or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Lanai Beach Resort

Jajalan Teluk Baru, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Lanai Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Room The Lanai Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Room The Lanai Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Room The Lanai Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Room The Lanai Beach Resort Langkawi - Villa Living Area The Lanai Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming Pool The Lanai Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming Pool The Lanai Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming Pool The Lanai Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming Pool The Lanai Beach Resort Langkawi - Restaurant The Lanai Beach Resort Langkawi - Villa Exterior The Lanai Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior The Lanai Beach Resort Langkawi - Beach The Lanai Beach Resort Langkawi - Beach
Area: Pantai Tengah Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1123 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1123)
Sort by:
Tracie F. Families with older children Austria, January 21, 2013
Good location, resort looks in need of upgrade..

Nice swimming pool.
6.7
Hotel was okay, extra bed was a stretcher bed and was so uncomfortable my daughter had to sleep with us, even after changing it to another one. Shower was terrible. Pool was really nice, but the whole hotel could be upgraded.
Thomas H. Families with young children Sweden, January 21, 2013
Smutsigt och dyrt

stranden
3.3
vi fick ett rum på 3e våningen (ingen hiss + ingen hjälp med väskorna) utan balkong som vi hade bett om i bokningen. vår tvååriga dotter somnar vid 19-20 tiden och sen fick vi sitta tysta i mörkret på rummet. det enda vi kunde göra enligt personalen var att uppgradera till en villa för 3500kr för 4 nätter. villan var skabbig och dåligt städad. acn lät som ett sågverk och droppade vatten ner i sängen. det var så mycket mygg att vår dotter blev helt sönderbiten på natten och vi fick byta villa. det fanns inte möjlighet att sätta upp myggnät. sista natten slutade acn fungera helt när vi gått och lagt oss och det tog en timme att reparera. personalen var helt ovillig att på något sätt kompensera oss för detta. poolen var fin men dottern spydde efter att ha druckit av poolvattnet så vattenkvalitén kan vara dålig. detta är inget prisvärt alternativ på langkawi.
Travel tip: Välj ett annat hotel!
Leah T. Families with young children Australia, January 20, 2013
Nice location, beach cafe

Good location, beach cafe
6.7
This hotel definitely can do with a bit of refurbishing. Although we requested a non smoking room, we ended up in one. The second room we moved to had a smell to it that wont go away and we dont know what it was. It's a pity as the actual building and pool area is quite nice.
Hotel Feature Tip: Reflexology massage on the beach is highly recommended. Its not your standard foot massage but more of a treatment massage.
George F. Families with young children Australia, January 20, 2013
Lovely hotel and great location

Close to beach and family friendly.
9
Close to many restaurants and shops.Friendly hotel staff always willing to help and tips of what to do when enquiring things to do.Rooms cleaned on a daily basis and towels provided and water replenished on a daily basis. Many chairs provided beside the clean swimming pool aswell as close by the beach.Friendly masseur by the beach aswell as wait staff.Very private beach.Trully enjoyed our vacation and will return soon.
Restaurant Tip: Many restaurants along the road leading to this hotel.
George F. Groups Australia, January 20, 2013
Great place to unwind.

Nice swimming pool
9
Close to many restaurants and shops.Friendly hotel staff always willing to help and tips of what to do when enquiring things to do.Rooms cleaned on a daily basis and towels provided and water replenished on a daily basis. Many chairs provided beside the clean swimming pool aswell as close by the beach.Friendly masseur by the beach aswell as wait staff.Very private beach.Trully enjoyed our vacation and will return soon.
George F. Couples Australia, January 20, 2013
Great location

Swimming pool
9
Close to many restaurants and shops.Friendly hotel staff always willing to help and tips of what to do when enquiring things to do.Rooms cleaned on a daily basis and towels provided and water replenished on a daily basis. Many chairs provided beside the clean swimming pool aswell as close by the beach.Friendly masseur by the beach aswell as wait staff.Very private beach.Trully enjoyed our vacation and will return soon.
George T. Couples United Kingdom, January 19, 2013
nice friendly hotel but needs updating

friendliness of the staff
7
nice quite end of the beach hotel staff lovely but hotel needs to beupdated good breakfast and for the price i think a fair cost woukd not hesitate in going back to the lanai
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go on the cable car ride great experience
Helen F. Families with older children Australia, January 15, 2013
Great Location BUT

The staff are very helpful
3.7
we arrived late on the 14th January 2013. They booked us in to our room. I have never stayed at a worse resort in my life. It is so rundowm it should be closed. the biggest problem was the mould in the rooms my daughter and I could not breath,the staff to there credit showed us three other rooms all the same. The rooms have a dreadful smell. We had breakfast the next morning but it was really basic. We were suppose to stay eight days but after a sleepless night we cancelled our booking. The posistion of the Lanai right on the beach but for me I would NOT recommend any one to stay.
Shane D. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 14, 2013
huge villa

nice location, lots of space
8.3
stayed in 2 bed garden villa , check in was easy, the villa had 1 double bedroom and 2 single bed in the other, air con was very good, the room was cleaned everyday and towel changed daily , breakfast wasnt very good had to pay 25 rm for it .nice area outside to sit with 2 comfy chairs , we also had free wifi in the villa, i would stay their again , no problem
Hotel Feature Tip: the hotel rooms in the main building are very dark and most have no balcony, try getting a ground floor room , you have an outside area you can sit
Tang L. Families with young children Malaysia, January 7, 2013
Nice hotel, but no wifi in the room

Nil
6
I like the environment of Lanai beach Resort, disappointment of the wifi service and night activities surrounding.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nice beach view

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Lanai Beach Resort LangkawiThe Lanai Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe RoomThe Lanai Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe RoomThe Lanai Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe RoomThe Lanai Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe RoomThe Lanai Beach Resort Langkawi - Villa Living AreaThe Lanai Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Lanai Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Lanai Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Lanai Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Lanai Beach Resort Langkawi - RestaurantThe Lanai Beach Resort Langkawi - Villa ExteriorThe Lanai Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorThe Lanai Beach Resort Langkawi - BeachThe Lanai Beach Resort Langkawi - Beach

Customer Reviews - The Lanai Beach Resort, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3B05