Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Lalit New Delhi

Barakhamba Avenue, Central Delhi, New Delhi and NCR, India 110001 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Alfresco Restaurant The Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - 24x7 Bar The Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Kitty Su - Night Club The Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - 24x7 Bar The Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - 24x7 Multicuisine Restaurant The Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - 24x7 Multicuisine Restaurant The Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Kitty Su - Night Club The Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Alfresco Restaurant The Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Kitty Su - Night Club The Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Gym The Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Rejuve - The Spa Reception The Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Lobby The Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Pool The Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Rejuve - The Spa The Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Woks - Oriental & Chinese Cuisine Restaurant The Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Woks - Oriental & Chinese Cuisine Restaurant
The Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Lobby The Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - The Grill - European Cuisine Restaurant The Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Gym The Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Pool The Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Woks - Oriental & Chinese Cuisine Restaurant The Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Kitty Su - Night Club The Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Crystal Ball Room The Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Woks - Oriental & Chinese Cuisine Restaurant The Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Le Petite Cafe The Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Kitty Su - Night Club The Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Baluchi - Pan Indian Cuisine Fine Dinning Restaurant The Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Woks - Oriental & Chinese Cuisine Restaurant
Area: Central Delhi Number of Rooms: 461

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
697 reviews

512 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (697)
Sort by:
Athrady P. Couples India, February 6, 2016
More attention needed on checkin for suit guests

Location, 24/7 coffee shop
6.3
Stay was comfortable. Check in formalities should be improved. Guests occupying suit rooms should hv a separate counter for check in. The courteous service of 24/7 coffee shop F&B executive Mr Sunil is appreciable.
Report this review
Vinod K. Business travelers India, January 13, 2016
Nice hotel

Service, Location, buffet breakfast
8
A good hotel with spacious rooms. Well trained staffs! The buffet breakfast is always outstanding! Good ambiance!
Report this review
Madhukar B. Couples Australia, January 12, 2016
Holiday Stay

Location, Staff, Rooms
10
Our stay at The Lalit was amazing! The moment our taxi stopped at the entrance to the moment we left, we were treated like family by each member of staff we came into contact with during our 5 day stay. There was not 1 person without a smile, or hello how are you, can we help.... and the list is endless. The Lalit has won our hearts after staying at many 5 star hotels in Delhi, we have finally decided to call The Lalit our home whenever we travel to Delhi. The location is also excellent right in the centre and therefore close to wherever you wish to get to. The rooms are above standard for this class of hotel and all your needs are catered for. the personal amenities are excellent. In the foyer there is a table whereupon is placed a fresh flower and a card with the Vedic explanation for the day of the week. So as you walk in for your extravagant breakfast you can take a fresh flower the card and WOW your day is off to a flying start full of positivity and good vibes. Well done to the management and staff of The Lalit; travellers ....you do not need to look anywhere else. Cheers.
Report this review
Madhukar B. Couples Australia, January 11, 2016
Holiday Stay

Location, Staff , Clean rooms
10
Our stay at The Lalit was amazing! The moment our taxi stopped at the entrance to the moment we left, we were treated like family by each member of staff we came into contact with during our 5 day stay. There was not 1 person without a smile, or hello how are you, can we help.... and the list is endless. The Lalit has won our hearts after staying at many 5 star hotels in Delhi, we have finally decided to call The Lalit our home whenever we travel to Delhi. The location is also excellent right in the centre and therefore close to wherever you wish to get to. The rooms are above standard for this class of hotel and all your needs are catered for. the personal amenities are excellent. In the foyer there is a table whereupon is placed a fresh flower and a card with the Vedic explanation for the day of the week. So as you walk in for your extravagant breakfast you can take a fresh flower the card and WOW your day is off to a flying start full of positivity and good vibes. Well done to the management and staff of The Lalit; travellers ....you do not need to look anywhere else. Cheers.
Report this review
Ravi S. Families with young children India, January 9, 2016
Excellent

Location , Food & service
8.3
Report this review
Vinod K. Business travelers India, January 6, 2016
Our Stay at the Lalit

buffet breakfast, location, good rooms
7.7
We had taken two rooms for four days which includes buffet breakfast. The check in was quick but the check out was improperly handled by the reception due to lack of coordination which resulted in delay during check out.The morning buffet was wonderful with lots of delicious offerings however  its too crowded with people and availability of space is limited .It would have been good if the reception staffs had a lot more welcoming attitude. The overall experience was good
Report this review
Sharmin A. Families with young children Bangladesh, December 31, 2015
Nice location, environment & staff.

Location, Hotel environment & Staff
10
It was the best stay during my 17 day trip in India ....
Report this review
P T. Business travelers Thailand, November 4, 2015
Overpriced and very average

Pillows, shower, doormen
5.7
Very average. Staff tried hard and were pleasant, but many details missed, like no silverware with room service, very long check out, hair left from previous guest in bath sink.
Report this review
Rakesh S. Business travelers India, October 10, 2015
Average hotel

Pool an gym
5.3
Ok
Report this review
Angeliki V. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 5, 2015
Disappointing

The service of the stuff and the variety of meals
7.7
I would expect a 5 star hotel to provide free Wi-fi to their customers. I couldn't believe that only one hour is free and after that customers have to pay for a service which is free even in hostels and guest houses. Very cheap. Also in my room the tap and shower didn't work properly. I believe the hotel needs some LTC
Report this review
1 - 10 of 512 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Main photoThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Alfresco RestaurantThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - 24x7 BarThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Kitty Su - Night ClubThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - 24x7 BarThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - 24x7 Multicuisine RestaurantThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - 24x7 Multicuisine RestaurantThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Kitty Su - Night ClubThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Alfresco RestaurantThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Kitty Su - Night ClubThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - GymThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Rejuve - The Spa ReceptionThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - LobbyThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - PoolThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Rejuve - The SpaThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Woks - Oriental & Chinese Cuisine RestaurantThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Woks - Oriental & Chinese Cuisine RestaurantThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - LobbyThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - The Grill - European Cuisine RestaurantThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - GymThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - PoolThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Woks - Oriental & Chinese Cuisine RestaurantThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Kitty Su - Night ClubThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Crystal Ball RoomThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Woks - Oriental & Chinese Cuisine RestaurantThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Le Petite CafeThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Kitty Su - Night ClubThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Baluchi - Pan Indian Cuisine Fine Dinning RestaurantThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Woks - Oriental & Chinese Cuisine RestaurantThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Baluchi - Pan Indian Cuisine Fine Dinning RestaurantThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Baluchi - Pan Indian Cuisine Fine Dinning RestaurantThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - ViewThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - ViewThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - GrillThe Lalit New Delhi New Delhi and NCR - Grill


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05