or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Landis Taipei Hotel

41 min chuan east road, section 2, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Restaurant The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Fitness Centre The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Front Door The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Jurlique Day Spa  Waiting Area The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tien Hsiang Lo The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Jurlique Therapy Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Corner Suite The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Interior The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Paris 1930 The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - La Brasserie The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - La Brasserie The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Family Suite The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Corner Suite The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Paris 1930
The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Corner Suite The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Superior Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Hotel Lobby The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Spa Treatment The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Building The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Superior Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 209
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
443 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (443)
Sort by:
Leah F. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2013
Very comfortable accomodation, high cleanliness

Large room, modern decor, friendly staff
7.7
Very comfortable stay and the friendly staff made our stay that little bit extra special. Very good accomdation for a competative price.
Lap C. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 14, 2013
Very attractive accomodation in taipei

Service, room and location
8.7
The hotel is 5 mins to mrt, near to souvenir shop and a famous temple. When i checked in, the customer officers were very friendly and nice and they eveb took me to the room. The room is of standard size, clean and tidy and i think it is quite a good choice in taipei.
Geoffroy P. Business travelers France, February 1, 2013
Business Trip in Taiwan

Clean Room, very good service, nice restaurant, good sport amenities
8.7
It is the first time in this hotel and it is a very good hotel. Room are cleaned and functional, even i am bit disappointed about the size of it. Regarding the service it is definetely the level of 5 stars hotel. people are nice and the english skills are perfect. I do recommend this hotel.
Larry E. Solo travelers United States of America, January 31, 2013
Good location good hotel

Location is convenient, rooms are spacious
8
Service is great. the room and bathroom are spacious. Location is also good as it is near the prime areas.
Daniel M. Business travelers United States of America, January 22, 2013
Clean, nice hotel, slightly overpriced

Clean and New, decent place to stay
8.3
Landis is a nice hotel in most aspects. For Taipei standards it is up there in quality, newly renovation, cleanliness. I was able to secure this hotel at a last minute rate and still felt it was slightly expensive. For its normal pricing I believe it is overpriced.
Yuen M. Couples Hong Kong, January 20, 2013
A pleasent hotel

The room is decent and there are fruits for us every day. I think it is very thoughtful.
8.3
Overall, I am quite satisfied with the hotel. The room is spacious and there is wifi for every room, which is suitable for us. The location of the hotel is a bit off from the city center but it is not expensive to travel by taxi. I was a little bit surprised when I arrived the hotel at about 3 pm and the room was not ready. We waited for about 10-15 minutes for the room. The staffs were helpful and were very polite. We tried their restaurant for dinner as well. The food was food and was reasonably priced.
Kim I. Families with young children Australia, January 12, 2013
Great Hotel!

Service, Location, Amenities, Knowledge
10
Recommended! Great 5 star service, good english, clean, crisp rooms, good bakery, nice location....definitely will come back!
Laurent V. Families with young children France, January 4, 2013
5 star w authentic feel and real sense of service

design details, and food
10
Great experience, true sense of service (with discretion) to the minor details.
Restaurant Tip: The brasserie and wine list are a definite go at the Landis.
Hsiang-Hsuan K. Couples Taiwan, December 29, 2012
A excellent hotel with great service and excellent

Service and guest room
9
The service is exceptional! This is the first time that the hotel representative takes me to the guest room and guide me through every details in the room. However, the breakfast was not included in my price, which was different than what I expect in the first place. The overall experience is really outstanding and I would recommend others to stay in the hotel.
Kwok S. Couples Portugal, December 29, 2012
Excellence service

Staff attitude, room setting, furnishings
8.3
The location is very near to mass transit railway station, just 3 mins walk. Staff are very helpful and serve us with good attitudes. Room settings are perfectly suit travelers, comfortable, warm, well-function & tidy. Furnishings are trendy & fashionable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - RestaurantThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Fitness CentreThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Front Door The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Jurlique Day Spa  Waiting AreaThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tien Hsiang LoThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Jurlique Therapy Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Corner Suite The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - InteriorThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Paris 1930The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - La BrasserieThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - La BrasserieThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Family Suite The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Corner Suite The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Paris 1930The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Corner Suite The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Superior Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Hotel Lobby The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Spa Treatment The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - BuildingThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Superior RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Landis Taipei Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A06