or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Lakehouse Hotel

30th Mile Ringlet, Habu, Cameron Highlands, Malaysia 39200 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Deluxe The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Deluxe The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Deluxe The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Suite The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Suite The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Suite The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Suite The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Suite The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Suite The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Suite The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Bathroom The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Bathroom The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Bathroom The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Bathroom The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Bathroom
The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Bathroom The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Bathroom The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel Interior The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel Interior The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Room Facilities The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Entrance Lounge The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Entrance The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Stairway entrance The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Reception The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Cameron Bar The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Highlander Lounge
Area: Habu Number of Rooms: 19

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
375 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (375)
Sort by:
Kwok Y. Families with young children Malaysia, January 4, 2015
Pleasant vacation

The location, staff attentiveness, great hospitality, beautiful landscaping
9.3
It is very pleasant for us as a family to enjoy our holiday. It is inspiring to allow my daughter and I to paint. We definitely recommend this place to our friends and family.
Siew K. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2014
Small & Cosy Hotel

Not crowded
7.3
It was overall a very pleasant stay except that when we were having our romantic dinner in the restaurants there were 4 little girls running, screaming and playing out very loudly. It totally discounted the ambience. When we went to the bar for our wine to talk, again the girls appeared and only when the staff told the girls that they are below the age of 18 to be in the bar, that they left.
Tan K. Families with young children Singapore, December 8, 2014
a nice homely stay

ambience, peace and scenery
5
good, wish we can stay longer in the hotel
Pui Y. Couples Hong Kong, November 30, 2014
quiet and comfortable place

hotel decoration, quiet
9
hotel is nice, but no other restaurants nearby.
Chee B. Couples Malaysia, November 29, 2014
Water heater not function

Good enviroment
7.3
good environment water heater broken
Adam H. Groups United Kingdom, November 24, 2014
Good stay

Staff had a can do attitude
7
The lakehouse in Cameron Highlands is about the best there is in the area but that does not mean that you expect 4 or 5 star. The place is quite disappointing, the amount of poly tunnels and the condition of the villages and towns is not great that is the disappointing bit. Yes it is cool and breezy but it does rain here compared to other parts of Malaysia which is actually a welcome relief.
Nicola H. Families with older children United Kingdom, November 23, 2014
Food at The Lakehouse Hotel

The location is amazing, the ambience is perfect for the location and you never feel that there are many people there.
8.7
We had a great weekend but would say that there is a vegetarian menu which would be much more palatable for our family and yet we were never offered it. Surely it should be presented as an option without having to ask. It seems to be kept on a 'need to know' basis, which is odd. I found it in the room service menu by chance. The first night we had a pretty bland lamb curry that was full of bones and served with very poor quality rice. For RM40 you'd think they'd at least serve basmati rice. For breakfast I ordered poached eggs on toast. It came with hollandaise sauce on top despite the fact this wasn't in the menu description (and I could have ordered the eggs benedict if I'd wanted hollandaise sauce, which I hadn't) & the toast was sopping wet. The second day I specified no sauce and no toast and the eggs came in a pool of water. I can cook poached eggs better than this, and for the prices they're charging this shouldn't be the case.
Shee E. Families with young children Malaysia, November 13, 2014
Short stay in Cameron

the hotel atmosphere and environment, friendly staff, the dining experience
8.7
This is a very nice and well maintained old english cottage hotel with lakeview (yellowish muddy lake with construction on goin at the lakeside...) It situated at the mountain shoulder, with plenty of old forest besides... We stay in junior suite, and the room is clean and spacy with all the amenities like coffee maker and tea set. We had a very nice candlelight dinner at the restaurant after they left us not much choice because for the steamboat and BBQ dinner, you have to make your "dinner reservation" before 3pm. Or else, if you just walk in late, they only serve ala-cart menu. Their dessert is also a must try, especially the fruity custard. During the breakfast, they serve complimentary ala-cart breakfast set with conti breakfast buffet beside. My wife likes the honey, as you could see they cut from the whole piece of honeycomb. Overall, we are very happy for the short stay.
Shu Y. Solo travelers Singapore, November 9, 2014
My healing trip

staff friendliness, cosy environment, peaceful and relax
8.7
My healing trip would not be complete without lovely staffs there ^____^
Hosniah Y. Families with young children Singapore, November 4, 2014
Friendly staff , cozy and quiet environment .

The staff, surrounding and the room.
7.3
I enjoy myself very much.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron HighlandsThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - DeluxeThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - DeluxeThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - DeluxeThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family SuiteThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family SuiteThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family SuiteThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family SuiteThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family SuiteThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family SuiteThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family SuiteThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel InteriorThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel InteriorThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Room FacilitiesThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Entrance LoungeThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - EntranceThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Stairway entranceThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ReceptionThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Cameron BarThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Highlander LoungeThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Highlander LoungeThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - SpaThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - SpaThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel ExteriorThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel ExteriorThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel ExteriorThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Parking Area

Customer Reviews - The Lakehouse Hotel, Cameron Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3C05