or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Lakehouse Hotel

30th Mile Ringlet, Habu, Cameron Highlands, Malaysia 39200 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Deluxe The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Deluxe The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Deluxe The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Suite The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Suite The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Suite The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Suite The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Suite The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Suite The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family Suite The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest Room The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Bathroom The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Bathroom The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Bathroom The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Bathroom The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Bathroom
The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Bathroom The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Bathroom The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel Interior The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel Interior The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Room Facilities The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Entrance Lounge The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Entrance The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Stairway entrance The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Reception The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Cameron Bar The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Restaurant The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Highlander Lounge
Area: Habu Number of Rooms: 19

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
370 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (370)
Sort by:
Tan K. Families with young children Singapore, December 8, 2014
a nice homely stay

ambience, peace and scenery
5
good, wish we can stay longer in the hotel
Pui Y. Couples Hong Kong, November 30, 2014
quiet and comfortable place

hotel decoration, quiet
9
hotel is nice, but no other restaurants nearby.
Adam H. Groups United Kingdom, November 24, 2014
Good stay

Staff had a can do attitude
7
The lakehouse in Cameron Highlands is about the best there is in the area but that does not mean that you expect 4 or 5 star. The place is quite disappointing, the amount of poly tunnels and the condition of the villages and towns is not great that is the disappointing bit. Yes it is cool and breezy but it does rain here compared to other parts of Malaysia which is actually a welcome relief.
Nicola H. Families with older children United Kingdom, November 23, 2014
Food at The Lakehouse Hotel

The location is amazing, the ambience is perfect for the location and you never feel that there are many people there.
8.7
We had a great weekend but would say that there is a vegetarian menu which would be much more palatable for our family and yet we were never offered it. Surely it should be presented as an option without having to ask. It seems to be kept on a 'need to know' basis, which is odd. I found it in the room service menu by chance. The first night we had a pretty bland lamb curry that was full of bones and served with very poor quality rice. For RM40 you'd think they'd at least serve basmati rice. For breakfast I ordered poached eggs on toast. It came with hollandaise sauce on top despite the fact this wasn't in the menu description (and I could have ordered the eggs benedict if I'd wanted hollandaise sauce, which I hadn't) & the toast was sopping wet. The second day I specified no sauce and no toast and the eggs came in a pool of water. I can cook poached eggs better than this, and for the prices they're charging this shouldn't be the case.
Shee E. Families with young children Malaysia, November 13, 2014
Short stay in Cameron

the hotel atmosphere and environment, friendly staff, the dining experience
8.7
This is a very nice and well maintained old english cottage hotel with lakeview (yellowish muddy lake with construction on goin at the lakeside...) It situated at the mountain shoulder, with plenty of old forest besides... We stay in junior suite, and the room is clean and spacy with all the amenities like coffee maker and tea set. We had a very nice candlelight dinner at the restaurant after they left us not much choice because for the steamboat and BBQ dinner, you have to make your "dinner reservation" before 3pm. Or else, if you just walk in late, they only serve ala-cart menu. Their dessert is also a must try, especially the fruity custard. During the breakfast, they serve complimentary ala-cart breakfast set with conti breakfast buffet beside. My wife likes the honey, as you could see they cut from the whole piece of honeycomb. Overall, we are very happy for the short stay.
Shu Y. Solo travelers Singapore, November 9, 2014
My healing trip

staff friendliness, cosy environment, peaceful and relax
8.7
My healing trip would not be complete without lovely staffs there ^____^
Hosniah Y. Families with young children Singapore, November 4, 2014
Friendly staff , cozy and quiet environment .

The staff, surrounding and the room.
7.3
I enjoy myself very much.
Gino O. Families with young children Malaysia, November 2, 2014
Dissapointed stay

Friendly Staff, 5 miniutes Welcome Massage, Good environment
5.7
Arrived late at the hotel around 2pm+ due to traffic congestion at Tanah Rata and Brinchang(expected to arrive around 12pm). Didn't aware that Ringlet is located nearer to Tapah where I should take Tapah Toll instead of Simpang Pulai Toll as I was travelling from North. Frankly speaking, the location is not very convenient as it's located around 15km away from Brinchang, where the night market and restaurants are located. It takes around 30 minutes to drive through the curvy hillside where lamp posts were not available, it's quite dangerous at night. The hotel was doing maintenance job when I arrived. Workers were doing exterior painting where scaffolding were erected around the hotel, and that's the terrible part. When we wake up in the morning, there was one worker sitting right in front of our window and looking inside the room. Apart from privacy, we didn't feel secured as we worried that the window might be opened by the worker somehow as most of our personal belongings including cameras, hand phones etc were put at the table right next to the window. Even we closed the curtain then but I believed that the worker has scanned trough everything inside the room. To make the situation worse, the smell of timber paints stuffed the room where you can't really get rid of it for hours. The only lucky feeling I had that time was I only stay for one night, instead of initial planning to stay for 2 nights.
Jamaluddin A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 2, 2014
All perfect except the food

Decoration, surrounding, staff
7.3
Great stay, but i think the hotel should add on more local food for breakfast
Xiaoming S. Business travelers Singapore, October 20, 2014
Nice hotel, but need to improve the wifi coverage

room, service and food
7.7
enjoyable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Lakehouse Hotel Cameron HighlandsThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - DeluxeThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - DeluxeThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - DeluxeThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family SuiteThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family SuiteThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family SuiteThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family SuiteThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family SuiteThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family SuiteThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Family SuiteThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Guest RoomThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - BathroomThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel InteriorThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel InteriorThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Room FacilitiesThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Entrance LoungeThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - EntranceThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Stairway entranceThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - ReceptionThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Cameron BarThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - RestaurantThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Highlander LoungeThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Highlander LoungeThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - SpaThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - SpaThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel ExteriorThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel ExteriorThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Hotel ExteriorThe Lakehouse Hotel Cameron Highlands - Parking Area


AS-AGWEB-3C04