My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Lamuna Boutique Hotel

58/9, Khoktanod Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Double The Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Double The Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Double with Pool Access The Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Double with Pool Access - Balcony The Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - Guest room - Facilities The Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - Guest room - Living area The Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - Guest room - Bathroom The Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - Sharing Mini Kitchen Facilities The Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior
The Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - Hotel Entrance The Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - Hotel Entrance The Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - Surroundings The Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.6
Couples (15)
Sort by:
Joern T. Couples Norway, September 19, 2013
It was to dirty for me.

Big room, silent and kitchen.
6
I not feel comfortable at this place. It was to dirty for me.
Jingchun W. Couples China, September 10, 2013
excellent room, access to pool

room is big, access to pool. tranquility.
7.3
a little bit far from beach, well, the room are big and directly access to pool, very quiet. both the owners and staffs are quite friendly. suitable for the people who prefer quiet vacation.
Sjur B. Couples Norway, January 29, 2013
Very nice.top hotel, bottom dollar.

Garden, apartments, tranquility
8
The hotel is small and supernice (i guess like 12 rooms/apartments?), but its a 3 minute drive from the beachroad and all the other tourists and crazynes, inside a little thai neighbor hood witch i think is a pluss. It has a high wall sorounding it, made me feel safe. and the superiour rooms has direct acces to the pool, however the not superior has to sort of step on others "patios" to get into the pool at all. When we got there, the manager said he had a problem for me as my room had some plumbing issues i was given a reasonable refund and a room in the next door hotel "kata place" for the first night. Not as nice and tropical but ok, at least he fixed me up good enough. i was very pleased, will return.
Nitin M. Couples India, January 1, 2013
Lovely boutique hotel with rooms like suites

Rooms, pool, location, beach
9.3
Lamuna boutique hotel's rooms exceeded my expectations. They were very well furnished, neat and clean rooms with separate sleeping and living room areas. The street on which the hotel is has many restaurants, bars and shops and none of these are overly crowded. Lots of clean massage parlours as well. Hotel room balcony is lovely to sit in, and jump in and out of the pool from. Easy to chat and make new friends with people staying in rooms around the pool - mostly couples/families. Breakfast is basic and unfortunately not a buffet. The balcony has a kitchen area but without any stove - only a kettle and microwave for e bigger rooms. Would be nice to be able to cook. Overall, loved the stay and its location. Kata beach is amazing although was more crowded than i expected but the water and fine sand make up for it. This is probably the best part of kata beach to stay in.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get a massage at a parlour down the road called 'friendly'. Dont let the name and exterior of the parlour mislead you into thinking that it is one of Those shady ones!
Kathryn G. Couples Australia, March 30, 2012
Loved this hotel and the owners and staff lovely

The rooms are large,lovely pool and great breakfast
9.7
I had a wonderful stay at this hotel with my partner,daughter and grandson of 7 years. From the moment we arrived the service was fabulous and nothing was a problem. My daughter was sick and owners drove us to phuket hospital and also rang us several times while we were there to check if we were ok. I travel to Phuket 2 times a year and stay 6 weeks each trip and this hotel is the best as it is so homely and the people at The Lumuna so warm and friendly. I have stayed at many 5 star hotels, but the Lumuna is for me and I am looking forward to my next stay . Thankyou Tiann for a memorable stay at your lovely hotel.
Alberto L. Couples Italy, February 5, 2012
good hotel

nice, clean
8
nice hotel situated in a good location close to kata but in a quite area. Good for couples or group of friends. We stayed only one night so we did not try the breakfast. if i will come back to kata i will come to this hotel. You may want to rent a motor bike so that is easy to reach the hotel. Kata is a nice place to go around with motor bike. there is also a place where you can park the motorbike and it is secure.
Thierry V. Couples France, January 29, 2014
Petit hôtel charmant

Très grande chambre ,très bon acceuil , en
7.3
Christoph A. Couples Germany, March 18, 2013
Sehr entspannt und sehr freundliche Mitarbeiter

Poolzugang direkt vom Zimmer, sehr freundliches Personal,ruhige Lage und große Apartments
8.3
Phattrawadee W. Couples Thailand, January 27, 2013
ห้องพักสะอาดมาก บริการเป็นกันเองแบบคนในครอบครัว

ห้องพักสะอาด, เงียบสงบ, ห้องสวย, ร่มรื่น
9
ห้องพักใหญ่มากมีห้องนั่งเล่นและให้นอนใหญ่จัดไว้เป็นสัดเป็นส่วน ออกแบบและจัดห้องสไตล์บูติก สวยมากๆ ห้องพักมีจำนวนห้องไม่มาก เงียบสงบดี เหมาะสำหรับการพักผ่อนจริงๆ เจ้าของห้องพักก็บริการดีมากเป็นกันเอง โรงแรมมีบริการต่างๆครบวงจร ประทีบใจที่สุด ถ้ามีโอกาสได้ไปเที่ยวภูเก็ตอีก ต้องไปพักอีกอย่างแน่นอน
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: สามารถเช่ารถยนต์หรือมอเตอร์ไซต์ขับไปที่หาดหรือที่อื่นๆได้ อยู่ไม่ไกลจากหาดมากนัก
Wasinee W. Couples Thailand, February 13, 2012
พนักงานเป็นกันเองบริการเหมือนคนในครอบครัว

ห้องพักสวยงามและราคาไม่แพง
6
เป็นโรงแรมใหม่ห้องกว้างและเป็นสัดส่วนน่ารักและสวยห้องไม่เยอะจนเกินไปเจ้าของมาบริการลูกค้าเองเลยและใจดีมากเป็นกันเองกับลูกค้า
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ที่โรงแรมมีบริการรถให้เช่าสามารถขับไปอาบแดดและหาของกินได้ง่ายๆขับรถไปเที่ยวหาดกะตะและขับไปอีกพอหน่อยก็เป็นหาดกะรน สามารถขับไปเที่ยวป่าตองก็ได้

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - Deluxe DoubleThe Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - Deluxe DoubleThe Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Double with Pool AccessThe Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Double with Pool Access - BalconyThe Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - Guest room - FacilitiesThe Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - Guest room - Living areaThe Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - Guest room - BathroomThe Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - Sharing Mini Kitchen FacilitiesThe Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceThe Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceThe Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsThe Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - Hot TubThe Lamuna Boutique Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B05