or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Lalit New Delhi

Barakhamba Avenue, Central Delhi, New Delhi and NCR, India 110001 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Twin Room The Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Lalit Luxury Room The Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Lalit View Room The Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Executive Suite The Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Executive Club Room The Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Corner Suite The Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Business Suite The Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Luxury Suite Room The Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom The Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom The Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Lobby The Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - 24/7 Bar The Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Baluchi Restaurant The Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - 24/7 Restaurant The Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Le Petit The Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Rejuve-The Spa
The Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Swimming Pool The Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Fitness Center The Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Shops The Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Sky Lounge The Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior The Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Pub/Lounge The Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Multi Cuisine Restaurant The Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Sky Lounge The Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Swimming Pool The Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Rejuve Spa The Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Lobby
Hotel Area: Central Delhi Number of Rooms: 461
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
496 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (496)
Sort by:
Utpal G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 17, 2014
Fantistic friendly staff & clean, spacious rooms..

1. Great reception by sensitive friendly attentive staff. 2. Lovely ambience and spacious practical clean rooms. 3. Close to shopping centres, businesses, courts welll connetcted with rest of Delhi
8.7
It was really very nice, comfortable and homely kind of place that does not dwarf you. Apoorva at front desk was a highly skilled and genuine communicator. She smiled at 4:10 AM, ran to the 24/7 restaurant and got me a pack of healthy food, and assured me she understood my difficulties that I was really tired after long 13-hour flight. Without hesitations, she organised a delayed check out at 3PM. The room was really spacious, I loved the glass partitioning of the bathroom. The aesthetic sense of lighting touched me too. I would definitely return and also unhesitatingly recommend this hotel for all right reasons.
Paul C. Solo travelers Australia, April 12, 2014
Good service but expensive

Room size service
9
This is a good hotel with good service. The room was big. Be warned you get charged a lot for everything. Wifi is not freeze. Massage is 5000 INR. Buffet dinner is 2500INR.tour desk is also expensive. In Delhi you can get a 5 star for less money than this
Luke J. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 11, 2014
Very good value and comfortable

Swimming pool, Fitness centre and location.
8
The hotel its self was very acceptable though it has clearly seen better days. The rooms are a little tired and it is not the cleanest hotel in Delhi but for people looking for a good place to sleep with access to satisfactory dining in a very convenient location this hotel offers very good value. You can tell that this was once a high end hotel but it seems to have lost a bit of its shine. The swimming pool is a great place to relax and the gym has all you need to work out properly but I would not put it at the top of the list if you intend to spend much time at the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel to people wanting to save a little money if they intend to spend most of their evenings out and about. If you are travelling on business and like to be able to take meetings at the hotel and socialise at the hotel then its not quite the ticket.
Chris S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 10, 2014
Keen attentive staff

spotlessly clean, spacious rooms, good bathrooms
10
Would gladly stay here if I visit Delhi again, only problem I had was with the internet. Even though the Agoda website stated free it wasn't. and it isn't very clear on the way it works, you buy vouchers for 30 mins, 1hr, 4hr or all day but the time starts from when you first logon. so if you buy a 1 hr one & only use it for 20 mins it expires after another 40 minutes whether you use it or not!!! please be aware of this.
Deowrat W. Families with young children Japan, March 24, 2014
Wonderful!

Good Rooms, good Staff, nice pool but was cold day...
9.3
Nice lobby and good staff. Very helping and childerns friendly. Pool tempurature was not maintened but OK. Childerns have enjoyed staying here and room was excellent too. Not recomended to walk outside but use cab to go out. Thank you.
Rohit S. Solo travelers India, March 22, 2014
It was good

Hotel price is good & it should remain the same. Location is good. Rooms are well maintained.
10
It was really, staff & everything about the hotel is really good.. What i really like about this hotel is prices are good enough not to expensive & that makes this hotel a very good choice.
Martin B. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 21, 2014
Fine, in Delhi for business, comfortable hotel

Central location; comfortable; quiet
8
Fine, comfortable hotel in a convenient location. That's all I need to say
Wong M. Business travelers Malaysia, March 21, 2014
Enjoyable Stay

Friendly staff, nice room and good breakfast
8.3
The hotel is about 3 minutes to Connaught Place. Room is comfortable, friendly staff and good breakfast.
Gregory W. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 21, 2014
Excellent hotel in the centre of Delhi

Location, food, service
9.7
This is an excellent hotel located in the centre of New Delhi. I also stayed in the Lalit Mumbai but the New Delhi property is perhaps a slightly classier hotel (no disrespect to the Mumbai property which I found excellent). My room was comfortable. The bathroom was smaller than the Lalit Mumbai but with a much larger shower and no bath. I had a least one breakfast, lunch and dinner in the hotel and were excellent. The staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. As I checked out before my 24-hour Internet package had expired they allowed me to use Internet in the business centre right up until I left to go to the airport (11pm). Most people have a late-night trip to the airport, often after you have checked out. In this case you can use the very well appointed health club facilities to shower and change.
Wong M. Business travelers Malaysia, March 20, 2014
Pleasant Stay

Staff friendly, room spacious and clean, good breakfast
8.3
Got a very special rate book via agoda.com. The room is nice but toilet need some touch up as there are some defects. Staff are friendly, they allow me to check in earlier. Breakfast is good, they serve western, japanese, chinese and Indian dishes, lots of varieties. Had a pleasant stay in this hotel!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Main photoThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Twin RoomThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Lalit Luxury RoomThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Lalit View RoomThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Executive SuiteThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Executive Club RoomThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Corner SuiteThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Business SuiteThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Luxury Suite RoomThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - BathroomThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - BathroomThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - LobbyThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - 24/7 BarThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Baluchi RestaurantThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - 24/7 RestaurantThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Le PetitThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Rejuve-The Spa The Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Swimming PoolThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Fitness CenterThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - ShopsThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Sky LoungeThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Pub/LoungeThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Multi Cuisine RestaurantThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Sky LoungeThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Swimming PoolThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Rejuve SpaThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Lobby

Customer Reviews - The Lalit New Delhi, New Delhi and NCR

AS-AGWEB-3C08