasis in the Highlands

location, staff, food
10
The location is a winner for this hotel. It is has a quaint atmosphere reminiscent of an English Mock-Tudor Country House. The hotel has been renovated with the addition of double glazing on the windows ! Some reviewers have commented on the road noise so this will fix that ! We eat in the hotel both nights and there was a very good set menu as well as an a la carte. Breakfast is good with cooked options and if you can manage it an Afternoon Tea is available.
Mike M. Families with young children Australia, October 4, 2014
Lakehouse Review

1. Rooms 2.Staff 3. Character
9.3
Wonderful stay. We stayed 3N at Lakehouse over the Oct long weekend. The hotel is full of character and exudes wonderful English Tudor charm. We booked a family suite and the rooms were huge! The period furniture was absolutely charming and we love the 4 poster bed! Rooms and sheets were clean. Bed very comfortable. Although there were modern amenities like the air con, the weather at Cameron was such that we left the windows open to get the cool air in. Bugs were kept out with fly screens. The garden and outside bar area was lovely . The main asset of the hotel was its staff. Ever welcoming and helpful, polite and personal. At nights, the hotel is peaceful and quiet . The lake house is located at Ringlet, the town furthest away from the big town of Brinchang and its a 1/2 hour drive each time if you want to dine there. Tanah Rata is about 15-20min away but again traffic determines how fast you get to these towns. But the charm of Lakehouse is that it is away from these big towns . I would come back and stay there again!
Hani B. Families with young children Jordan, September 30, 2014
Amazing stay in a wonderful place

One feels that he stays at his home and not a hotel, friendly and helpful staff & romantic atmosphere
9.3
I was lucky to stay in the lake house hotel. I spent four wonderful nights. I felt as if I am at home. The service, friendly staff and atmosphere made my stay remarkable. It is a perfect place for anyone who looks to have piece of mind. Even if you have kids, it is still possible to be in and enjoy the best of the place. I traveled with my wife and three kids. I stayed in a two bedroom apartment/suite which is good for four adults. The front desk is so helpful and can advise about places to visit. I want to thank Yen Yin for her advise and being friendly. In case you do not have a car then I recommend to book taxi through the hotel especially if you want it for long period ; three hours and more. The hotel provides a tasty breakfast. The dine inn menu has great selections that satisfies all tastes. I recommend having a dinner with wife at least once and with no kids 😉. I do not have to forget the afternoon tea served between 2 & 5 pm. It was a different experience. The hotel is clean but I suggest to replace the carpet. In general, the stay was perfect and I hope that I can repeat it again
Jennifer C. Groups Singapore, September 29, 2014
Peaceful & Relaxing

Room, Service, Romantic
9
Our family of 5 stayed at The Lakehouse for one night (too short!!!) on October 28, 2014. We LOVE the place. The service was excellent! The welcome drinks were delicious and we were brought to our rooms which were super spacious, lovely and comfortable. The rooms were very well-maintained and clean and inviting. We immediately felt so rested just entering the room. There are complimentary bottled water, fruits, coffee, tea in the room. The hotel is small and quiet and private and we love all these qualities. Even right at the reception lobby, one can totally relax without feeling being stared at or intrusive. Having read reviews about noisy roads, I was a bit concerned as I'm a very light sleeper. However, the rooms are equipped with air-con and at night, once you close the windows and switch on the air-con, it is super quiet. My family in the next room slept with open windows and said they weren't disturbed at all by the traffic. We also had dinner at their restaurant, which was a bit more pricey than eating in town, but the service was excellent and the meal was good. We also bought some raw corns to bring home from the shops opposite the hotel - and they were really sweet. The breakfast spread was also quite good with its selection of bread and jams. The coconut and strawberry jam was very good. The honey was also delicious. We also had the porridge and ham. Eggs are on ala carte menu and not complimentary. Only downside is no wifi in room. We stayed in Junior Suite Room 5 and Family Suite Room 4 which faces the terrace. It was quiet with a really nice view and is located on the second floor. I felt the rooms on the lower floor in the main house is not as private as ours. Overall, we love it here and will definitely come back again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron HighlandsThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - DeluxeThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - DeluxeThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - DeluxeThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family SuiteThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family SuiteThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family SuiteThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family SuiteThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family SuiteThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family SuiteThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family SuiteThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel InteriorThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel InteriorThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Room FacilitiesThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Entrance LoungeThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - EntranceThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Stairway entranceThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ReceptionThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Cameron BarThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Highlander LoungeThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Highlander LoungeThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - SpaThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - SpaThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel ExteriorThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel ExteriorThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel ExteriorThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Parking Area

Customer Reviews - The Lakehouse Hotel, Cameron Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3A07