arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 425 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 425 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Staff Performance 9.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

7.3 Kwangho C.
South Korea
October 21, 2015
Great ambience with detailed service
Cozy ambience, Gorgeous hotel appearance, Detailed service
Awesome getaway from haze! The family suite was more than big enough for 2 adults and 3 kids, not to mention of cozy ambience from the hotel. We have visited many boutique hotel around southeast asia, but this is one of the best I ever stayed.. They even do car wash for you!! Well done, keep it up the good work, team!

10 Farah H.
Malaysia
October 19, 2015
Quiet and peaceful place
Attentive staff, quiet surroundings, cosy garden terrace
Best place in Cameron Highlands to get away from the noise and crowds.

10 Alexandra Y.
Singapore
October 07, 2015
Excellent hotel stay in all aspects
Service, Room decoration & Surrounding Environment
The service is excellent, the staff are really pleasant and I feel that they like their professions. For me this is really important because it translates into sincere service. I love the room and interior decorations of the hotel in general. The small things such as Jazz music and aroma oil in the room make the experience holistic - all my senses are taken care of!

10 Hj B.
Brunei Darussalam
September 30, 2015
Fantastic gateaway
Scenery,interior decoration&staff friendiness
Nothing Better Than Lakehouse

9.3 Melinda B.
Australia
September 21, 2015
Lovely Lakehouse
Location, service and quaintness!
We really enjoyed our stay

10 Ganesh S.
India
September 14, 2015
Fantastic hotel with good staff
Location, Staff and facilities
One of the best hotels I ever stayed.

9.7 tony S.
Malaysia
September 13, 2015
good
good

8.7 azhar B.
Singapore
September 11, 2015
Nice place
Near BOH tea plantation, not to busy area compare with tanah rata & brinchang, and lastly pleasant place
Only that the family suite has only a single toilet. -ve piint

9.7 Malor R.
Singapore
September 10, 2015
A marvelous, lovely n fantastic English concept.
The English exterior n interior concept its maintaining. The location is quiet, good for relaxation.The staff are super, friendly but they know when to give the privacy, knowledgeable n wonderful.
My family n I simply enjoyed our stay at The Lakehouse. No doubt I will return to stay. From the hotel decor, concept, cleanliness, staff, I would give a thumbs up 5 ratings. Especially the staff, from my check in till check out, all done in a breeze. Though some guests feedback commented the breakfast range is of little choice, I feel that's the way being an English concept hotel would be. For those who wish to have a hearty morning meal, may opt for the Lakeside big breakfast, anyway it comes with a little buffet variety with spread of healthy choice. Location is good though some classify it noisy since Iits just near the roadside. I would classify that as convenient. Thank you to each n every staff of The Lakehouse, job well done for maintaining the lovely hotel n of course those serving frontline. GREAT service indeed.

7.3 CYNTHIA P.
Malaysia
September 08, 2015
Good location and service
quiet part of cameron highlands, good service, comfortable room