My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Lanai Beach Resort

Jajalan Teluk Baru, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Lanai Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Room The Lanai Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Room The Lanai Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Room The Lanai Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe Room The Lanai Beach Resort Langkawi - Villa Living Area The Lanai Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming Pool The Lanai Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming Pool The Lanai Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming Pool The Lanai Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming Pool The Lanai Beach Resort Langkawi - Restaurant The Lanai Beach Resort Langkawi - Villa Exterior The Lanai Beach Resort Langkawi - Exterior The Lanai Beach Resort Langkawi - Beach The Lanai Beach Resort Langkawi - Beach
Area: Pantai Tengah Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1122 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1122)
Sort by:
Bridget C. Couples United Kingdom, March 27, 2012
Great location and lovely staff

located at the far end of pantai tengah, the resort is peaceful with well kept grounds and beach. the staff are helpful and friendly.
7.7
spent 5 nights at the lanai, wish we could have stayed longer. this is a 3 * hotel and the rooms reflect that. the bedroom was comfortable but the bathroom needed upgrading, though evrything worked well. the facilities, pool, restaurant and beach made for a comfortable stay.
Mohd R. Families with young children Malaysia, March 25, 2012
Great Location, quite and privacy

Nice, Clean and Beautiful beach
8
Great hospitality, great service and facilities and locations. surrounding with greens and near with the center of Pantai Cenang food and shopping paradise. Easy to get connected with services for island hoping to Tasik dayang Bunting, Eagle feeding experiance and for whom who likes Jet Ski adventure, the services is available at your door steps. Food and beverages up to international standard mix with local delights and wonderful western taste. Fully recommended for all kinds of travelers.
Charles L. Groups United Kingdom, March 25, 2012
Fantastic location - only 15 minute walk to town

Beach & motorised watersports
8.7
friendly, attentive staff. we were well looked after, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Restaurant Tip: Both the Lighthouse (15 minute walk) and the Cliff (20 minute walk, around the back of Underwater World) restaurants were fantastic. Amazing food in both.
Robert D. Business travelers Australia, March 22, 2012
Needs a good clean

the roof didn't leak
5.7
an internet connection that is regular is necessary. their internet went off every 2 minutes or so for 5 minutes or so. the internet was in the foyer so you had to go there, find out it was poor reception and leave again. i drove to the airport to conduct my internet needs. the room was musty on arrival. thank goodness i could open the window. the sheets were so old as to appear dirty, instead of threadbare and the shower was very mouldy.
Travel tip: find somewhere else
Cecilia R. Groups United Kingdom, March 21, 2012
Lovely Hotel In Beautiful Beach Location

On the beach, with bar and restaurant overlooking the sea. In a quiet location. Private clean beach.
10
Very nice Hotel with a lovely swimming pool. The staff were friendly, polite and helpful. We had a very relaxing and pleasant stay.
Goradial S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 17, 2012
good location but a bit tired rooms

good location by the beach at tengan beach. A lot of activities on the beach. A good swimming pool at the hotel and wonderfull restaurant by the beach at a reasonable price
6.7
Arrived quite late in the evening. The deluxe room was big enought for three of us. But the air conditioner was making teribble sound, could not rest properly. Have to request for another room, which was actualy a down grede and small for three of us.
Mohammed T. Couples Malaysia, March 16, 2012
The close location to the beach

Peaceful environment
8
The location on the beach was perfect. The surrounding gardens and the pool area was lovely. The breakfast was ok but more choice would have been good.
Robert R. Couples Australia, March 12, 2012
Good facilities but room was dated.

Nice clean pool, hotel easy to find, value for money.
6.3
Hotel was good value for money as it included breakfast and a clean, reasonably sized pool. I would call it family friendly. The location was at the end of Pantai Tenggah, but still close enough to other things. Room 208 was rather dated, and the noisy airconditioner made it a little difficult to sleep for someone who is not a deep sleeper. Additionally no hot water seemed to come out of the shower. I'm sure if these issues were present in other rooms, staff would put guests in a room that was acceptable, however I simply couldn't be bothered changing rooms so didn't raise these issues. Breakfast had a reasonable variety of western and asian foods, with omelettes/eggs cooked to order. It was a bit of an industrial affair, quite busy with staff working towards efficiency more so than pleasantries. Overall the hotel is good value, but personally I would in future look for something that is even better value, in an area that has more to see such as Pantai Cenang, but at the Pantai Tenggah end.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Parasailing and jetskiing was fun. Most of the parasailing seems to start in an area just between Pantai Cenang and Pantai Tenggah. If you walk along the beach you can see where they set up, take-off and land. Bargain hard and see what price they can give you directly, rather than using some of the providers on Pantai Cenang who will take you by boat to this location anyway! I paid MYR70 for a 4km parasailing loop, and for half an hour 1500cc tandem jetski hire, but got the price down to MYR120 per person as there were two of us.
Ruzana I. Families with young children Malaysia, March 5, 2012
Best & sweetest vacation at cozy hotel

Private beach, cozy hotel, nice pool, superb vacation environment
8.7
We had a marvelous stay Lanai Beach Resort. Warm & cozy interiors & good breakfast dishes. Hotel is very reasonable for a great hotel. Great pool and nice view of sun rise and sunset. Last but not least, Lanai Beach was fantastic!!!
Amelia C. Families with young children Malaysia, March 4, 2012
Good location but run down

near the beach
3.7
the hotel is very rundown and service is not good. the swimming pool comes with a very small wading pool for kids. the adult pool is big though. rooms are in a neglectful condition. very old air-condition which sometimes don't work.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Lanai Beach Resort LangkawiThe Lanai Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe RoomThe Lanai Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe RoomThe Lanai Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe RoomThe Lanai Beach Resort Langkawi - Deluxe RoomThe Lanai Beach Resort Langkawi - Villa Living AreaThe Lanai Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Lanai Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Lanai Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Lanai Beach Resort Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Lanai Beach Resort Langkawi - RestaurantThe Lanai Beach Resort Langkawi - Villa ExteriorThe Lanai Beach Resort Langkawi - ExteriorThe Lanai Beach Resort Langkawi - BeachThe Lanai Beach Resort Langkawi - Beach

Customer Reviews - The Lanai Beach Resort, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3C02