Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Landis Taipei Hotel

No.41, Sec. 2, Minquan E. Rd., Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10470

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 213 reviews

354 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
Business travelers (213)
Sort by:
Kew L. Business travelers Malaysia, April 10, 2016
fantastic staff & customer service
5.7
Personally, I like their customer service very much, especially a young front desk staff who name "Ernie Chen" impress me a lot. Ernie is very friendly & professionally. I was approaching him for additional booking advice, on my 3rd day of staying. After that short meet, he is not only can remember me. When I approach him for others advice on my 4th & 5th day of staying, he even can called my name out without refer to my record. I am very impress for this kind gesture indeed! Not forgotten those staffs from restaurant, very nice & considerate staff too. Overall, I like The Landis Taipei, I will be back for my next business trip for sure.
Report this review
Liu H. Business travelers Taiwan, March 5, 2016
Good living quality

upgrade, quite and well service.
8.3
They upgraded room and it is really great, the mini bar is totally free after upgrading and I enjoy some drinks. Will choose The Landis Taipei again next time!
Report this review
Chang C. Business travelers Taiwan, March 1, 2016
good location, service, breakfast

convenient to have business meeting, restaurants are also good, a lot of food for international visitors
9.3
Report this review
Tsang Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 9, 2016
Poor location
3.7
You need to walk quite a distance to subway. Not much attraction around. Room was clean and tidy but the bed was not really comfortable. No hand-held shower was another cons.
Report this review
Hoai V. Business travelers Vietnam, December 12, 2015
Excellent place to stay

Well decorated, convenient place, reasonable price
9.3
Excellent
Report this review
Ace H. Business travelers Canada, December 11, 2015
Convenient Locationn, Free Breakfast

Location and Breakfast
6.3
The stay is okay, last stay was four years ago. This time found the hotel is a bit outdated, like the shower head is inside the bathtub and the bathtub is high and hard to get in, seems there is no ventilation inside the toilet for the hot water steam and smell of the toilet bowl. Carpet is very dirty. The only electrical plug for the hot water pot is in the desk, the wire of the water pot is so short that the hot water pot is so close to the electrical plug which make me feel uncomfortable to just plug in and walk away. The Chinese restaurant was very good in quality, this time found a bit different which may be the dishes I ordered (not sure). Staff service is good. Breakfast choices are not many, but acceptable.
Report this review
Choo S. Business travelers Singapore, October 21, 2015
Good Night Sleep

Location, Quiet, Price
8
Good for sleep, check in and out without hassle
Report this review
Hui C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 14, 2015
A Hotel like a precious jewel.

Elegant style. Classic decor. Well-trained staff.
9.7
Excellent.
Report this review
Congxiao L. Business travelers Singapore, September 15, 2015
good

the room
9
not bad, very comfortable
Report this review
Desmond N. Business travelers Singapore, August 26, 2015
Awesome Location

Location. Service. Price
8.3
Excellent. The stay is good and it is very convenient. There are lots of food around the vicinity as well.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 747 reviews Next page
The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Front Door The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tien Hsiang LoThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tien Hsiang LoThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Fitness CentreThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tien Hsiang LoThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Paris 1930The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Jurlique Day Spa  Waiting AreaThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Jurlique Therapy Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Corner Suite The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - InteriorThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - La BrasserieThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - La BrasserieThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Corner Suite The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Corner Suite The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Superior Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Hotel Lobby The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Spa Treatment The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - BuildingThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Superior RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Family RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Corner Suite The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - BanquetThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - LobbyThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - SpaThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Corner SuitThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Paris 1930The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tien Hsiang LoThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Paris 1930The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Paris 1930The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Paris 1930The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - La BrasserieThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - La Brasserie


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01