Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Landis Taipei Hotel

No.41, Sec. 2, Minquan E. Rd., Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10470

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
206 reviews

336 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
Business travelers (206)
Sort by:
Hoai V. Business travelers Vietnam, December 12, 2015
Excellent place to stay

Well decorated, convenient place, reasonable price
9.3
Excellent
Report this review
Ace H. Business travelers Canada, December 11, 2015
Convenient Locationn, Free Breakfast

Location and Breakfast
6.3
The stay is okay, last stay was four years ago. This time found the hotel is a bit outdated, like the shower head is inside the bathtub and the bathtub is high and hard to get in, seems there is no ventilation inside the toilet for the hot water steam and smell of the toilet bowl. Carpet is very dirty. The only electrical plug for the hot water pot is in the desk, the wire of the water pot is so short that the hot water pot is so close to the electrical plug which make me feel uncomfortable to just plug in and walk away. The Chinese restaurant was very good in quality, this time found a bit different which may be the dishes I ordered (not sure). Staff service is good. Breakfast choices are not many, but acceptable.
Report this review
Choo S. Business travelers Singapore, October 21, 2015
Good Night Sleep

Location, Quiet, Price
8
Good for sleep, check in and out without hassle
Report this review
Hui C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 14, 2015
A Hotel like a precious jewel.

Elegant style. Classic decor. Well-trained staff.
9.7
Excellent.
Report this review
Congxiao L. Business travelers Singapore, September 15, 2015
good

the room
9
not bad, very comfortable
Report this review
Desmond N. Business travelers Singapore, August 26, 2015
Awesome Location

Location. Service. Price
8.3
Excellent. The stay is good and it is very convenient. There are lots of food around the vicinity as well.
Report this review
Siegfried S. Business travelers Germany, August 23, 2015
My stay at The Landis

Friendly staff; nice rooms, good location
8.7
I didn't like the Breakfast Buffet at all: The coffee tastes terrible and there is no Musli available. The good thing is that there is a Coffee Shop within the hotel that sells Lavazza Latte & Cappuccino. They are slow, but make great coffee and have a very good bakery / cake selection.
Report this review
Kuan C. Business travelers Taiwan, July 5, 2015
Convenient

Good location, nice staff and good bed.
7.3
Good location , just right in the Taipei city centre, close to my meeting. Bed is comfy.
Report this review
Tim B. Business travelers United States of America, July 5, 2015
Great staff

breakfast, staff, room comfort
9
The staff were a great help in improving my stay. I booked a single room (at a discounted price through Agoda) and, unfortunately, it was the middle of summer and the room had mildew smell. Although this is not to uncommon in Asia in the summer time, it's not what I was prepared for. The hotel staff agreed and offered an upgraded room, which was excellent - made my 3-day stay very enjoyable. Would definitely stay again. Noticed too that my original room was being carefully cleaned the next day.
Report this review
Wai Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 28, 2015
staff are nice

staff are nice, ok breakfast and ok loctaion
4.7
the size of the room is tooooo small, i can even hear the next door guy talk on the phone, TV's noise or using hair dryer breakfast staff are not nice, like i went inside for stealing but flooring fo the hotel is very nice, veery very clean, no carpet
Report this review
1 - 10 of 713 reviews Next page
The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Front Door The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tien Hsiang LoThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tien Hsiang LoThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Fitness CentreThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tien Hsiang LoThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Paris 1930The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Jurlique Day Spa  Waiting AreaThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Jurlique Therapy Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Corner Suite The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - InteriorThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - La BrasserieThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - La BrasserieThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Corner Suite The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Corner Suite The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Superior Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Hotel Lobby The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Spa Treatment The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - BuildingThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Superior RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Family RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Corner Suite The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - BanquetThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - LobbyThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - SpaThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Corner SuitThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Paris 1930The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tien Hsiang LoThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Paris 1930The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Paris 1930The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Paris 1930The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - La BrasserieThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - La Brasserie


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05